GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB256DMWW
JB256DMWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 815.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_815
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB256DMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

  • Removable fill-width storage drawer

    Removable fill-width storage drawer

    Large trays and other cookware can be conveniently stored for quick access

Features

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Sensi-temp technology
    Enjoy the same cooking power as a traditional coil with an added safety feature that meets the new UL858 Household Electric Ranges Standard for Safety
  • Dual-element Bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB256DMWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB256DMWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good Currently the range works quite well. I would like to see the timer indicate minutes and seconds all the way down, rather than just the last minute.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good electric range Not a bad investment for a heating element electric range. Evenly distributes heat around the coils, cleans well.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burners My old stove only had 1 large burner so like that this one has 2 large and 2 small, also like the ease of moving the oven racks and that the stove top lifts up to clean under it if something boils over.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My range Easy to use and I especially like the large oven window.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove I absolutely love this stove, so many great features and such a clean, classy look!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good stove Looks good. Works great. Oven heats up fast. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bakes great That is it bakes great ,easy to use and,priced right.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Just used for the first time, works great. Well made for the price!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features ! Love my new range. Previously had a gas range, moved and needed to purchase electric. Perfect choice!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits our needs Our electric stove functioned just like it was promoted. Easy to use and easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin' my Oven !!!! I just love my GE electric stove/oven combo that I recently purchased!!!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my coil stove I've always purchased this coil stove because it's 5he best one out there. I do a lot of canning, and cook with cast iron, so a glass-top is not for me. When we thought our new house recently, I had to have this new stove. Just disappointed that the 9ven racks are no longer the nice ceramic and one of the small drip pans doesn't fit right in the whole. It's too big
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1 downfall Absolutely love this stove & it's features. Only 1 downfall. When you set cook time it does great. Until it turns off. Then it starts the beeping & doesn't stop until you cancel it.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovethefeatures TheGeproductisaveryreliableproduct.Itissterdyanditlastaverylongtime
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Attention to Detail This range is the low end but I still think everything should fit properly. Stove top doesn’t sit flush, burners aren’t level. Does make me want to by a higher end product.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the size and easy reachable shelves GE is a very good brand of appliances and have been for years
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style Just put in, have fried a couple of eggs to eat while reading the "Important Safety Information." So far so good. Looks pretty. Fit into my place, super. I think, I'm going to love it. Just waiting for my microwave to be installed. I also got one of those!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking stove! This stove is great! Not only does it look great, but the oven bakes the food evenly while not heating up the house! The stove top is attractive and the coil burners didn't burn my pans. Love it!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The product looks very nice with all the features with sufficient storage rack.Heating up very quickly .After lot of research I found this is the best in price ,quality and efficient.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very even oven baking and good safety features I like that the option of a smaller door as a similar oven. I like the safety feature on the cook top. And most importantly, the oven has a good even temperature even when filled.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worse stove I've ever owned Hard to keep clean. Self-cleaning oven works OK, but closure handle gets really hot. Tipping the stove top open is really hard to do. Putting it down is a REAL pain. It took 20 mins just to put it down. I hate the oven light. I really would like the light to come on each time I open the door. I hate having to constantly turn light on & off. However I do like the deep storage draw. I tell everyone before you buy, come try mine.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lower drawer problem The drawer under the oven is not staying in the correct position to present a nice, symmetrical profile. I had it replaced once but overnight it is off level again. I have not put anything in the drawer yet so it should not be doing this. I did not realize the sides of this drawer were so thin or I would not have purchased this stove. I have had GE appliances for over 50 years without problem so I am really disappointed with my new stove.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I like every thing about the stove except the control panel. When using the oven, if you want to raise or lower the temperature you have to turn off then reset and then start again.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Item for my house Upfront controls can be accessed without reaching across hot burners and are designed for one-hand operation.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Range ever This stove makes me so angry. You can turn a unit to high and it might stay hot for a while, but for no reason it will cool down. I was boiling noodles and half way through the water wasn’t even simmering. The temperature doesn’t stay even. Tonight’s dinner was ruined because the unit cooled down and took forever to heat up again. I don’t usually do reviews but a stove isn’t rocket science. High should be high and low - low
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design had exact model for years, which just gave out, so bought the exact one again, because I loved all the features, and it never let me down.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor lower drawer quality. The lower drawer did not fit properly when delivered. GE sent me a new drawer that I had to put together. The new drawer is a little better. The drawer design is cheap and does not open as as as my old GE range it replaced.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple is better. Love it I like this simple use as opposed to all the Convection high tech appliances now a days.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic but attractive It's a basic electric stove, self cleaning. Looks great in the kitchen. Burners heat up water quickly, broiler is pretty powerful, had to move the shelf down one notch to prevent burning.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features My family and I loves our range because of the great features. It also have a delay on it which is something we never had on our old range.
Date published: 2019-04-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_815
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB256DMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB256DMWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.