GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer

GUD27GSSMWW
GUD27GSSMWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 569.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GSSMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 75 7/8 in x 30 7/8 in

About this Product

  • Rotary- electromechanical controls (dryer)

    Rotary- electromechanical controls (dryer)

    Allow fast, easy cycle selection

Features

  • 11 wash cycles
    Cycles are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils
  • 6 wash / rinse temperatures
    Select the right temperature for ideal wash results
  • 1 wash / spin speed combination
    Speeds are matched to fabric type for great clothes care
  • Auto-load sensing with 4 water levels
    Washer will automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, or choose your own
  • Rotary-electronic controls (washer)
    Simplify cycle selection

More Features

GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer - GUD27GSSMWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer- GUD27GSSMWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact convenience size This unit fits nicely in our bathroom. Spin cycle really gets the clothes dry. The washing and drying work fine. The angled top of the washing machine causes things to fall off that are set down on it. There is not enough adjustment on the wash water temperature, the hot is too hot and the warm is too cold.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Start-up Installed professionally. First attempt to use and the spin cycle did not complete. Read booklet and tried again. Twice. Called tech. Has taken 2 weeks for appointment and 2 weeks for return to fix it. That’s supposed to happen tomorrow.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like the unitized design Only rated 4 stars because I have not had it very long. Like how it saves space. It is VERY quiet! Came assembled in one unit.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stacked washer/dryer It fits perfectly. Very little noise. Many excellent features.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliances I have used my washer/dryer a few times since it was installed. So far I am loving it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Combo washer dryer. This is a wonderful unit. It has all the features of much larger washer & dryers packed into a compact Unitized washer/dryer.(stackable)
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair I have used this washer /dryer for a few months now and would say its an ok machine. I hate that the dryer door does not stay open while trying to load the dryer. My machine is perfectly level, but I have hit my head on the door or I have to hold it all the way open while moving wash to dryer one-handed.The washer can hold a lot of clothes as well as the dryer. It does a good job of getting the clothes clean.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big but good performance Good performance but it is really big and shold ve able to be separted the whasher and the dryer
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from eats buttons the machine works. am happy to have it after toting clothing to a laundromat for years. but it does eat buttons and zippers off my clothing. am trying to retrain myself to flip my clothing inside out. little more work but wish to save my clothing.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features ! dryer drum having trouble I love my washer and dryer stackable unit. However I am having a bit of trouble with the dryer drum rubbing. Who do I call for warranty service. Just hooked up and installed yesterday.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. It's simple and easy to use with all of the features/settings it offers.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saving and versatile We replaced our stackable front loader washer and dryer with this unit because we had used it in our timeshare units and were pleased with the size and features. We are just two adults but can see this working well for a family. Load size surprising for the size of the unit. Nice energy saving features too.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an efficiency unit! I absolutely love this unit and holds more clothes than I initially thought. Only one problem comment, the dryer door keeps clising when you putnthevf
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many settings! We upgraded from very old front loading machines and were reluctant to get an all in one unit like this. We have been blown away by how well it washes all sizes of loads and with 4 kids things tend to get messy. The dryer has been fantastic also and we love that it dries a full load on low heat in one cycle. Very pleased, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from economical ,spacewise: excellent, no noise! This Ge washer and dryer is very economical on electricity. It does not require lots of space. Takes bulky loads as well as small ones. I really ,really like it!!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stacked Washer/Dryer I love my new Washer/Dryer. There are so many options to use for different size and type of loads. It is so much more quiet than my old one.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance I had to replace my previous stackable washer dryer after more than 24 years so was trying to find one that would be as large capacity as it had. Not only did I find one that was large, it had so many more features, both on the washer and the dryer. I no longer had to set my dryer at least a second time to get my clothers dry, but they were perfectly dry and yet not wrinkled the first setting. The clothes seem to be getting cleaner as well. I rate this appliance a 5 star for sue.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible convenience We are retired and wanted to avoid carrying laundry up and down brick steps, we remodeled a closet into a mini laundry center with stackable washer and dryer. Perfect solution.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Size Both Washer and Dryer work well. The size is perfect for our laundry room, compact but large enough to get the job done.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step up from what we had We replaced the old unit in our Hawaii vacation home. The washer spins out the water so well that clothes are almost dry and dryer very efficient in the drying process. With the high cost of electricity in Hawaii this is a plus.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I like that the controls are on the bottom of the dryer, not the top. It is easy to reach. The capacity of the washer is larger than expected for a unit of this type.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large size capacity unit I purchased this unit to replace a unit which had a front load washer. This unit had a larger capacity but is much noisier than my other unit. The other concern is the fabric softener dispenser is hard to clean. For an older person this is very time consuming and has to be done after each use or it builds up in the agitator well.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Washer/Dryer We just love this washer/dryer, had a front load washer, never again. The new top load washer cleans so much cleaner.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality The product so far is working fantastic. No concerns.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I enjoy the small foot print and easy to use instructions were easy to follow
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, Pretty Good Just installed washer dryer in my tenants apartment. Only issue was getting the machine level. Self leveling back feet just don't work. At one point trying to level the machine the back feet just popped out and couldn’t be persuaded to retract. Followed instructions to rock the machine to no avail. Front feet were screwed in so tight that they could not be loosened rendering them not useable. If I had a thin spanner wrench I probably could’ve loosened the feet. In the end I used wood shims to level the machine but it would have been awkward. This aspect of the machine is very poorly designed. On the positive side both washer and dryer are relatively quiet. So far our tenants are quite pleased with the machine's performance.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stainless steel tub Much better then my front load washer with the infuser took 4ever to do 1 load of towells...The only problem now with my new combo is the fact that the stainless steel tub is rusting & it is only 2 months old...purchased March 28th 2019... SMH :(
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken! Already having to have it maintenance due to the dryer tub. Maintenance guy says it isn't perfectly round and is scraping the side of the dryer. It sounds awful.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for the price Had to have something that did the job in a small space, this fits the need!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive, great features! The washer gets the clothes clean. The dryer is great, our other unit took a lot longer to dry the towels and there are a lot fewer wrinkles in our clothes. The unit fits our space perfectly.
Date published: 2019-06-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GSSMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT