GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator

GWE19JGLBB
GWE19JGLBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 605.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_605
  • loc_en_US, sid_GWE19JGLBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 31 in

About this Product

  • Counter-depth design

    Counter-depth design

    Offers a built-in look by fitting nearly flush with surrounding cabinetry

    Play Video

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

  • Multi-level freezer baskets

    Multi-level freezer baskets

    Keep frozen foods organized and easy to find

  • Quick Space shelf

    Quick Space shelf

    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video

Features

  • Fits 33" openings
    Now you can enjoy the look and convenience of a French-door refrigerator, even in compact spaces
  • Internal water dispenser
    Delivers filtered water with one touch
  • Factory-installed icemaker with water filtration system
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create filtered ice
  • Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width adjustable-temperature drawer
    Create the right environment for keeping fruits and vegetables fresh, while easily storing wider items like a party platter or a sheet cake
  • Turbo Cool setting
    Drops interior temperature to maintain freshness after frequent openings

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator - GWE19JGLBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator- GWE19JGLBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love my new fridge. Only complaint is you can not fit a regular size pizza in fridge or freezer. Not deep enough.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Great size! I bought this refrigerator about a month ago and I’m glad I did. Great features and great size. Love the Cafe product line.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge! Wanted a 33" counter depth French door refrigerator and there are only so many to choose from. This one has great features and looks awesome. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size Great lighting.... Perfect Size for small family. Fits in my kitchen so well!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE Love my new fridg first one with bottom freezer and just loving it very quite and good looking.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SHALLOW The size is perfect. Fits great in my small kitchen. Love love the inside lighting and all the compartments. The lights, fan and air works, but the problem is the air is not cold. Had to try a couple different things and still does not get cold. I will be calling again to get someone here that can get it to work properly.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall good Good design and great installation. Like adjustable door shelfs and shelfing arangements. Runs quiet and seems to be efficent. Overall good.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome refrigerator I love the water in the inside door. I didn't think I would use it. Wrong! I use is all the time. I love the flexibility of the shelves on the doors and the inside shelves too. Very accomodating to whatever your needs are. My husband is tall (6'5") and having the fridge on top is necessary. Also, with the french doors, I don't feel like you lose as much cold when opening, since you only need to open whichever door houses what you need.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! We love our new fridge! We think the color, style and size is perfect. We love the inside water dispenser; it's discreet, and works well! The inside adjustable shelves are great, including the sliding shelve to make room for tall items. There are only two things we think could be better. The drawers inside get stuck easily and make it hard to push back in. It's a minor issue! And when using the water dispenser, the motor inside is very noisy, but that may be because we the fridge in the open not surrounded by cabinets. We are remodeling, so maybe that will go away once we get it in its correct spot! Overall, it was a perfect purchase for us!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge Needed a certain size fridge with a water filter. This one fit. Have been pleased.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and features. Easy to clean Love the look and how easy it is to clean. Lots of shelves for storage.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynamite I absolutely love my new refrigerator, dynamite comes in small packages.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the counter depth feature This is the first french door frig I've had and I like that it doesn't take up much room when the door(s) is/are open. After applying stainless steel cleaner and polish, it is much more resistant to finger prints and smudges. Although the counter depth has actually less room than a normal size frig, I find that there is plenty of room for 2 people.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very much like the door setup I think the product meets all the expectations that were given to me prior to my purchase and very happy with the functions and efficiency of the appliance. looks great and works even better.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, compact size. Good features but emits a loud, whirring hum, thus, the 4 stars. I wish GE has a 35 width refrigerator.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it should. This replaced a very old smaller refrigerator so naturally I think its wonderful. I especially like the freezer on the bottom feature. Having a freezer on the top never made much sense to me. A freezer on the bottom makes getting things out of the refrigerator much easier.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 5 times called for repair Not the same old GE anymore. This is a GE refrigerator, it should work for over 10-15-20 years. So for the serviceman came to my house 5 times, and he will need to come back again. Service is very good. But very disappointed with GE.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked the features as well as the color (slate) It runs quietly and efficiently. It also has many nice features.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DISSAPOINTED Less than 1 year old and bottom freezer was not working, ice maker didn’t work. Technician came and replaced 3 parts in the freezer including motor.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic Bought over a month ago, and still waiting on replacement part. Service guy said this part was back ordered, so that tells him that it must be a common problem. Plastic drawers are cheap plastic, very thin, and you must use two hands to close the drawers or they get off track. I do love the water spout on the inside.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect referigerator I just received my new referigeator and I love it. Perfect size. So quiet and it has a great ice maker.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality We are so happy with our GE Refrigerator. It looks great and runs smoothly. It has a good ice maker and an inside water dispensor.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serves our needs well! We have a small space in our kitchen and this refridgerator fit the bill. We are empty-nesters so it is a perfect size. I wouldn't recommend this for a large family. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I had to settle for the freezer drawer and there is no in-door dispenser (limitations I couldn't avoid). Other than that, it is a great product.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy.doors are clunky.supposed to be counter dept Not finger print resistance on handles where you touch ! Not really counter depth
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So organized Very easy to see everything you have and to stay organized. Very quiet, vegetable seem to last a long time. Love this refrigerator
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful streamline modern design So far works as advertised. GE was one of the few manufacturers that made a compact refrigerator to fit our small space without sacrificing style. Also love the slate color.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It fit my space. Regret this purchase. The width fit the space I had. A huge looking refrigerator with very little space. You only have a few spots for tall bottles and the shelves are not adjustable. The freezer only holds a few items. Also a disappointment is the water dispenser. Not very cold. I ordered sight unseen so really my own fault.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE We love our new fridge. Plenty of room keeps things cold and I love the alarm when the door is open to long, helps with the kids! Best part is the water on the inside of the fridge.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fridge Good looking fridge, and it has run well with no issues.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Our last refrigerator was also a GE and it lasted 42 years. Looking forward to enjoying this product for a long time.
Date published: 2019-07-22
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_605
  • loc_en_US, sid_GWE19JGLBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator - GWE19JGLBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.