GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Dryer

GUD27EESNWW
GUD27EESNWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 778.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_778
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27EESNWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 75 7/8 in x 30 7/8 in

About this Product

  • 6 Water Temperatures

    6 Water Temperatures

    Pick the water temperature you prefer and wash your way.

  • Efficient Infusor

    Efficient Infusor

    Optimize energy efficiency without sacrificing wash performance.

Features

  • PreciseFill Technology
    Take the guesswork out of choosing the right water level with PreciseFill, which auto-senses the size of the load to add just the right amount of water for maximum cleaning performance.
  • Deep Rinse
    Ensure clothes are rinsed free of detergent, fabric softener and stubborn soils
  • 11 Wash Cycles
    Choose from 11 wash cycles that accommodate every load type.
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified
    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • WiFi Capable
    Monitor performance and check cycle status of your washer and dryer using your mobile device.* *Required ConnectPlus accessory part number PBX10W00Y0 sold separately

More Features

GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Dryer - GUD27EESNWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Dryer- GUD27EESNWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size Unit is great size and does just what we need it to do in a compact space. It even holds our king size sheets.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space saver unit. The washer is very large and does a great job cleaning. Would be nice if there was a buzzer to indicate when wash is complete. The dryer also works great but again no buzzer to let you know when it’s done. Dryer lint trap really catches the lint with each load.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good washer/dryer This will get the job done. It could be quieter as it makes a bunch of funky noises while it runs, but so far so good. We've had it about a month.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space saver. Works good! Fits just right in our space. Seems to get clothes cleaner than previous model.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First real disappointment with a GE product This is a difficult review to write. My laundry room is exacty 36" X 36" . I would have to stack or go for a unitized unit. Have used the unitized machines in vacation resorts and opted to go that route. We wanted larger capacity than what we replaced. The machine was delivered and would not function. After much confrontation and stress it was finally determined that the load shifter was defected from the factory. (Not a good first impression). The machine was finally replaced. The replacement functions correctly, except the dryer alert does not work. For best results washing we have to control the water levels manually. The spin cycle does a great job, which reduces the dry time. In the light of what I have since learned about GE's washing machine performances, I would not go this route again. I grew up with GE appliances and was never disappointed until now. I was shocked to find that GE didn't have even one washer in the top 10. Unbelievable!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use This unit works well and is very easy to use. It does a fantastic job cleaning the laundry. My only complaint is that the washer is pretty noisy.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new Washer/Dryer! So glad my new washer/dryer fits perfectly in the space where my old one was. Other models were too tall.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saver I love this space saver washer/dryer. It has a large metal tub that is easy to reach inside and the dryer door is low enough that I can reach the back of the dryer compartment. The lint filter is in front and easy to take out to empty. It does not have signals when either the washer or dryer is finished, but I can hear the machines stop running. Neither one is too loud when it is running. I only have one complaint and that is the placement of the lid lock on the washer. Since most people, including me, are right handed, my head goes to the left when reaching in and I find myself hitting my head on the lid lock.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saving I love the space saving, as well as good working features.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my small space! Unisized washer/dryer was offered at a great price through GE, fits my space, works great. The only thing is the sound of the infusor washer is just different from my former washer and I have to get use to it
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space saving and good features Quiet, loads of features and space saving. So glad I chose this one☺️
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product so far Unit was delivered on time, easy to install, good looking finish with simple controls. Wife is happy as unit has plenty of capacity and easily handles her Bedding Comforters. Recommended to others looking to save space
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Saver and Great Features I’ve searched for thirteen years for a quality product that would fit comfortably in my small space. GE finally caught my attention. My stackable washer and dryer is exactly what I’ve needed all these years. I’m very satisfied with this product and I’m getting more comfortable with my washer and dryer with each use. Thank you GE for meeting my every laundry need.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ???? I ENJOY MY WASHER AND DRYER UPSTAIRS IT IS SO CONVENIENT . I USE IT ALL THE TIME. I CANT ADD PHOTOS I DONT KNOW HOW
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest washer & dryer I have ever purchased. Best of the best in terms of functionality, results in cleaning.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alot of Options I am enjoying my top loader. It has options you can choose for washer to weigh clothes or you can have the option to fill your own level. I usually use the fill your level instead of the weight option. I had a front loader and hated when I couldn't add water. It finally broke down. So I treated myself to this and love it. Will never go back to a front stinky loader.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This unit replaced a 10-year-old similar style by Kenmore. This unit seems to do a better job and is quieter, but not as quiet as we had hoped. It does not seem to achieve results similar to what we have gotten in the past with separate units. Our recommendation to purchase is for situations where separate units are not an option.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much bigger than I expected! I bought this washer and dryer after downsizing considerably. We have a very tight space. I was concerned the capacity would be very small but much to my surprise this washer and dryer did very large loads, conserve water just as well as a front load washer and perform very well. Super pleased
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very loud! I’m very happy with the unit in that it cleans and dries well! However, the wash cycle is extremely loud. It sounds as if it’s about to break down.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Nice machine works good and cleans my clothes happily
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best We bought this product because of the quality. We had the same product before and it last 8 years and it gave us an excellent service.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Space was an issue for us but we wanted a washer/dryer that could accommodate a reasonable load. Others we looked at would not service our requirements. This GE model has a really good capacity and runs smooth and is a great addition to our beach house needs. Actually we are pretty loyal to the GE brand. We recently replaced our older models of stove and refrigerator of almost 30 years, not because of any problems but because we updated our kitchen and wanted the more modern look of French door refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave all in the Slate color.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied. We love the GE product for the size and reliability of GE.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I like the large drums as compared to my old one. I like the water temp and drier settings but I wish there was a signal for end if cycle, especially the drier as it’s so quiet.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stackable Washer and Dryer The cycles I will use and are easy to understand. Not noisy either.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best part about this unit is it's capacity. Reasonably decent washer/dryer stackable unit. The capacity of both the washer and the dryer is very good. I'm able to do large loads of laundry when needed. I only have a couple of not too negative comments. One, the agitator on the washer is a little noisy. Not too bad, particularly if I close the laundry closet door. Second, this one is a little negative. The lint trap sucks. :) The shape of it sucks because it's hard to get lint out of the corners of it. The location sucks because when you remove clothes from the dryer, they catch the edge of the lint trap and pull it out where it drops on the floor. I have been a little disappointed in the heating unit for the dryer. I've used all the settings but it seems like the temperature never really gets that warm. This may be by design. Possibly to extend the life of the unit or to reduce the impact on the clothes. There is one setting type 'Cottons' that gets reasonably warm but not as warm as I would expect. For the price, I think this is a good unit. They could make a few improvements to it.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant problems I have had nothing but issues since this product was installed. As of 9/19/2019 my new repair appointment, this will be the 4th time out. What a lemon!!!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss Martha's WD The washer and dryer stackable quality for the price I pay is excellent! It has all the features that you would need for a stackable, easy to install and move..
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space saver The dryer is wonderful. I wish the washer was more old style agitator.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time for a stackable washer/dryer This is the first time in 60 years I ever used a stackable washer/dryer and am very pleased with how well it works. haave had no issues whatsoever.
Date published: 2019-09-10
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_778
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27EESNWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT