GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer

GUD27GSSMWW
GUD27GSSMWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 616.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_616
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GSSMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 75 7/8 in x 30 7/8 in

About this Product

  • Rotary- electromechanical controls (dryer)

    Rotary- electromechanical controls (dryer)

    Allow fast, easy cycle selection

Features

  • 11 wash cycles
    Cycles are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils
  • 6 wash / rinse temperatures
    Select the right temperature for ideal wash results
  • 1 wash / spin speed combination
    Speeds are matched to fabric type for great clothes care
  • Auto-load sensing with 4 water levels
    Washer will automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, or choose your own
  • Rotary-electronic controls (washer)
    Simplify cycle selection

More Features

GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer - GUD27GSSMWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Unitized Spacemaker® 3.8 cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket and 5.9 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer- GUD27GSSMWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stacked Washer/Dryer Dryer gets really hot, check often. I like all the washer options, but has only one "Off" button for many cycles; no buzzer when finished. Water temp varies, check often. Use "Speed" mostly as other cycles take too long. Load size inaccurate.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good washer and dryer but... We like the stackable feature to help save space however both of the units are VERY loud. I was so disappointed. I gave it a 2 rating as it cleans and dries nicely and if it weren’t so dang noisy I would have given it more stars.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Doing Laundry Purchased this great unit for our Winter condo. Super quiet and super gentle agitator on my clothes. It looks great and does a great job!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from would prefer dryer door to open opposite direction a bit loud, no finish bell for dryer, would have preferred dryer door to open opposite direction, spin cycle takes forever but does a great job ringing out clothes
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Just installed today seems to be a good product for small space and if it last as long as the previous one like it we replaced it will be a terrific product!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine unit! This product has functioned exactly as promised, and I am very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice capacity Purchased based on size for condo unit. Performance is good, though it makes an odd noise, which is not loud enough to be a problem for me.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and quiet Appliances well-made, useful and And has a small footprint
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good I've only had it a week but have used it everyday. I'm still getting used to the cycles and water levels, etc., but it is quiet and I don't have to babysit it because the fabric softener can be added at the beginning and dispense itself.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! I didn't think I would like a stack machine, but this one is awesome! It does the same size loads as regular washer/dryer sets and it's very easy to use!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stack set JUST a wonder ful machine It is done before You know it I cannto tell you how much the speed means when It come to time! It does make me sort out clothes as it wants me to do that I never did before! It comes up with the right amount of water and soap softener and bleace if you want It is the greatist machine I hae had since 14 years ago I really like the features and choices it gives me. WITH the water conditions here and all that it does It is just the right kind of machine
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purchased for cottage We purchased this unit for our cottage due to space restrictions. The dryer works great. However the washer makes crazy loud noises and actually moves with the agitation. We have tried small light loads (T-shirt’s, underwear, socks) and heavier items such as bedsheets. It does the same no matter what we put in. The clothes and especially sheets and towels are still wet when load is done. I assume this is not normal? Any suggestions?
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST WASHER DRYER COMBO I'VE EVER BOUGHT If I could give this 'ZERO Stars' I would. After 1 month I was already having problems. In the less than 6 months I've owned it, the GE repairman has been out here minimum 4 times and replacement no less than 6 - 8 different parts. It runs completely by a mother board than you cannot over-ride. If you put clothes in while filling, sensor stops water from filling. If you wait to put clothes in after it fills, than you better stand there and watch it .... because once filled, even if you leave lid up, if there's any delay in getting your clothes into machine it automatically starts draining. I cannot tell you how many cups of liquid detergent, scoops of powder and gallons of water have been wasted because of this. Once I am able to complete a load, the spin cycle never balances. Learned the hard way first time when I was washing were socks and vibration was so aggressive all my detergent flew off top of machine onto floor. The tub bangs so hard against walls my machine actually moves 1 - 2 inches every time. Last time was so bad the front panel actually came lose and is hanging off. Does not agitate well enough to clean well, so heavy soiled items need to be run through twice. Yet spin cycle is so rough it actually twists my clothes into a tangled mess and on a few occasions ruined some items by tearing or over stretching. Dryer dries efficiently, but lint trap screen does not fit snug,therefore does not filter lint very well. I clean it after every load and still need to go down into machine past filter to pull out clumps of lint balls that screen did not catch. I could go on, but the more I write the more disappointed I get that I'm stuck with this item. *I attempted 5 times to upload 3 photos but site would not attach for some reason.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisey. Door hinge not reversible. Noisey. Door hinge not reversible. GE makes the only model small enough to fit our limited space.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great time and space saver. I had a hard time getting use to the "slow down" agitation, then starts again. This is the second unit I have had delivered...the first was a 24" GE stacked unit and the washer would not fill. The dryer had a very poor lint despenser. This unit seems to be much, much better; but I have only had it for 3 days now. The agitator is very slow and loud, especially on smaller loads. For the space I need, I believe it will be just fine. I must say that Lowe's did a great job of replacing the first unit as quickly as possible, with no questions concerning exchange for a larger (and more expensive) unit.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Machine Had to replace a Frigidaire 2004 model with this one and couldn't be happier. Doing my first loads now and this machine makes so much less noise than the other all the while, doing a great job at cleaning my clothes.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact size, excellent features Great size for small spaces, quiet, large capacity, great features for different wash/dry conditions, easy to use
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact convenience size This unit fits nicely in our bathroom. Spin cycle really gets the clothes dry. The washing and drying work fine. The angled top of the washing machine causes things to fall off that are set down on it. There is not enough adjustment on the wash water temperature, the hot is too hot and the warm is too cold.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Start-up Installed professionally. First attempt to use and the spin cycle did not complete. Read booklet and tried again. Twice. Called tech. Has taken 2 weeks for appointment and 2 weeks for return to fix it. That’s supposed to happen tomorrow.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like the unitized design Only rated 4 stars because I have not had it very long. Like how it saves space. It is VERY quiet! Came assembled in one unit.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stacked washer/dryer It fits perfectly. Very little noise. Many excellent features.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliances I have used my washer/dryer a few times since it was installed. So far I am loving it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Combo washer dryer. This is a wonderful unit. It has all the features of much larger washer & dryers packed into a compact Unitized washer/dryer.(stackable)
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair I have used this washer /dryer for a few months now and would say its an ok machine. I hate that the dryer door does not stay open while trying to load the dryer. My machine is perfectly level, but I have hit my head on the door or I have to hold it all the way open while moving wash to dryer one-handed.The washer can hold a lot of clothes as well as the dryer. It does a good job of getting the clothes clean.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big but good performance Good performance but it is really big and shold ve able to be separted the whasher and the dryer
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from eats buttons the machine works. am happy to have it after toting clothing to a laundromat for years. but it does eat buttons and zippers off my clothing. am trying to retrain myself to flip my clothing inside out. little more work but wish to save my clothing.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features ! dryer drum having trouble I love my washer and dryer stackable unit. However I am having a bit of trouble with the dryer drum rubbing. Who do I call for warranty service. Just hooked up and installed yesterday.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. It's simple and easy to use with all of the features/settings it offers.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saving and versatile We replaced our stackable front loader washer and dryer with this unit because we had used it in our timeshare units and were pleased with the size and features. We are just two adults but can see this working well for a family. Load size surprising for the size of the unit. Nice energy saving features too.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an efficiency unit! I absolutely love this unit and holds more clothes than I initially thought. Only one problem comment, the dryer door keeps clising when you putnthevf
Date published: 2019-06-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_616
  • loc_en_US, sid_GUD27GSSMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT