GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator

GWE19JGLBB
GWE19JGLBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 856.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_856
  • loc_en_US, sid_GWE19JGLBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 31 in

About this Product

  • Counter-depth design

    Counter-depth design

    Offers a built-in look by fitting nearly flush with surrounding cabinetry

    Play Video

  • Internal water dispenser

    Internal water dispenser

    Delivers filtered water with one touch

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

  • Multi-level freezer baskets

    Multi-level freezer baskets

    Keep frozen foods organized and easy to find

Features

  • Fits 33" openings
    Now you can enjoy the look and convenience of a French-door refrigerator, even in compact spaces
  • Factory-installed icemaker with water filtration system
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create filtered ice
  • Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width adjustable-temperature drawer
    Create the right environment for keeping fruits and vegetables fresh, while easily storing wider items like a party platter or a sheet cake
  • Turbo Cool setting
    Drops interior temperature to maintain freshness after frequent openings
  • Upfront temperature controls with actual temperature display
    Easy-to-reach controls display accurate temperatures

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator - GWE19JGLBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator- GWE19JGLBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love it! Color, size, function, shelves and drawers, lighting, double doors and a bottom freezer! Matches my new GE micro/oven combo and GE dishwasher. Very pleased with all three!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking We like the refrigerator but wish it didn’t get smudges on it so easily. The instructions for cleaning it don’t really get it clean.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! This is a perfect refrigerator for our space. It was exactly what we wanted.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME REFRIGERATOR! I looked high and low for a bottom freezer fridge that met my needs and also had good reviews I've always had confidence in GE appliances and once again they did not disappoint. it looks and works great. and the extra movable shelf is a bonus that makes this the best deal ever
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the counter depth feature This refrigerator is the best one I have ever owned. I used to have to keep a thermometer in my refrigerator to make sure the food storage was kept at the temperature I wanted. The feature to set the freezer and refrigerator to the temps I want is great. I love the space, the look of it and the perfect shine of the outside of it. Overall perfect in every way. P.S. The lights inside makes my food look so appetizing as you can see everything on each shelf. No more searching for what I want.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I really enjoy my new GE refrigerator. I like the design, energy efficient, adjustable food storage space and the modern look.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Counter-depth refrigerator Because it's a counter depth frig , 33" W frig, it has obviously has less space than many frigs. That said, we had to have that size, and this was a good choice. Upper space is good. Freezer space is limited and hard to access. Sleek look. Initially very noisy, but after a fan part was replaced, this frig is very quiet, which we appreciate very much
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the water dispenser inside the fridge! Great product so far. Freezer was smaller than I anticipated but works for a small space.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the look I wanted all new appliances to match. I did a lot of research on line and in stores. We picked the refrigerator and range at the same time. One of the reasons we picked the 33” was because of its counter depth measurement. We have a smallish kitchen and it worked in our space. The interior is a little small and took some getting used to. After have the refrigerator for a little while I have gone to love it. I like the large door shelves and all of the adjustments you can do.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fridge for counter space This is a beautiful fridge for limited space line mine. I love how it looks with combination of modern and traditional. Only down side is that freezer space is small and actual space is smaller than how it looks in pictures. I ended up buying a small portable freezer box for garage. With that, this fridge is just perfect for me. If you need larger freezer space, this fridge might not be the one for you. If you do not need much of freezer, you will love this fridge. Happy shopping!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little fridge! Love all the compartments and I'm in love with the ice maker and water dispenser on the inside door. Have never had one before. Best of all, No Fingerprints!!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Detail This is one spectacular piece of equipment. Absolutely beautiful. I will enjoy looking at this refrigerator for years to come.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working Definitely shallow, and the bottom needed 2 missing screws to keep it from vibrating but otherwise working great and we are happy
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiter than I thought I am that super obsessed person who makes accounts on consumer reports websites and pay subscriptions to make the best decision. I love this fridge so far. It’s not always quiet but it hardly ever makes that fridge noise. I don’t know why I was thinking so much. I like it so far. Just a note, the second cup of water isn’t as cold as the first one if you dispense right away, which is fine for me bcs I prefer room temperature.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very flexable Very flexible fridge in that you can arrange it pretty much anyway to function for you. I love the little tuck away part of the shelve, as well as the hidden water inside the unit. Only thing is I wish the water spout had a cup press below the spout instead of above it.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and quiet! Great looking refrigerator with just the options that we need, and best of all, it is super quiet.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed narrower fridge A typical fridge was very tight in the space, so we opted for this one as it's more narrow. The biggest problem is the lack of a shelf on the freezer door. You need that to put smaller items, so they won't go to the bottom and get forgotten. The door shelves are great. It's been an adjustment to get used to the smaller amount of storage, especially in the freezer, but I'm getting used to it.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps everything organized I was looking for a smaller refrigerator that still had water and ice, I have owned GE before and they are still going after 9 years so decide to stay with the best and the prices are always good.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great curb appeal This is an 18 cu.ft. refrigerator is not big enough to stock up when there is a sale at the grocery store. My last fridge was 23 cu.ft. but for some reason this new fridge was the only one I could find that fit my space. Also, why are bottom freezers a drawer when door types have 30% more room? Anyway, the exterior and interior are very clean looking, the lighting is great, controls are easy to use and the fridge is easy to move when you need to clean under it. I tried to add photos, but, the feature would not work.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Counter-depth refrig. Love the french doors and the refrigerator portion works well because there are only two of us. The freezer, however, is way too small. They don't make appliances like they did before.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits in my small kitchen beautifully Our old fridge stuck out so far, it blocked full access to a bedroom doorway. The counter depth improved smoother entrance to that room. The french doors also help since they are half the size of a regular door thats open. I love the multiple locations of the lighting that lights up all areas of the fridge.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needed many repairs Repairs included issues with crisper drawers and door handles.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already making noises I've had this refrigerator for less than 2 months and it has started making a VERY loud vibrating/grinding noise. Depending on how GE responds, this may be my last GE purchase. Very unsatisfied at this point.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size. Sleek design. Love the fridge. Nice look. Should come in fingerprint resistant option.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refridgerator Much quieter than my previous unit and I love the stainless steel finish.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size for the fridge! We love the size of the fridge part, but was disappointed about the size of the freezer. We had a smaller size unit before and the freezer was larger than this unit. But overall, am happy with this unit!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less interior space than my previous GE Profile When my GE Profile needed to be replaced, I bought this because it was the same outside dimensions, had some features I was looking for, was less expensive than the Profile, and was immediately available for delivery. I find that I have considerably less interior usable space than with my Profile. The quality of interior drawers and shelves is less than that of the Profile as well. Get what you pay for, I guess.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great new fridge its a great fridge, it just took us a little time to get use to it, as it is smaller because of the counter depth. Otherwise super great fridge.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Counter Depth replacement I have only had this refrigerator 3 weeks, but so far it has been just fine. I needed to replace a counter depth refrigerator in a unique location of kitchen. This model looked like it could work. So far it sounds good and is working fine. Ice maker produces a lot of ice. Temperture controls are working as should. Good lighting when door is open. Beeps if left open too long. For a medium size refrigerator it has a nice layout. My old side by side was larger, but difficult to manage interior space. Freezer space works fine for our needs, I could put more in it, but I have a stand up freezer in basement, which takes the bulk of frozen goods. We like the slate color as well, which goes fine with the rest of the stainless steel appliances in kitchen. Old refrigerator, which was a Kitchenaid, lasted 10 years and is still perfectly fine. I was tired of the side by side hassle. I hope this GE last as long or longer. This refrigerator is too new to rate higher.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I had a tight 36" opening and needed a good fit. This counter depth is 34" and you can open the doors without them slamming into the walls. Perfect fit.
Date published: 2020-01-05
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_856
  • loc_en_US, sid_GWE19JGLBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator - GWE19JGLBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.