GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer

GUD27GSSMWW
GUD27GSSMWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 676.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_676
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GSSMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 75 7/8 in x 30 7/8 in

About this Product

  • Rotary- electromechanical controls (dryer)

    Rotary- electromechanical controls (dryer)

    Allow fast, easy cycle selection

Features

  • 11 wash cycles
    Cycles are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils
  • 6 wash / rinse temperatures
    Select the right temperature for ideal wash results
  • 1 wash / spin speed combination
    Speeds are matched to fabric type for great clothes care
  • Auto-load sensing with 4 water levels
    Washer will automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, or choose your own
  • Rotary-electronic controls (washer)
    Simplify cycle selection

More Features

GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer - GUD27GSSMWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer- GUD27GSSMWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Size and Great Performance The unit is a great size, shorter than the older one we had, easier to reach the dryer. The lint basket is wonderful, easy to change and easy to clean. There is no ringer at the end of the dryer cycle and that is a feature I miss. I just keep track of the time better. The washer tub is good sized. I especially love the fact that by twirling the agitator, the tub rotates to get all the wet clothes out without having to reach aroung the agitator to the back of the tub. Overall I am quite pleased with this washer/dryer unit.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stackable washer/dryer Love my stackable washer/dryer. Have a small area to do my laundry and this unit works perfect for me. Wish it had a rinse only cycle, but just use the speed wash instead.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washer and dryer ever! I've always had the standard side by side washer and dryer. Limited for space in our new home, this was an excellent choice! Very efficient, conserved energy and the drum size is huge!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size for our condo. Our new GE replaced the older GE model and I do love the upgraded features. Especially the washer's agitation features. Super clean clothes and takes less time in the dryer.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance I purchased this washer/dryer from a vendor that I’ve done business with previously and they wouldn’t have sold it too me if it wasn’t a great product. GE makes wonderful appliances.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!!! What a great machine. Fast, quiet and efficient in getting clothes clean and dry. Fantastic!!!
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it so far I like the unit so far. Quite and large. So far, so good. I will update if there is something since i had it only for a few hours.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit in the samll laundry room ! great features space saving quiet running great looking
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very glad to have it! I'm a disabled senior citizen and not having to bend over to use a front-loading washer or dryer is a very good feature for me. I have no complaints about this unit's performance, either. It has handled everything I've put in it quite well. If I were buying again today, this would still be my choice, and I did a lot of research before making my purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact. And does large loads I just got it and absolutely love it!! So happy!!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Washes good but... Worked great for the first few washes but after using maybe 6 or 7 times the washer developed this weird squeal during agitation. Brand new unit so I think it's weird that it would need a new belt or anything. Good washer if you can stand the squeal. Not sure if that's covered under the manufacturers warranty. No issues with the dryer, works great.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very noisy I am unhappy with this washer/dryer stacked combo and miss my old GE combo. The washer must be loaded very carefully or some of the clothes do not get wet! I had a service man come and he said that was how it worked. It's because of the design, which is not acceptable. If I could afford it, I would junk it and buy a better brand.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features; Love the size! I recently bought another brand/model which I HATED! Had it only a couple of weeks when a lightening strike hit a transformer very near our house and "fried" the electronic control boards on several of our major appliances. Our homeowner's insurance company determined that the new washer/dryer was a total loss, so I researched and decided on this model to replace it. SO GLAD I DID!!! Much better features, and I actually can reach into the washer's basket. It has a good capacity and washes just fine. The clothes are not as dry out of the washer as they were with the other brand, so this one probably is not as energy efficient; however, I also notice much less lint in the filter after a load has dried. Like maybe it's not as hard on my clothes somehow. I will mention that there are no sounds to indicate end of cycles. That does not bother me. One model I had before had very annoying and repetitive buzzers. The only issue I have, really, is that I was unable to find a unitized stacked unit with a front-loading washer that was practical for my home space. Had one before by Frigidaire that had lasted for nearly 15 years! (It was the one with the annoying buzzers)
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Efficient but loud The washer washed well and the dryer dries well but it is louder than the old machine I got rid of.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning Upon installation the dryer was rubbing. The clothes never get entirely wet or entirely dry. The clothes from the washer have dry spots and get VERY wrinkled. I want my agitator back and the ability to choose how much water and how long to dry my clothes. Once the dial is on a setting, if you want to use the same setting again, you can't just push the start button. You have to change the dial and turn it back to your original setting or it won't start. Very annoying. This model is going back. It's too much money for having so many things I don't like about it.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't work half the time! Shouldn't have to have LOTS of patience with a new product!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features I recommend ! is good for small space! we are so happy;)
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent unit. We are very pleased and happy with this unit, wash excellent and effective, not noisy at all just like any other unit. If you don’t like the noise that in fact is not loud by any means ( send your dirty laundry to the cleaners this way you don’t have to complain about a noisy unit ) We are extremely happy. Captain. Jack
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combo I love the deep wash tub. The dryer dries clothes quickly. No buzzer at end of dry cycle. On old washer, i added bleach to drum when it started washing. Cannot.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Stacked Washer / Dryer! Great product. We love the stacked units that is still a top load and not a front load washer.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I expected This product is a good solution for a unitized washer and dryer. Washer has large capacity.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to store this is the second time I have purchased this item so far so good no problems and works very well fitting into the spot for it perfectly
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features. I like the ability to choose the settings for both the washer and dryer rather than having sensors choose. The capacity for both the washer and dryer is more than adequate. Affordable. Good size. Suggest this model.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Dryer Dryer & Wash Tub larger than I expected. My first experience with a stack able I was ready to be disappointed but I love it. Does a great job.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class The combination of washer/dryer is great. It is a space saver for sure. Running the washer and dryer simultaneously is a time and convenience plus. The safety features ensure we won't lose a hand or arm with a fast spinning drum. I saw a dryer and washing machine combo and I was glad to get it. I'd give it six stars ****** if there was a grade.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG improvement over past models! Eco friendly, quiet, great features and energy efficient.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jax Dependable, looks and works great, plus it fit in my closet
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size for almost everything! I love the convenience of this combination single unit! It’s a little bit snug when reaching into the washer, but I’m getting the hang of it. I wish it were about six inches taller. I really love the convenience and saving of space.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware Does not clean well. Very low water level and short cleaning cycle.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space saver Best purchase we ever made! Washes so much better then the front loader we used to own.
Date published: 2019-07-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_676
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GSSMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT