GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator

GWE19JSLSS
GWE19JSLSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 770.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_770
  • loc_en_US, sid_GWE19JSLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 190ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 31 in

About this Product

  • Counter-depth design

    Counter-depth design

    Offers a built-in look by fitting nearly flush with surrounding cabinetry

    Play Video

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

  • Multi-level freezer baskets

    Multi-level freezer baskets

    Keep frozen foods organized and easy to find

  • Quick Space shelf

    Quick Space shelf

    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video

Features

  • Fits 33" openings
    Now you can enjoy the look and convenience of a French-door refrigerator, even in compact spaces
  • Internal water dispenser
    Delivers filtered water with one touch
  • Factory-installed icemaker with water filtration system
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create filtered ice
  • Two humidity-controlled drawers and full-width adjustable-temperature drawer
    Create the right environment for keeping fruits and vegetables fresh, while easily storing wider items like a party platter or a sheet cake
  • Turbo Cool setting
    Drops interior temperature to maintain freshness after frequent openings

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator - GWE19JSLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator- GWE19JSLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This is the second one. The compressor on the first one stopped working inside a week. GE replaced it under warranty. The problem with this was that it took almost six weeks to receive a new replacement.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in the small footprint fridge/freezer combo We've only had this fridge for a couple of weeks, but seems to be a great choice for small spaces. We like the interior layout and door design, and the space saving internal water dispenser is a pro. No cons yet!
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is exactly what we needed for our RV. Love the adjustable shelves inside and on the door. Freezer & ice maker work great.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Constant Issues - Defective Model I've had this fridge since September. After about two weeks I noticed that the fridge was icing up and turning off. It was diagnosed with an abnormal defrost cycle, which spoiled my food and my attitude when it took roughly two weeks to get addressed. A very unpleasant surprise. After this issue was addressed, the fridge was alright for about two weeks and then took a turn for the worse. This time the issue is unknown but there are problems with both my freezer and fridge. More food spoilage and more time without a working fridge especially around the holidays has not been fun which sums up my experience with the fridge. Once this current issue is addressed I don't know if I can trust how long before another problem may show up. Be careful when buying this as you may be spending more time without a fridge than with...
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from some good and bad features The fridge is large on the outside but seems limited inside. The freezer is truncated and hard to organize. The drawers are cheap plastic and do not feel like they will stand up for the estimated lifespan of the fridge-time will tell. On the other hand, the temps for both fridge and freezer are stable and easy to adjust.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So loud! After having the fridge, I wish I would have selected one that had the water dispenser on the outside.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great design well thought out design and interior space. Electronics function well. Very good storge area for counter depth refrigerator.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great frig! We are really enjoying our new fridge quite a bit! We’re finding the water that’s built inside the fridge is really convenient, and the icemaker is excellent. We needed to purchase a fridge that would fit in the space we had, and we were worried that it wouldn’t have enough space inside. We definitely don’t have that problem with this fridge! It’s a great size, and the value was excellent as well.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than our old refrigerator Love the cabinet depth. Having a shallower space helps to avoid those items that get pushed to the way back that get forgotten and turn into science projects. Like that the sde by side doors both open to fit larger objects in (ie: Pizza, sheet cake, etc. ) Having freezer on bottom that is less opened, is great since I don't have to move the dogs that are typically camped out in front of the refrigerator to get to the main refrigerator space, plus it helps to keep them from snatching something off the lower shelf when your back is turned! :)
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some difficulty with packing freezer drawers. Outside cleaning features excellent, interior some difficulty with depth of shelves. Love that it is counter depth.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lower freezer and double doors!! The appearance of the refrigerator looks magnificent in my kitchen. The functionality is very useful for my daily needs.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great in kitchen. I am very happy with fridge. Looks good, practical layout, temperature steady and consistent.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Formats perfect Love the color slate look perfect with my cabinets
