GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Gas Dryer

GTX42GASJWW
GTX42GASJWW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTX42GASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 26 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • Wrinkle Care extended tumble
    Reduces wrinkling and creasing
  • Flat back design
    Makes it easy to install in small areas like closets and utility rooms where space is limited
  • End-of-cycle signal
    Alerts you when the load is done, so clothes can be removed before wrinkles set in

More Features

GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Gas Dryer - GTX42GASJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Gas Dryer- GTX42GASJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast dryer easy to use and very good when drying. Is good and faster for me.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lightweight It's light, not very hot and the bell has never worked
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the smaller size I needed a dryer that would fit in my small laundry closet, but I also wanted features for delicate drying. Was hard to find, but this dryer fit all my needs. Have had it for a month and very pleased with the drying performance for different types of loads. Works well for heavy loads like towels and also perfect for the delicate loads. I would recommend if you need a smaller sized dryer.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Needed a new dryer in a pinch and found this one. I was limited with size but after reading the reviews, I thought to give this a try. It's a no frills kinda dryer, which I wanted. It dries my clothes quickly but can run a bit louder than I'd like. So far I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small with drying power of a larger machine The 27" x 27" dimension allows it to fit in my small washroom space. Easy and simple to use knobs with a variety of drying options. I like the additional drying time for larger loads and towels. The drum is large and holds up 8 large towels.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries Very Fast Main rason I purchased this dryer was because it fit in my space. However, I find it is perfect for my use. My favorite feature continues to rotate the clothes until I can get to them, thus saving a lot of wrinkled fabrics. Ir dries so much faster than my last dryer and actually looks quite modrn. I am very happy it..
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope Not The One Once Again, Another flawed product. We bought this dryer nine months ago and it’s already in need of repair. What happened to quality products that last you decades? These GE Appliances will barely guarantee you a year before you have to shell out more money for a replacement or repair. I am absolutely disappointment in the reliability and durability of these products.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer Now that the initial broken igniter was corrected.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient Good product like my washer. No other comment is needed
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer Purchase Wonderful quiet and fast drying. Exceeded my expectations
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than my old one Dries my clothes fast and 100%. So much better than my old one
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Very good product never died had for 2 years would recommend
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hopefully, this will be a good experience, however Writing this review on 10/15/18. Dryer was installed on 10/11/18. On 10/13/18 dryer started making loud, metallic grating noise.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dryer with no heat delivered on 10/10/18; first load on 10/13. No heat
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All great features Was put to use on Tuesday 9/18/18 and dryer runs and drys great.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of Garbage Bought this dryer in October, 2016 - in January, 2017 sensor had to be replaced dryer stopped working. After the replacement of the sensor and technician's visit dryer does not dry well at all. Spins and wraps the clothes up inside of the other have to dry one sheet at a time. I am using a lot of electricity because of this. Called again - second technician came out and informed me that this is normal with all dryers. NO IT IS NOT. Had another dryer that - worked great - definitely got my money worth . Unfortunately I am stuck with this piece of garbage until I can afford to purchase something else.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick drying capability. I bought this for my new condo and found that this compact dryer works as well as a large model.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Bought this gas dryer several months ago and am very pleased with the performance.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE gas Dryer I love my dryer seems to work just fine it is a dryer! I have the gas dryer only thing I wish it had the feature my last dryer had which was knowing when items were dry it would stop. This one will run the full amount choosen.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Great equipment with excelents features.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome features This is a great product and I am very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us! Getting this new model was fantastic. We didn't need all of the electronic dodads just something simple for my wife and I and maybe occasional visitors. This is a great machine for us. Glad we got it.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just my size I have a small space for a washer/dryer and was pleased when I found my GE dryer. It fits the space I have, is working well and has the options I like.
Date published: 2015-12-02
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTX42GASJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Gas Dryer - GTX42GASJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.