GE Unitized Spacemaker® ENERGY STAR® 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer

GUD27GESNWW
GUD27GESNWW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1498.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1498
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GESNWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 75 7/8 in x 30 7/8 in

About this Product

  • 6 Water Temperatures

    6 Water Temperatures

    Pick the water temperature you prefer and wash your way

  • Efficient Infusor

    Efficient Infusor

    Optimize energy efficiency without sacrificing wash performance

Features

  • PreciseFill Technology
    Take the guesswork out of choosing the right water level with PreciseFill, which auto-senses the size of the load to add just the right amount of water for maximum cleaning performance
  • Deep Rinse
    Ensure clothes are rinsed free of detergent, fabric softener and stubborn soils
  • 11 Wash Cycles
    Choose from 11 wash cycles that accommodate every load type
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified
    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • WiFi Capable
    Monitor performance and check cycle status of your washer and dryer using your mobile device.* *Required ConnectPlus accessory part number PBX10W00Y0 sold separately

More Features

GE Unitized Spacemaker® ENERGY STAR® 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer - GUD27GESNWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Unitized Spacemaker® ENERGY STAR® 3.9 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer- GUD27GESNWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressive size Very easy to use. However, somewhat disconcerting when washer stops during cycle.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only use a few times and it started leaking It leaks from inside the machine, so I have been unable to use it.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great title Thanks for made good appliances. I will request to give more year for warranty because only have one year warranty. Please it is important to extend the years of guarantee
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size I love this product! B Big enough for bedding yet fills like a front loader with option to save on water! Also, has many features that save time and save energy!!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs: end of cycle buzzer, less noise, rinse cyc Fairly happy. Expected more. A lot of noise while in cycle. Needs a buzzer to let you know the cycle has ended. Miss the extra rinse cycle. Water level hard to establish, have use max level all the time to cover a load in order to have agitation. Dryer is temperamental as to load. Load of a set of sheets mostly takes more than 60 minutes. I should have done more research. Now I am sorta stuck but hoping it will improve with more use and becoming used to its controls.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Quiet operating system, and good selection of cycles
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has everything without extra bells/whistles I need The w/d one unit lasted for 17 years including myself x 2 years and 3 renters
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I Like size of washer tub & dryer. Cleans clothes well. It does not have a bell or sound to signify end of cycles. That is important to me. Also does not have a Rinse & Spin cycle. It is not too noisy as some reviewers said.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying this item ! Perfect size for our little family, settings are good and easy to use.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It was a great buy I had 2 Kenmore units prior to buying the GE unit. Clothes feel so much cleaner and softer than before!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. Small on the outside but big on the inside. Very convenient. Easy to use as well. I like it.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our washer/dryer! Holds a lot of clothes and is very efficient. Has a bigger tub and additional rinse cycles.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it The washer and dryer are bigger and there are a lot of options for settings
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size !!! The washer and dryer are both really big but, it has multiple settings when smaller loads are needed to be washed I was fooled by the name "space maker" because, I've figured I would loose somehow ...however it turned out to be the opposite it saved me lots of space but, I did not loose the convenience of two large appliances " I give it a five stars rating "
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size Very pleased. Had this washer as a stand alone and wanted a space safer unit. Washer fills with water!! Full size tub to handle blankets and bulky items. Dryer gets it done. Has all the features needed without all the frills.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More room Have not used much but we like the size. Nanananama
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales person very knowledgeable. Love everything about it it is outstanding. Would highly recommend it to others. We love the larger washer and dryer.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stackable This washer actually holds quite a bit of laundry. Love the features. Does seem a bit noisy during agitation, but I am pleased. Washer will allow you to open the lid while filling. Dryer does a great job.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine and Great Wash! Replaced my ancient small capacity unitized washer/dryer. with the efficient new machine. This unit was the best rated and the best price. Does great clean wash, dries quickly, and seems kind to the fabrics. I love it!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger washer and dryer than I thought. We are very pleased with this unit. It fits perfectly in our small laundry room. So far, it has removed all stains and really does well cleaning the clothes. I love the dryer, most loads will dry in under a hour.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great This is a great washer/dryer for the price! The capacity is huge and can take-on large or bulky items to wash/dry. My only complaint is that the dryer door swings shut pretty quickly, so if you are bent over getting items in the washer to put into the dryer, watch your head when you stand back up! You might bump the top of your head on the dryer door as it is closing. Overall, I love this washer/dryer combo. For its size and price, I give it an A+.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black marks on everything you wash We purchased this product and have had nothing but problems with it. It has been staining with black marks hundreds of dollars worth of clothing. This is our second washer of the same model to do this. 2 out of 2
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to understand controls The washing machine component is noisy. The dryer component is very efficient.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great apartment style machine. Great value. Fits well in apartments. Better looking than most stackable options.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer and Dryer! I did a lot of research on washer and dryers before buying this GE unit. I really wanted a new,modern front loading type that I could stack, but after hearing about the mold and slime problems, the black dots left on clothes, and machines without an agitator not cleaning as well, I purchased this unit and am so pleased with it. It washes great! There are just enough options without it being overwhelming. Love that you are able to open it while it is running to throw a missed item in. Love that I don't have to jump on top of the washer to reach the bottom of it to grab that last sock stuck on the bottom. Also love the optimum drying option! It works perfectly. Only downfall is that it is slightly louder than my last machine and does not inform me when the wash/dryer is finished. I can live with that though.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliances We love our GE ❤️ washer and dryer. Everything. We hoped for Good price also. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Many more features that I had on my old one. More energy efficient than my old one. Great sale price.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so handy being upstairs since I am 79 now! The basket is a great size and it spins everything really (dry) which seems to cut down on drying time!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new generation of washer/driers it works so much differently than our old frigidair unit, took some getting used to, just didnt work or sound like the old unit ,but i read thats the way todays energy efficiant ones work today.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great featers I love the way it works and the way it don't take up to much space
Date published: 2020-03-23
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1498
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GESNWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT