GE® 30" Free-Standing Self-Clean Electric Range

JB258RMSS
JB258RMSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 4122.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4122
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB258RMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity

    5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity

    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

  • Sensi-temp technology

    Sensi-temp technology

    Enjoy the same cooking power as a traditional coil with an added safety feature that meets the new UL858 Household Electric Ranges Standard for Safety

    Play Video

  • Removable full-width storage drawer

    Removable full-width storage drawer

    Large trays and other cookware can be conveniently stored for quick access

Features

  • Dual-element Bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Self-Clean Electric Range - JB258RMSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Self-Clean Electric Range- JB258RMSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love the features This is my first new stove ever and I am just excited to have it in my home. I love the sense feature on the stove top burners.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not complicated, nice features I am enjoying my new range. I do think that it should have also come with an instruction book, at least for the basic settings. I am not sure yet what the difference is for the Hi/lo broiler.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it I love the price the look and the quality. Would definitely buy again
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Great function to use. Good appearance Easy to install.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! It's simple, easy to use/clean, great features! Love it!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the black and features. A good name brand and good features. Seems like a good value for the money.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my he stove Love it. Just what I wanted. A stove you don't need a degree for to use.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I set the oven at a temperature and it cooks at that temp
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I broke my prior stove and knew that getting a stove in the bisque color would limit my choices. This one fit the bill perfectly. The one downside is the fact that to protect us from ourselves, there is a safety feature in the coil burner that will sometimes turn the burner off while you are trying to cook on it.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time for a Change This product has met more than my expectations. I did not know how big of a difference this new product would make in my daily kitchen duties. The oven bakes food and turns out excellent texture for breads and meats. The stove top eyes maintain heat on a lower setting and allow the foods I prepare to maintain better flavors and be more appealing to the eyes and definitely better tasting for a more flavorful, enjoyable food experience.. Thank you for making it available at one of your suppliers.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and functional Love this stove. Simple and functional! Has timer and delay cook time safety temp sensor as well to avoid burning!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Sharp Looks sharp in the kitchen and works very well it really stands out with our granite countertops
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking but not great working These sensi-temp heat restricting coils keep shutting my heat off while I'm cooking it's very frustrating and takes hours instead of minutes to cook a meal. Can they be swapped for replacement standard coils?
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suits our modest-lifestyle needs splendidly!!!!! SIMPLICITY!!!!! EVERYTHING functions in a straightforward, just-exactly-perfect fashion.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Range We really like our new electric range in black with coils. Plenty of room in the oven. It was a good price and value. Nice quality!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I'm thrilled that I was able to find the color bisque that I was looking for. The coils heat up quickly, as does the oven. This is my 2nd stove from GE. It's a good quality stove, and I just love it.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love it. It works well so far.The color fits in well with the other appliances.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product. This was a replacement for a very old appliance. I like the electronics on this item (timer, oven set, preheat timer, etc). The coils have a heat sensor in the middle that shuts off the heat when the pot/pan is removed from the burner. I'm not sure if this works as cool down takes a long time. Unfortunately, after the first use, the sensor is turning a brown/rust color from the heat, making my new white stove look a little dingy.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I'm not the world's best cook, so I just wanted a basic stove. Nothing fancy. This one is just perfect!!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to operate very simple and easy to use, we love it we love ge appliances!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So modern for me. Love it so for. I had to get a new stove due to only one burner working on old one, this is just wonderful, even has clock, self cleaning oven, timer, etc. It is electric and I love it.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Easy to use, reliable. happy with it, good price, easy to clean
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the light in the oven, haven't had one before It heats up so fast. Boils water in like 4 minutes, awesome
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Bought this GE range to replace and older GE range which I bought in 2003. Nothing was wrong with the older range just wanted to update. If you like a more conventional range with burners instead of a flat surface this is the range to purchase. I love the Sensi-Temp technology burners, control knob are a little larger than on my last range. Oven capacity is well above what I will ever need. GE is one of the few brands that still offer appliances in Bisque color. Over all very satisfied with my new GE range purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy! A really nice stove! I am extremely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Designed by someone who has never used a stove The top is warped - press down on one corner and another pops up. The top is impossible to clean. You can clean it with soap & water, or various cleaners mutable times and then polish with a towel and you are still left with streaks making it look still dirty. In fact, after cleaning you can still see impressions where there was factory tape was, and this is after a month of use. The black top and front stands out as an odd ball miss match with my other stainless steel appliances. Finally, the black top requires much higher light level to see what is cooking on top compared to non-black surfaces. You will not get the better light levels available from an above exhaust hood or microwave.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great electric range! Looks good, cooks wonderful and has plenty of room for baking
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stove! Great features! We just got our new stove, so I don't have a great deal of operating time with it as of today. But the gentlemen who brought it were super professionals. They made sure I knew how all the features worked before they left. It's beautiful and easy to use! I'll update you later of any additional information I deem relavent.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. second one I have owned. Love my GE electric oven. My other one lasted 42 years
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stove top issue We do mot like the black top which is very difficult to clean. It really has to be cleaned after every use. It does leave streaks and smudges with a simple wipe. I use a cleaner and then a window cleaner with ammonia to achieve a spotless top.
Date published: 2020-03-19
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4122
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB258RMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Self-Clean Electric Range - JB258RMSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.