GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer

GUD27GESNWW
GUD27GESNWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 764.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_764
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GESNWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 75 7/8 in x 30 7/8 in

About this Product

  • 6 Water Temperatures

    6 Water Temperatures

    Pick the water temperature you prefer and wash your way.

  • Efficient Infusor

    Efficient Infusor

    Optimize energy efficiency without sacrificing wash performance.

Features

  • PreciseFill Technology
    Take the guesswork out of choosing the right water level with PreciseFill, which auto-senses the size of the load to add just the right amount of water for maximum cleaning performance.
  • Deep Rinse
    Ensure clothes are rinsed free of detergent, fabric softener and stubborn soils
  • 11 Wash Cycles
    Choose from 11 wash cycles that accommodate every load type.
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified
    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • WiFi Capable
    Monitor performance and check cycle status of your washer and dryer using your mobile device.* *Required ConnectPlus accessory part number PBX10W00Y0 sold separately

More Features

GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer - GUD27GESNWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer- GUD27GESNWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest washer & dryer I have ever purchased. Best of the best in terms of functionality, results in cleaning.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alot of Options I am enjoying my top loader. It has options you can choose for washer to weigh clothes or you can have the option to fill your own level. I usually use the fill your level instead of the weight option. I had a front loader and hated when I couldn't add water. It finally broke down. So I treated myself to this and love it. Will never go back to a front stinky loader.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This unit replaced a 10-year-old similar style by Kenmore. This unit seems to do a better job and is quieter, but not as quiet as we had hoped. It does not seem to achieve results similar to what we have gotten in the past with separate units. Our recommendation to purchase is for situations where separate units are not an option.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much bigger than I expected! I bought this washer and dryer after downsizing considerably. We have a very tight space. I was concerned the capacity would be very small but much to my surprise this washer and dryer did very large loads, conserve water just as well as a front load washer and perform very well. Super pleased
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very loud! I’m very happy with the unit in that it cleans and dries well! However, the wash cycle is extremely loud. It sounds as if it’s about to break down.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Nice machine works good and cleans my clothes happily
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best We bought this product because of the quality. We had the same product before and it last 8 years and it gave us an excellent service.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Space was an issue for us but we wanted a washer/dryer that could accommodate a reasonable load. Others we looked at would not service our requirements. This GE model has a really good capacity and runs smooth and is a great addition to our beach house needs. Actually we are pretty loyal to the GE brand. We recently replaced our older models of stove and refrigerator of almost 30 years, not because of any problems but because we updated our kitchen and wanted the more modern look of French door refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave all in the Slate color.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied. We love the GE product for the size and reliability of GE.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I like the large drums as compared to my old one. I like the water temp and drier settings but I wish there was a signal for end if cycle, especially the drier as it’s so quiet.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stackable Washer and Dryer The cycles I will use and are easy to understand. Not noisy either.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best part about this unit is it's capacity. Reasonably decent washer/dryer stackable unit. The capacity of both the washer and the dryer is very good. I'm able to do large loads of laundry when needed. I only have a couple of not too negative comments. One, the agitator on the washer is a little noisy. Not too bad, particularly if I close the laundry closet door. Second, this one is a little negative. The lint trap sucks. :) The shape of it sucks because it's hard to get lint out of the corners of it. The location sucks because when you remove clothes from the dryer, they catch the edge of the lint trap and pull it out where it drops on the floor. I have been a little disappointed in the heating unit for the dryer. I've used all the settings but it seems like the temperature never really gets that warm. This may be by design. Possibly to extend the life of the unit or to reduce the impact on the clothes. There is one setting type 'Cottons' that gets reasonably warm but not as warm as I would expect. For the price, I think this is a good unit. They could make a few improvements to it.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant problems I have had nothing but issues since this product was installed. As of 9/19/2019 my new repair appointment, this will be the 4th time out. What a lemon!!!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss Martha's WD The washer and dryer stackable quality for the price I pay is excellent! It has all the features that you would need for a stackable, easy to install and move..
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space saver The dryer is wonderful. I wish the washer was more old style agitator.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time for a stackable washer/dryer This is the first time in 60 years I ever used a stackable washer/dryer and am very pleased with how well it works. haave had no issues whatsoever.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good space saver Product Ok, delivers to house, defective, leaked, had to be replaced, so noisy, moves, dryer good..
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grear fir for a condo Fit's great.works great too. So love having a full sized washer in my new condo. No more launsry problems for me.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done!!!! Love the unit ... fits perfect in my condo! Has large capacity and fairly quite. Only thing missing is a buzzer to let you know when a washing or drying cycle is complete!!!! Already “sold” 3 other homeowners on the unit and we all fill the same way! Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy This machine is disappointing. I called service the first week because it was making noise when it agitated. Sounded like something was rubbing. Serviceman said that was the normal noise!! Sorry I bought this model.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stacker. Full size drums. Quiet Many nice features and quiet. Fit in condo closet where previous unit was a small drum
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Thumbs-Up For GUD27ESSMWW Does the job well...no complaints! Highly recommended unit.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use Load, Set, Start & Wait. Easy & Reliable all the time!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does a great job. In general I’m pleased. But 3 weeks after purchase, the on button randomly stopped working. One day it works, the next it might. Home Depot service rep supposedly arranged repair but the repair service never got the paperwork from the HD repair hot line. The tech did come out and has ordered new part. Time will tell if this was a fluke or if this is the beginning of an ordeal.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT UNIT! This washer spins the Best of any unit I have EVER owned!! I would highly recommend it. Efficient, variable cycles and space saving all in one
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Space Saver. I've used this washer/dryer for a while now and am very satisfied with how well it cleans my clothes, etc. The options for washing and drying are simple to use. The only thing missing is that irritating buzzer that lets you know when the cycle is done on the washer or dryer. I never thought I would miss it but I do. Having a stacked washer/dryer frees up space some in the small closet set aside for laundry, which was my purpose in choosing the stacked model.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Washer doesn’t start filling at times I’m not that happy with the washer. It doesn’t clean nor wash like my old one that was 24 years old.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space Optimizer Works great for a small space. Installation was shockingly simple and efficient.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet washer & Dryer The most outstanding feature about this item is that it's so quiet. That's good and bad because i don't hear when it's finished. Also surprisingly, it doesn't have a buzzer to let you know the dryer cycle is complete. If there is one, I don't know about it. It was a little confusing to figure out, but once you do, it's great. those minor things aside, I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good appliance I read the reviews before I bought it and the one thing they said was that I was noisy. It is a bit noisy, but not so much as to make it a problem. It does everything that it suppose to, but make sure you have the wash load size set correctly or it will not do the spin cycle. I had a large load in it and it was set on small and it wouldn’t spin!! I though it was broken, but I was mistaken. Once I figured that out it was smooth sailing.
Date published: 2019-09-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_764
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GESNWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT