GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer

GTX42EASJWW
GTX42EASJWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTX42EASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 26 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • Wrinkle Care extended tumble
    Reduces wrinkling and creasing
  • Flat back design
    Makes it easy to install in small areas like closets and utility rooms where space is limited
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in

More Features

GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTX42EASJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer- GTX42EASJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from East and Easy to use dries nicely loud alarm feature height is good as I am short time
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy efficient dryer The dryer works very well and you could hardly hear it running.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great we bought this dryer about a month ago and we love it.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dryer I love how it fit into my space. Lots of choices and gets my clothes dry fast. Easy lit clean up in the front.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size for small room Finally found a dryer that would fit my small space. Not everyone has large laundry rooms, thank you GE
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of options We've owned our dryer for one month. The drying time compared to our old dryer has been greatly reduced! The options allow us to match the type and length of drying to the fabric needs. We love the extended time option and the optimum drying cycle. The drum is so large that clothes come out fluffed and wrinkle free!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES HAPPY I PURCHASED THIS ONE , ONLY ONE THAT WOULD FIT DOWN THE STAIRWELL LOL
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient! Replacing dryer that was 20 years old, also was a GE. Huge fan!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE Dryer Not worth the money Not as good as my old one that lasted 14years. Very cheaply made. very noisey and loud.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this is fantastic to register! No more filling out registration cards and mailing. So easy
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many Options, all are Neat I bought this dryer a week ago and the drying times are much better than my older (+10years) one. The simple selectable knobs are way less complicated than the digital displays on some other brands. (My mom has one and it's confusing) One of the neat features is the interior light to allow us to seek out all the socks and such. another is that the knobs can spin all the way around and it won't damage them. There is also a buzzer with an adjustable volume to signal when the load is done.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer...lots more features than I've had Just like the washer, we've never had GE washers/dryers before, but so far, this is exceeding my expectations. We were more concerned about the size than the features, but it seems to be a good dryer. My only complaint is the lint trap...difficult to remove and with it being plastic I'm leary about man-handling it for fear of breaking it.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! This is by far the best I've bought! Great capacity and thorough!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet This dryer is in our kitchen alcove and is very quiet. Works well, can't even hear it running.
Date published: 2016-01-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTX42EASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTX42EASJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.