GE Unitized Spacemaker® 2.0 DOE cu. ft. Washer and 4.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer

GUD24ESSJWW
GUD24ESSJWW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 393.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD24ESSJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 74 1/2 in x 27 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Rotary- electromechanical controls (dryer)

    Rotary- electromechanical controls (dryer)

    Allow fast, easy cycle selection

Features

  • 12 wash cycles
    Multiple cycles are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils
  • 6 wash / rinse temperatures
    Select the right temperature for ideal wash results
  • 1 wash / spin speed combination
    Speeds are matched to fabric type for great clothes care
  • Auto-load sensing
    Washer will automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water
  • Rotary-electronic controls (washer)
    Simplify cycle selection

More Features

GE Unitized Spacemaker® 2.0 DOE cu. ft. Washer and 4.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer - GUD24ESSJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Unitized Spacemaker® 2.0 DOE cu. ft. Washer and 4.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer- GUD24ESSJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke within 2 years Overall, it was good while it was working, but now it's having issues specifically with the rinse cycle. A repairman who came to take a look at it said it would most likely cost about $400 to fix! We've barely had this machine for 2 years! Very disappointed in how fast it started having issues.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased with this product. Tub seal started leaking 3 months after warranty expired. In order to replace it, needed to order a special tool to get to it. Unable to get enough torque on the tool required to disassemble to repair. $1250 wasted, and now have to replace the entire unit (washer and dryer) even though dryer still works.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So spacious! I use this set for my Airbnb. It handles towels& linens beautifully.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Door latch I have only used this product once and the door latch made out of plastic broke
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Washer/Dryer. It washes good. It is noisy. Doesn't collect lint well.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES EASY TO USE! JUST GO IT BUT IT WORKS GREAT SO FAR...LOVE GE PRODUCTS
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stackable Washer/dryer combo I can't even express how much I hate this machine. It is the worst washer I have ever had ...I can't even sell it because I couldn't be honest about how much I hate it.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer/dryer for closet installation We have had several front-load washers with top-mounted dryer in a bathroom closet over 44 years, but current models with bulbous sides wouldn't fit. I thought of this model, it takes far less room and washes and dries perfectly for 2 retirees and one adult child.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST WHAT I WANTED THE SIZE IS JUST RIGHT FOR THE SPACE I HAVE AND SO FAR WORKS WELL
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR WASHER & DRYER COMBINATION This is the worst combination unit we have purchased. This is our third stacked unit & would not buy a GE again. The washer in the spin cycle is so noisy you can't even talk standing next to it. The dryer screen is on the front door & when you remove it to clean it, lint falls on the floor & lint stays in the track to be pushed out when the screen is replaced.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly big tub! This was to replace a different stackable and this is great! Efficient and quiet.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Space Saver I bought this appliance due to limited space options and it works wonderfully. The dryer has lots of cubic feet for drying, it's just the washer that has limited space. There is also an agitator in the middle which limits the space more. Bending over and trying to get the last little bits of clothes out of the washer can get a little cramped, but it's a small/efficient unit. The clothes come out really clean and dry. For what this unit is, a space saver/stacked unit, it does a great job. 5 stars because I have had no issues and it does what it is supposed to. For reference, I have been able to fit a queen sized duvet cover in the washer, but I wouldn't try and wash more than that at once. Any bigger/more and you'd have to use a dry cleaner.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues I bought this washer/dryer around 4 months ago and it has been nothing but issues for me. First problem was everything wasn't fully connected when assembled. Maintenance had to come out, read wiring diagram, and connect everything properly. Now i am dealing with problems with the all of the soap/detergent being washed out duromg cycles. I have other GE appliances in my other properties and they have worked pefectly. I dont understand why this one unit continues to be a problem for me. Please help.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Third one doesn’t work either We recently bought this product at Best Buy. We now have the third one, and it doesn’t work either. The first one had a drip inside the drum. I’ve read other reviews that identified this as a problem. We used it anyway while we awaited a return/replacement. But it completely quit, wouldn’t drain or spin. We bailed it before getting the replacement. The lid wouldn’t lock on that one. We could hear it clicking as it tried. We eventually figured out that if we leaned on the left front corner of the lid it would lock. Problem was it would unlock after the wash cycle and someone would have to lean on it to get the spin cycle started. So now we have another replacement, same lid locking problem. The delivery guy witnessed it as he tried to run it. We did some brainstorming, and removed the rubber plug/feet. That lowered it some, but it still wouldn’t lock. We removed the plastic thing where you put bleach and that helped a little. Now it needs just a little pressure to lock the lid. We found that if we park a detergent bottle on the left front of the lid it can lock itself without adult supervision. So we will probably keep this one. It appears that they put a very stiff, large block of styrofoam into the drum for shipping. This may be warping the lids. Best Buy was AWESOME!!! Their customer service people stayed with us on the three units, trying to make it right. If buying an appliance from a big box store, I would always choose Best Buy. Their delivery people were very nice too. But I am very disappointed in GE!!!
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and fast I was surprised at how quiet this unit is. It washed and dried my clothes quickly and I was very pleased to see my clothes come out of the dryer wrinkle-free. I did a load of sheets which always sent my old washer walking across the floor - this unit didn’t budge. I am very happy with this washer/dryer machine.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine Perfect size and cleans very well we were so glad it was available
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it so far! Recently installed and so far so good. I purchased this unit for my mother and she loves it!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Washer NEVER puts enough water. It barely puts in enough water to cover the clothes, no matter how much the clothes fill the container. When done, they are squashed. Difficult they get enough agitation.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient and easy Nice controls and decent capacity for the size. Fast and does a good job.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washing machine in our condo. I am pleased with this machine would recommend it.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it's supposed to do everything's fine EXCEPT the dryer filter: it's a real pain to clean and lint is also around the door seals
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I needed a new washer/dryer combo to fit in a small space. This one is perfect! And it is so quiet compared to the 80's model I inherited.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dryer is fine, washer is okay I like the dryer, but the washer makes horrible noises. Much smaller than the combo which this replaced
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right sized and it works. The washer in my basement died. I'm not getting younger so I installed it in my first floor bathroom. It fit through the 24" doorway. And cleans better than the one it replaced.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was a great fit I bought this unit because it was the only one that fit in my apartment. It’s a little costly but I had no choice since I was in need for a center. It is loud so I’m glad it on the wall side where there is no neighbors. Thank goodness! I don’t like that the water level stays half way no matter what setting you choose. But once you add clothes the sensor adds more water. I do like the dryer size and sensor if your clothes are dry it will stop. I guess for a 2 people house hold it’s okay. We only wash clothes one to two times a week. Hopefully it will last for years to come.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet! I live in a condo community and the space dedicated to laundry is limited. This model fits perfectly! It is so quiet compared to the one I inherited (1970's model) - I could hear that one when walking down the hall! I especially love the dryer settings, use the "dewrinkle" setting a lot. Quiet, efficient, affordable and it fits - what more could a person want?
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice unit Just got this machine yesterday and I'm putting it through its paces. Great control options for washer/dryer settings, much better than generic "push to start" models. Very happy so far.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Right Size I bought this unit because it fit where I wanted to put it. It seems to work alright and the price was right. Unfortunately I did not notice that there is absolutely not method to set the water level. The washer becomes "confused" if you open it while it's filling. Sometimes it adds the same amount of water (very little) even for a large load. Early in it's use I had garments near the top of the load come out after a full cycle without ever getting thoroughly wet. As a result I nearly always use the "Power Clean" cycle that fills the tub completely. I know this is wasteful at times, but it also insures that the clothing will be thoroughly cleaned. Otherwise the washer is fine and the dryer works excellently.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! Even though it is a the smallest unit GE makes, it still cleans a full load. My only complaint is that you can't choose the water level. I have to set on Power Wash to get a full tub of water that covers the clothes. I recommend selecting Deep rinse for the same reason. Glad it has these features.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2nd time around This is my 2nd purchase. The first was chosen by my contractor because it fit in a 24 inch wide space. I had no complaints until after only 2 yrs the transmission died. It would have cost $785 to replace but I chose to go new with a 3yr extended warranty and hope for the best.
Date published: 2018-01-21
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD24ESSJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Unitized Spacemaker® 2.0 DOE cu. ft. Washer and 4.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer - GUD24ESSJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.