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this refrigerator! I love the roominess in the refrigerator. The inside water dispenser never drips. The lighting inside is great. I like the bucket in the freezer that collects and stores ice cubes. The counter depth is perfect for our kitchen.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fridge for the size Nice lighting. Inside water dispenser a plus. Ice maker works well. Fairly quiet operation. Perfect size for our space. Fridge storage is good. Freezer storage a little tight. Fridge drawers are a little cheap. Lots of storage space on inside of fridge doors. Temperature keeps well.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Layout I likecthe layout. You can fit alot of food in this smaller capacity refrigerator. I like the led lights. I can see everything easier
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Layout I likecthe layout. You can fit alot of food in this smaller capacity refrigerator. I like the led lights. I can see everything easier
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits space Fridge fits into the space well and has ample room. Not pleased with the drawers. Plastic is very thin. Can see in the future we will be buying ones to replace as I’m sure they will not hold up well
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size. I love that all the shelves and drawers are clear so when I open the doors I ca see everything right away and not waste time looking for what I want.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A. Perfect fit! I needed a white counter depth refrigerator for a 33 inch space in my remodeled kitchen. This refrigerator fits perfectly. It is beautiful, stylish and just what I needed. I have always had an ice maker on the door and was not sure I would like one inside the refrigerator, but it is convenient and makes a lot of ice. The ice does not jump out either as it does on some side by side models.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks good Fit space after I remove upper cabinet. interior quality is fair, but I fits my needs. Not sure how it will respond to family use. Vacation home, not used daily.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flimzy design and construction We were happy to find a French Door Refrigerator that would fit in our restricted space. We were also pleased with the amount of storage. And Finally we were feeling patriotic in purchasing a U.S. product.............until it was delivered. First disappointment was that the packing box said in large letters, "Made in Mexico". Next was when loading the unit. The drawers don't slide freely. They constantly "jam up" and feel chinzy. Lastly, it does not slide smoothly on the floor. You can pull it straight out OK, but any sideways movement will dig up you floor as it did our brand new oak floor.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plentiful space. I love this new fridge. Has way more space and features than my previous bottom freezer fridge.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plentiful space. I love this new fridge. Has way more space and features than my previous bottom freezer fridge.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Refrigerator I waited 2 months for the Matte White refrigerator and it was worth it. Bought the one where the water and ice maker are inside instead of outside. Beautiful and sleek design!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice I will recommend to any family It’s perfect for all
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good layout, but very loud In general, it's a fine refrigerator. But when the motor runs, it is LOUD. I was surprised! Also, the right door does not always close without a firm PUSH to it - and the interior light will not come on every time we open the door. This happens every day - at least a few times when the light does not come on.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Refrigerator Refrigerator is smaller than we really wanted, but this is what fit in the space we have. Not a lot of room for milk or 2L soda.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fridge I really like the new fridge. I like that it is quiet and looks simple but elegant. The lighting inside is great and lights up the fridge well. The only thing thing that could be better is the water filter could have a much faster flow. Currently it takes a long time to fill up a glass. Other than that it is a fantastic fridge!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fridge We were searching for a new fridge to replace our 20+ year old fridge. We were a little worried going from a traditional freezer on top to a french door but we are loving the fridge on top. It is easy to organize the fridge with large door bins that are big enough for a gallon of milk and the split shelves make it easy to change up the organization based on what we need to put in the fridge. The freezer feels a little small on the counter depth fridge by it having 2 drawers but we can still manage to get a couple frozen pizza boxes to fit in there, however the organization of the freezer is going to take some getting used to. The water dispenser inside is a nice feature that doesn’t take up room on the door and provides cool filtered drinking water. The ice maker works great and provides plenty of ice. The slate color looks awesome and doesn’t show fingerprints at all.
Date published: 2019-11-18
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_770
  • loc_en_US, sid_GWE19JSLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 18.6 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French-Door Refrigerator - GWE19JSLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.