GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB256DMWW
JB256DMWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 856.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_856
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB256DMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

  • Sensi-temp technology

    Sensi-temp technology

    Enjoy the same cooking power as a traditional coil with an added safety feature that meets the new UL858 Household Electric Ranges Standard for Safety

    Play Video

  • Removable fill-width storage drawer

    Removable fill-width storage drawer

    Large trays and other cookware can be conveniently stored for quick access

Features

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Dual-element Bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB256DMWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB256DMWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Simple to use, old school features. Exactly what I was looking for!!!!! So excited to find in a world of high tech features. Thanks for keeping the coil burners as on option versus the glass top.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price This product is sleek in appearance and works very well
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No frills range On the highest setting I am satisfied with how quickly water will come to a boil for cooking pasta or vegetables. After that it is difficult to keep water boiling at a steady and low boiling point. The display only shows one reading at a time: clock, oven temp, or timer. My other coil ranges had separate display areas for those three readings. The bottom drawer which is advertised as holding extra pans etc. is very flimsy and I have about a third of the baking items in the drawer as I was able to store in any of my old ranges, one of which was a GE range. The range is satisfactory for baking.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I can see everything in the refrigerator! The freezer door opens so I can see everything in it as well! (Not a drawer where things can get buried underneath).
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy and it's made in America! Pretty close to the old GE which was good for 21 years. Liked the handle on the storage drawer of the old one better however, getting used to the new one. Very pleased.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love my new stove and couldnt be happier. It just looks so nice.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burners are junk The safety feature on the burners won't let the elements heat up. The elements shut off before they get hot enough to cook, then won't heat back up. You can not can (preserve) with these burners (elements). Oven works very well but takes a very long time to heat up.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disssapointed in factory paint and no touch-up I feel the factory should supply touch up paint for the poor quality or missing paint under the control panel my dealer could not supply the necessary paint. I like the temperature controlled heating coils and the silver drip pans
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal for the price The stove works great and all of its features are as advertised. This is a great product that is made very well.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install. Love this product. Easy to install and works beautifully. Oven maintains constant temp providing accurate cooking times. Looks awesome in my kitchen! Love it
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets my needs perfectly. Great stove for my needs. It is moderately priced and cooks/bakes/broils beautifully.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love flip top. Easy to clean This was the only range with coils. I do not like cooktop ranges.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range! It's very stylish. I love all of the features. It's easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap construction We had trouble with the storage drawer under the oven from day of delivery. It didn't close right and the installer tried to adjust it but couldn't make it fit. Short story is the company we bought it from ended up having to get two different drawers before one finally fit proper. Also the trim around the door under the window doesn't fit properly, parts have been ordered to try to correct problem. The tech said either the trim or the door is warped, we'll start with trim.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good - only have had for 1 week GE is reputable. The cost was important and salesperson at Home Depot was very helpful. Have only had 1 week, but so far so good.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New innovative features I really like the different sounds that each burner makes when you touch them.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Works well. Do not like how the stove top is connected to the upper part, (controls), you can see the metal where they're joined together.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Look This is my first GE appliance, in the past I have purchased Whirlpool. So far I am completely satisfied with my decision.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I am enjoying cooking with our new oven/range. I would like if the burners heated up quicker.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not fancy but a good basic electric range. This is a workhorse of an electric range. For the price, this range cannot be beat.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Stove, Addition to Our Kitchen Appliances I am head over heels with our new GE Stove! Other than being extremely attractive, it is sturdy and does everything I need it to do. The price is phenomenal and I couldn't ask for more. Simple to clean.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Love the sensor features, great color works great,
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice appearance We saved A LONG time for a new range. Our other one was a black sheep of ranges. I am so proud of my range. All the saving for this range paid off.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sensi-temp technology is the worst. I had a GE electric range for 30 years. I decided to get a new one, and I cannot cook on it, because the sense-temp technology shuts off the heat in the middle of cooking.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than what we had!! We purchased this item for our kitchen because we were changing all the appliances to black. It looks great in the spot and was easy to set up. Not a lot to do in the set up at all, but putting the drawer in, racks in, and leveling it. The only thing that I don't like and is a concern to us is that the stove gets extremely hot when you use the oven. You can't touch it if you are using the oven due to the heat. I feel that if a small child or elderly person accidentally touch this without knowing they could get a burn. Everyone in my house is aware of the situation, my husband and I from experience, and we don't touch the stove top when using the oven. If we do we use pot holders.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove We Love this stove for our new pool house. It has been great so far!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy with sensor coil burner When trying to fry food the oil will not get hot enough or stay hot to fry. Would not recommend if frying a lot, other-wise pleased.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I like the sensi-temp feature and the automatic oven feature , These features were not on previous range.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice range, some minor issues We decided to go back to coil from a couple glass-tops and it was a good decision. Stove-top heating is very even, gentle. While not as versatile as gas, this range handles most things nicely. The oven cooks well and evenly - more evenly than a previous convection oven. Where it looses points is quality of GE inspection - it came missing some minor items that caused the door to shut hard & loud (warranty did cover it, but still - should not have left the factory missing parts.) There is no "roast" setting (usually offers a subtle difference in how the elements work). Finally, for some inexplicable reason, GE decided not to offer an oven-lite-on when opening the door. Came as a surprise to us,. the seller, even the service tech (and the Owners Manual even says that if the light does not come on when opening the door, but work manually "Call for service"). This seems to be a really poor corporate decision to "cheap-out". So it's a good range, but looses points for sloppy construction and poor corporate decision making.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the new safety design!❤❤❤❤❤ I can only say one thing if you want quality buy GE the stove i bought is the best!
Date published: 2019-07-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_856
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB256DMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB256DMWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.