GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB250GFSA
JB250GFSA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3605.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3605
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB250GFSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Coil heating elements
    Provide even heat and easy cleanup
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB250GFSA

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB250GFSA

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range! Really enjoy my new range. Cooks evenly. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakes and heats well. Great range not fancy but bakes really well and burners heat up fast.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and clean looking I like the clean look to it, it’s easy to clean and it looks great.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I’ve only had the stove for a few days but have done a lot of cooking and baking. Everything has turned out great so far. Very pleased!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range for the price! This range checks all the boxes for me: great appearance, self clean feature, easy to clean surface, larger oven, heats up quickly and keeps heating! My last electric range was over 20 years old and did a great job while it lasted. I was afraid that this range would not meet my expectations but it really did.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Its a great size stove with sensors that work wonders
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, powerful, easy to clean! We just had ours installed and I put it to work straight away boiling down crabapples to make pectin. This little baby is super powerful! I love it!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven! Love the oven. Cooks evenly and well. The burners and oven heat up quickly which is another bonus. Good product for price!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn’t Disappoint I love my stove for how even the baking temperature is, how large the oven space is and the safety feature on the burners ( the button in the middle). Two minor features I’m disappointed in - the timer bell is too soft in volume so I use a louder, freestanding timer; and the bottom storage drawer appears too flimsy to me. I’m afraid to put Pyrex baking dishes in it for fear the drawer will come off it’s track from any weight. Other than that, I’m very satisfied in my choice.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove for the Price This stove is in my second kitchen where I can my summer vegetables and also bake large items (like turkeys) or numerous items for holiday get together. I have used it for canning so far and it has performed well. The temperature is easily regulated and the surfaces are easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine product Excellent electric stove for my wife and I. Easy to use and maintain.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and great features This is a beautiful and sleek looking stove a great purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Is a nice to understand the features and a nice Lool
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than a smooth top but... I like it much better than a smooth top stove/range. But the burners are a bit wobbly due to a "safety button" on the top and there is a big gap at the drawer at the bottom (where many people store pot lids). Dust etc. can get in there very easily so I am struggling to make something to fill the gap as I like to store my pot and pan lids there. Other than that I really like. It heats up quickly. The last 2 smooth tops did not heat up quickly.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all features of the oven bright led display Its a great stove easy to use bright led display accutemp burnners
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simplicity Just what I needed ,no fancy do-dahs,something to cook with .
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent oven functions Oven maintains temperature settings. Self cleaning is perfect for cleanup after broiling fish.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Performance issue It does not get hot as I have used other models of GE products. I will schedule for a service.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy & Efficent Unit Stove is a Excellent unit, has several nice safety features, easy to use, excellent price & design.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range I really like the looks of the range, the price was good for us, would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great style Please explain why the entire stove gets hot when the oven is on.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fine stove. The stove works just fine so far. Heats up quickly and the temperature stays accurate.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Controls easy to use Don’t like the sensors on the heating elements. The o en preheats faster than any I’ve had before.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My last GE stove lasted for 27 years If you can believe it my last GE Stove was 27 years old and I was ready for a new one! I am in love with my new stove! It has so many great features. I am absolutely thrilled with it, And all at the click of a button! I know they have other models, however to me I could not ask for more! Everything heats so fast. Perfect baking temps, two different broiler settings, Delayed timing and so very much more. P.S. This one may last for another 27 years. I won't but the stove may! Thank You GE
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst stove in history This stove is by far the worst stove ever in existence you can't even keep water boiling because it constantly cools down it's terrible waste of money do not fall for the scam of the good reviews because there is nothing good about this stove other than the oven the stove top is complete garbage
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed The range has all the features we needed and the price was good with free delivery and removal of 40 year old GE range
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just ok Was excited to get this product. Missing 2 knobs. 40.00 to get new ones.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stove great product..looks beautiful...works like a dream.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable product you can Trust . Good product you can Trust have had G.E. For years and still Happy .
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven! I had this type of oven before and really enjoyed it. This one is a little more updated and it is great for the price. It gets hot quick and cooks evenly. I really LOVE the LED light for the time screen; it is very bright!
Date published: 2019-07-15
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3605
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB250GFSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB250GFSA

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.