GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB250GFSA
JB250GFSA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3530.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3530
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB250GFSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Coil heating elements
    Provide even heat and easy cleanup
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB250GFSA

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB250GFSA

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice basic stove This is a nice basic stove that cooks evenly and keeps it s temperature.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I think this stove is nice. I didn't realize how sensitive the burners could be. I'm used to an old stove that had burners I called "devil burners" they were either burn everything to a crisp or barley warm. I don't like the smooth surface stoves so I did some research before I picked this stove so far it is very nice.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I found the range to be user friendly and it is a good value for the price
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how fast it cooks Our last house had a new glass top stove installed when we bought it. . I hated it. I had to go buy new pots and pans to use it. I have copper bottom pans and you cant use them on the glass top. It took forever to boil water and cook. Our new house had no stove so we bought the new electric with old type coils. It cooks so fast and I can now use my favorite pans again after 4 years. Nothing fancy cooks great. Thank you GE
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Range For a electric range I am very happy with my choice. It heats quickly and cooks evenly with no problems.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how accurate it is I had an electric range before this one and it was not as accurate as this is. I can acutally bake things at the temperature they suggest and they turn out well. This one actually shuts on and off the keep the temperature at an even level.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built, quality features and cooks well. We love it!!! Whats not to love, well built, and has a good reputation in the market.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features for price We purchased the electric range from GE to go along with our dishwasher and microwave. The rice was right and the features met our needs.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Heats quickly, cookes evenly, no problems so far. Basic features are plenty.for what i need.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove good price! I like this stove and the new style electric coils. It heats and bakes well
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooks evenly and fast great product and service when needed. i always recommend ge products
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burners better than glass tops. I hated the glass top stove. My new stove is all electric burners which i just love and the oven seems to heat up much faster than the glass top, and it is easier to keep clean.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at an affordable price! This electric range is a great product! It looks great in our kitchen and I love the safety feature on the heating coils.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES GE MAKES GREAT APPLIANCES, HAVE NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES THROUGHOUT THE YEARS
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Its what i have wanted for years,,, self cleaning oven. I do like the fact the top lifts up to clean under the burners. I have had GE products for years
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Features are okay for a lower priced appliance Light only comes on when turned on, even if door is open. Can't turn down oven temp unless you restart the oven. Burners aren't terribly reliable as to temp. 4 doesn't hardly heat, but 6 can be too warm. Need to touch "Set Clock" to see clock when timer is on. The model is okay for the cost.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY NEW STOVE!! I love this stove and all of the special features. It comes with a timer to start and stop the oven when your out. The self cleaning oven is a must, although this is a new feature for me. I will purchase GE products in the future!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great for the price. Will by GE products again
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We specifically wanted a coil stove top and we are very satisfied with our purchase! The stove looks great, we like the safety feature where the eye will turn off if it gets too hot, and the coils heat quickly! Would definitely recommend this appliance.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready to install I’m a renter and the stove we had I’ve fixed twice so I decided to buy a new one and when we went to Lowe’s the stove caught my eyes for two reason first the price and second the look of the design of the stove.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I had hoped! I have been so pleased with how my new range cooks and bakes. I can actually follow recipes without having to second guess cooking times and/or temperatures. It has been a joy to cook with so far!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven Preheats fast I was hoping for a range that I didn't have to wait on the oven to preheat. This one is great. and the stove has automatic heat sensors that i was sceptable about but they work.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this electric range from Lowes website. I needed coil burners as I use this stove at our cabin and use cast iron cookware. I am disappointed in the design of the surface burners at the back as the control panel sticks out too far and the pans on the back burners are under the panel. Also the knobs on the burners could be a better design so you can easily see the temperature selector side of the knobs. Most importantly.....the top of the range gets extremely hot when the oven is being used.. Be careful handling utensils that are placed on the top while you are cooking. Overall, I would not purchase this range again. I cannot chose a reason for purchaseing this brand....I thought GE had a good reputation for quality.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for the price I use this for multi family it works well. I would recommend this stove
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burners I totally dislike the sensing burners. I'm currently looking for one that doesn't have those.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Our range runs great!!! We're happy with the choice we nade.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Product and this is my second purchase of this model
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has everything i need I am so happy with our GE range. It's at the cheaper price range but it's nothing cheap about it I LOVE IT
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven does a great job! Looks great, works fantastically, cleans up easy too!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from confusing settings So much redos on this range.....unlike any I have ever owned. I hate the top grills, have to buy new pots to get them hot. I never would have purchased this range had I known what I know now.
Date published: 2019-05-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3530
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB250GFSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB250GFSA

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.