GE® 6.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum electric dryer

GTX18ESSJWW
GTX18ESSJWW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTX18ESSJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 42 in x 25 3/4 in

About this Product

Features

  • Dura Drum interior
    Provides long-lasting dependability
  • 4 heat selections
    Provide the right temperatures for your clothes-drying needs
  • Quick Fluff
    Delivers ready-to-go results in minutes without heat
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in
  • Auto Dry
    Monitors air temperature to set dry times

More Features

GE® 6.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum electric dryer - GTX18ESSJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 6.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum electric dryer- GTX18ESSJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet but powerful Unlike most dryers, it dries fast and with very little noise while doing it.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the features we need. Dries the clothes quickly and efficiently. Works very well.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor drying ability!! I would never purchase this product. Terrible at drying. Need to put through 2-3 drying cycles to ensure all is dry! Dry came with new house.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Six months ago.Have used it with little difficulty. MP.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my dryer! Love everything about the dryer with the exception of small lint filter. Size, light, temperature settings - all great!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate Dryer The dryer performs as advertised. In terms of construction, the quality is not what I expected. The housing material and tub are very light weight so I do not know how long they will last. The door is difficult to close and like the rest of the dryer does not feel very solid. I would recommend the dryer to a family of no more than two individuals. I do not believe it will stand up under consistent use by a larger family.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Heating We moved in a new build 5 months ago and the appliances are brand new but the dryer is not drying properly. We have tried everything.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice large easy access to interior. I really miss the way my old dryer opened. It opened from the top down, making it easy to put clothes there. The handle seems precarious. I hope it holds up. I would like more specific drying information on the controls. I just got this dryer, and have only used it twice. The clothes dry nicely. I like the large interior drum, making it very easy to see and retrieve the clothes.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for us We're a family of 4. We do laundry 1 to 2 times a week. This dryer dries in 1 cycle. My old one took 3-4xs to dry 1 load. So this is an upgrade. Only downfall is that the door doesn't stay open, it swings back to close as I'm taking clothes out. That's a minor issue for me though.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! We have a small space for the dryer and this was exactly the size we needed. It is quiet and efficient, and for the size it holds a full load of laundry.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer I am very happy with this washer, it is quiet and does the job well.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dryer!! clothes are done in a single cycle. No more turning the dryer on again! Clothes are dry in a single cycle. Nothing fancy, just a good solid dryer.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really like this Large Capicity Dyer... This is bigger than our last GE Dyer and it work Great...Runs smooth and quiet...We Love it....
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction beyond expections We love our new dyer. My daughters and I have laundry on the regular and we love that we have the freedom to use our wonderful GE dryer at anytime. It very quiet and easy to use. Some of the simple pleasures in life we take advantage of and having a washer and dryer is one that we really appreciate. Thanks GE for making my daughters and I very happy.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Nothing fancy, just the average dryer. Seems OK, nothing special.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value We needed a dryer to fit in a smaller space. We found this one but were initially reluctant to buy it because it had some poor reviews, including Consumer Reports.We bought it reluctantly because it was the only full size dryer that would fit. We couldn't be happier with it. The price was good, it does a great job drying clothes and it's fairly quiet. Overall it's a great value.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I am happy with this dryer. Due to lack of space, it was the only dryer that fit ! So happy GE makes a small dryer !
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor features runs too hot for the settings needs better features
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great electric dryer- quiet, works great This is a great dryer. Just the right size. Works great, quiet.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DRIES VERY QUICK I JUST GOT MY DRYER TODAY AND I LOVE IT. THE DRYING TIME IS VERY QUICK.AFTER READIND MANY REVIEWS AND FINDING A WASHER AND DRYER SET THAT CAN FIT IN MY BUDGET I CAM ACROSS THIS ONE. BEING A SINGLE MOM AND NOT RUNNING TO THE LAUNDRY MAT WILL HELP ME PLENTLY HOPE IT LAST!!!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't dry very well I received this dryer brand new three months ago. It doesn't dry very well. I have to run my clothes through 1 1/2 - 2 cycles in order for them to fully dry.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power saver & worked as described Not much power consumption & worked as described. Also good in look & features wise.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features It is only 3 days old but I love the selections and how quick my clothes dry without wrinkling.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst dryer! The dryer is the worst dryer I have had in 20 years - quality of a cheap laundromat. Have had it for 8 months - shakes. unbalanced, ames forever to dry - 80-90 minutes to dry 4 towels. Buying a new dryer this week-end, since 2 repair techs have said "This is how this dryer works."
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy new GE customer The dryer came standard in a home I just purchased and I am very happy with its drying capabilities.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance-Does what it's supposed to do Had same dryer for 16.5 yrs(previous owner and we), has analog controls with most combinations, intuitive to use, low sound while operating, gives dry clothes every single time.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product So far so good. Quiet and efficient. Would recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice features Bought two months ago, works good. The control features are easy to operate. Dry clothes within the cycle .
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average at best It doesn't collect lint very well so it constantly clogs vent.. Has issues at times drying clothes on the first run..
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Disappointed This dryer was part of the new home I purchased. I moved into the house in Nov 15, and already I am having to call it in for repair.
Date published: 2016-02-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTX18ESSJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 6.0 cu. ft. capacity Dura Drum electric dryer - GTX18ESSJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.