GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer

GTX42EASJWW
GTX42EASJWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTX42EASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 26 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • Wrinkle Care extended tumble
    Reduces wrinkling and creasing
  • Flat back design
    Makes it easy to install in small areas like closets and utility rooms where space is limited
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in

More Features

GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTX42EASJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer- GTX42EASJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries fast I love this dryer! Dries my laundry in record time
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient dryer Dryer works well. Its size is fine for our family. Controls were a bit confusing when first used.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the size a nice unit that works great and fits in a limited space..
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a great dryer I Purchased a dryer one year and 26 days ago from Johns appliance. The dryer broke down five months ago and a belt needed be replaced . I watched the repair man put the belt on pop the front of the dryer back on and start it up. No other diagnostics that I could see had been completed. Is the belt too tight? did something break the belt who knows it’s all up to chance. I had also complained a few times about the dryer not working that well. at first the repair man said it was not venting properly? My old dryer never had that problem, but I’m not the professional so a adjusted the vent. Called them back out. This time the conclusion was my washer is broken. Johns appliance wants to charge me a service fee to come out and fix the dryer. When I said i really don’t feel like that was fair. they told me I could call GE consumer affairs. I called GE and they also want to charge me. I know that Johns appliance did not make this equipment and they are “somewhat” not at fault for this, but this is not a $20 toaster we are talking about. It’s one year and twenty six days old and now I’m looking a buying another dryer. It probably will not be a GE.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Like all the different settings available. Dries clothes perfectly based on setting chosen.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use!! I just purchased this dryer after my long standing (15 year old) dryer (GE) died. My GE was so good to me, I had to purchase another. So far, I love this dryer. It dries in optimal time; I have completed 2 wash loads on one dry cycle. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A ,lot of features We have used only 1 month so far no problems works well
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE all the way I so far things are running smoothly just purchased
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Reasonably priced for available features and dryer is easy to use.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits in my tiny utility room The installer wasn't sure this small dryer would even fit in my small utility room in a house build around 1982. He got it to work, even with the rigid dryer vent AND he cleaned out the vent which was very blocked up . VERY happy with the drying time, the signal and the interior light.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from features easy to read and dryer is extremely quiet dryer very well and clothes are not wrinkle with extended tumble feature
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, excellent airflow, simple controls This GE dryer is one of a select few that will fit in the space available but the performance, fit and finish, noise, and particularly the air-flow makes it much superior to it's predecessor. The exhaust duct length is ~25 feet and the exhaust duct flapper stays fully open!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO FAR, SO GOOD! Bought this after my old dryer died. It was from 2003. No way I was going to fix it. I had to get this dryer as it had to go into a closet and could not be larger than 27 inches, so I really was short on choices. In any event, it is working fine and I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Basic Clothes Dryer My previous GE Dryer was in use for almost 18 years, so I decided to get another one when its motor went. Certainly no bells and whistles with this appliance, but I didn't need or want them anyway, and definitely didn't want to pay for them. It's a solid product that works well - glad I chose it.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So dissapointed I bought the matching washer and dryer on may 6 2019 to replace my old ones. The washer seems to work well but not the dryer. The dryer leaves excessive lint all over my clothes vs collecting it on the dryer screen. I had to wait 4 hours for the service man to come out to my home and he only cut the dryer vent and said this should solve the problem. Well it did not fix the problem. I am at a loss as to what to do next to fix this problem. This should NOT happen with a brand new dryer. GE should replace the dryer free of charge because it is a lemon. I bought GE products because I HAD good luck with the products in the past. But now I am so disappointed in the dryer. PLEASE HELP
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of settings to choose from I have been using it for 2 months and so far am very happy.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pile of junk! My dryer is not even a year old, never dried very well at all from the get go! Finally quit drying completely, had service guy out to fix it- 3 weeks later came back with the part said yep its fixed and still not working. I SO not recommend buying this dryer at all, and the matching washer is a pile of junk too!!!!!!! Both not even a year old! And the worst part is I am still paying on this set. I will make sure I tell EVERYONE I know not to purchase a GE appliance ever! JUNK! 2 mos with out a dryer. NOT FUN!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from East and Easy to use dries nicely loud alarm feature height is good as I am short time
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy efficient dryer The dryer works very well and you could hardly hear it running.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great we bought this dryer about a month ago and we love it.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dryer I love how it fit into my space. Lots of choices and gets my clothes dry fast. Easy lit clean up in the front.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size for small room Finally found a dryer that would fit my small space. Not everyone has large laundry rooms, thank you GE
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of options We've owned our dryer for one month. The drying time compared to our old dryer has been greatly reduced! The options allow us to match the type and length of drying to the fabric needs. We love the extended time option and the optimum drying cycle. The drum is so large that clothes come out fluffed and wrinkle free!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES HAPPY I PURCHASED THIS ONE , ONLY ONE THAT WOULD FIT DOWN THE STAIRWELL LOL
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient! Replacing dryer that was 20 years old, also was a GE. Huge fan!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE Dryer Not worth the money Not as good as my old one that lasted 14years. Very cheaply made. very noisey and loud.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this is fantastic to register! No more filling out registration cards and mailing. So easy
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many Options, all are Neat I bought this dryer a week ago and the drying times are much better than my older (+10years) one. The simple selectable knobs are way less complicated than the digital displays on some other brands. (My mom has one and it's confusing) One of the neat features is the interior light to allow us to seek out all the socks and such. another is that the knobs can spin all the way around and it won't damage them. There is also a buzzer with an adjustable volume to signal when the load is done.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer...lots more features than I've had Just like the washer, we've never had GE washers/dryers before, but so far, this is exceeding my expectations. We were more concerned about the size than the features, but it seems to be a good dryer. My only complaint is the lint trap...difficult to remove and with it being plastic I'm leary about man-handling it for fear of breaking it.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! This is by far the best I've bought! Great capacity and thorough!
Date published: 2016-02-04
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTX42EASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTX42EASJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.