GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer

GUD27GSSMWW
GUD27GSSMWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 834.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_834
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GSSMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 75 7/8 in x 30 7/8 in

About this Product

  • Rotary- electromechanical controls (dryer)

    Rotary- electromechanical controls (dryer)

    Allow fast, easy cycle selection

Features

  • 11 wash cycles
    Cycles are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils
  • 6 wash / rinse temperatures
    Select the right temperature for ideal wash results
  • 1 wash / spin speed combination
    Speeds are matched to fabric type for great clothes care
  • Auto-load sensing with 4 water levels
    Washer will automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, or choose your own
  • Rotary-electronic controls (washer)
    Simplify cycle selection

More Features

GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer - GUD27GSSMWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer- GUD27GSSMWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new GE unit I needed a compact unit to put in a small laundry room I had built on the main floor of my house. It fits perfectly and I don't need to go down to the dark basement to wash and dry any longer. Great price and works well for my needs.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great apt size washer/dryer I bought this for my mothers one-bedroom apt. she loves it. just the right size for small loads of laundry. very compact. we've had it about 2 months so far.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The size and features of this unit work well for our family.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We just bought it and love that has energy safe features and more options fore washing and drying.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fits our laundry needs perfectly. Plenty of features and a large size.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE SIZE The unit is a perfect fit for our laundry area yet gives the features and capacity of separate washer/dryer units. This unit does a great job both washing and drying our clothes.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great variety of options This product has been just what I needed for the small space that was allowed for me. Great product for price
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product So far I'm really impressed. Clothes are really clean. The water features are great. Dryer dries pretty quick. I'm liking my decision to purchase GE.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger than you think!! We are so please with this product!! It washes huge loads of clothes and dries so fast!! We need the extra room in our laundry closet and this provided all our needs!! NOT DISAPPOINTED!!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good We just installed the GE washer/dryer combo and it has a larger capacity then our last one plus seems to be eco friendly so far. Just be aware this comes in one whole upright unit not two separate units that can be stacked(as indicated by home depot sales team). This caused us some delays and extra out of pocket costs. There wasn't enough space to roll a standing unit in our wash room without removing the sink. We then needed to get a plumber, reinstall the unit and reschedule the takeaway of old unit again. Product is great just need to educate the sales staff a bit more as it cost an additional 350 because of a small detail on install process.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good unit It does a good job in a short amount of time. I think it has too many features such as water levels, it's a little hard to figure out.If you want to see where the washer is, in the cycle, you can't really tell. you just have to wait and see. and there is no indicator when the dryer stops.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low noise We had to look into getting a new washer and dryer for our apartment after our old one died. we wanted to get away from these types of washer dryer sets since the old one was so junk. But so far so good. The barrel is a lot bigger than our old one and we can actually do our blankets and its low on noise which is wonderful in a small apartment. Love this!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Right size for a condo Nice washer/dryer but very costly. Not worth 1499 more like $1000 washer/dryer
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits nicely Fits well in limited space. Easy install. Has performed well.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much space! Great value the product. Excellent size for the price.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! A little noisier then I thought would Reliable. So easy to use. Drying is Super fast! Made a space in our upstairs so now don’t have to go to the basement! Yippee!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I purchased this to replace a slim and wished I have made the space bigger a long time ago. The machine is awesome. I love that I have to option to set the water level or let the machine select. This machine works awesome. Clothes come out nice a clean! I love this machine!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits just right! We are very happy with our washer/ dryer unit. In our full bathroom remodel it fits perfectly in the same provided.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product! I love the washer/dryer. Especially love the quietness. It's so quiet that the only thing that could make it better for us is an alarm to tell you when the dryer is done. Also love the "precise fill" option.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! I just love everything this machine has to offer! I feel my clothes have never been cleaner
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It serves its purpose I've had this stacked unit since the beginning of August of 2019. I've had no issues concerning this product, it does what it was created to do and it does it well. The only reason I'm giving it a 4-star rating is because this machine is LOUD. It doesn't rock or move like there's a balancing issue, it's just plain loud. When the water dispenses, it's super loud. When the agitator starts moving, it's loud. When you're using the dryer, it's loud. Don't plan on using this thing if you're trying to get in a nap or need some quiet time.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I have a tight fit with this machine but when I cut an access panel in the back wall it was connected more easily. Condo's built in the 70's/80's have small W/D closets. My dryer vent is on a side wall and I would have really like to have a "knock out" hole put in the side of this machine to avoid having to squash the dryer vent somewhat. I also miss my additional rinse button from my previous W/D stackable. The smaller version of this machine has the knock out and 2nd rinse option but I needed the larger washer as on the beach I have a lot of towels and company. I have only used it a couple of times and I find the washer louder then my old Maytag but stuck with it for now.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the settings I love all the setting on it and the tub is large, that it has an agitator in it. my last didn't. and it seem to tear my clothes up..
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from peforms great and is quiet Compact enough to fit our location and has all the features we desire on a washer-dryer
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features! This product is an absolute beaute for starters. The sleek metallic finish gives it a distinct upscale look. Ease of use is down to literally as many buttons/knobs as you have fingers on one hand. Gives you options for colors, whites, precision water level filling, and a button to indicate whether or not you are adding fabric softener. Somewhat stealthy, especially when dryer is operating.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisey Good machine but sounds like aircraft taking off. Brand new and needs service call. Ugh.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it had a soak option It’s a great washer and it gets the job done. I wish it had a soak option, it will just drain the water if you stop it right before it goes into the wash/spin mode. Additionally the start button has a lag to it, a good 40 second lag which makes you press it more than once and then it doesn’t start.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size Unit is great size and does just what we need it to do in a compact space. It even holds our king size sheets.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space saver unit. The washer is very large and does a great job cleaning. Would be nice if there was a buzzer to indicate when wash is complete. The dryer also works great but again no buzzer to let you know when it’s done. Dryer lint trap really catches the lint with each load.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good washer/dryer This will get the job done. It could be quieter as it makes a bunch of funky noises while it runs, but so far so good. We've had it about a month.
Date published: 2019-09-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_834
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GSSMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT