GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB625RKSS
JB625RKSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 205.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB625RKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • 8

    8" Power Boil element

    Get rapid heat from this powerful 2,500-watt element

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    This self-cleaning oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing or chemical cleaners

    Play Video

Features

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories
  • Dual-element Bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB625RKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB625RKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and sleek! Nice range and performs well so far! Clean and sleek lines. Seems to heat up to temperature quickly.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good oven but one major flaw I like this oven, however my one wish is that it had convection. It would be much more versatile if it had convection and not only top/bottom heating. I had to purchase this oven through my home warranty company... But I would have bought a different one with convection if I could!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy use great product N/a................................................
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range This checked all the boxes for me. Smooth cooktop, large dual rack oven, sleek freestanding unit.added a noodleboard topper for extra prep space as well as protect the cooktop when not in use!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New stove We love GE products and when our old stove quit we knew it had to be replaced with a new GE! It hasn't disappointed!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed When i purchased this range I told them that I did not want flat top. Well that is what they brought. I do a lot of baking and so far everything had to be thrown away. I have tried adjusting temperature as you suggested but no luck. It does not bake well at all.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No complaints Works like it should.WHY DOES THE REVIEW NEED MORE CHARACTERS? I kept it short but sweet????
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing! I moved into my current household about 5 years ago. It came with appliances so I need not worry. But the stove I had was from, I swear, the 1970s. It was an awkward canary yellow and didn't fit the rest of the look for my kitchen. Recently I went to cook a frozen pizza and caught my bake element almost catch fire. Since I didn't have the money at the time, I opted for trying to get a replacement. After ordering it 3 separate times off Amazon, comparing sizing and part numbers, every time I received said replacement it was wrong. I heard about an older gentleman who deals in repairing older appliances and decided to give him a try. But it was the same thing that happened on Amazon. I then gave up with frustration and decided I was just going to shop for a new stove. I came across this beauty and was like "awe man I've got to have that!" I absolutely love how easy it is to use. It has amazing features. I love that it has a time built in. Along with the buzzer for the preheat on the oven. The stove top cooks amazing well! I've never been able to cook so fast and efficiently. It's taken some readjusting but I would do it again. And again. It's also very easy to clean and maintain! It even gave me a reason to update my pots and pans as well. I'm head over heels for this stove!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, Awesome feautures Love the feautures of it! the oven easy to clean with the touch of a button only select the time depending on how dirty it's and then just wipe down the ashes. The glass is easy to clean with the sample of Weiman Glass stove cleaner looks like new. love it.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Bakes evenly. Love my new range. It is a fantastic appliance.we would purchase another GE, if needed in the future.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!! The oven is so big in this!! We can fit 4 cookie sheets in there!! The stove heats up great and cooks spectacularly!! The light on the stove is bright and can be seen from a distance, but not bright enough to be used as a night light. Which is great! All in all this is a great buy at a great price. I would recommend it to anyone!!
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this is not a good product mine broke in just a little over a year of use. it seems its only good for the period of the warranty! after that be prepared for expensive repairs, or maybe obtain an extended warranty. I still don't know how much it will cost to replace on burner that has failed (..well the technician fee is $89 just for diagnostics!)
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect...great temperature control! Works perfect, has a great thermostats, saving energy and perfect cooking!
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great! Easy to use, controls are well-marked, heats up quickly, super easy to clean. My steaks tasted the best ever out of the broil setting.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love my new stove I love everything except the extra cleanng required for thr top glass surface
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Normal Love GE products. Have always loved there products. I have never had any problems with the appliances
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional Love my new replacement range. Only negative feedback is ringer tone to soft and a hastle to need to get up and turn off.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range We love our new Range cooks great an cleans up like a charm.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking My Wife and I love this stove. It well made and looks great
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only thing I miss is a Top surface light I like the HOT TOP warning light and how the cooktop surface turns red when heating. Even temperatures across cooking area up top. Even oven temperature while baking as well. Backside of item isn't over cooked or dried out. Last oven gave up the ghost after 39 years. Not bad eh!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features looks good and is very easy to use, easy to clean and the controls are very self explanatory
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I love my stove It’s very nice the burners come on right away it’s easy to clean the oven to self clean and it’s very nice
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great functionality Stove top and oven heat up quickly; easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly fine range so far I've not used the range too much, going on 2 months so far, but it seems to be an absolutely serviceable product and the flat top is really appreciated, as is the fact that the fore-right burner is set away from the rim. It looked odd at first but for oversized pots it's more useful than expected!
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY I would definitely recommend this product. GREAT QUALITY and easy to clean!
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look nice I love how easy to clean this product. The only thing was that it take longer to heat up. Wonder if there is a way to change this.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features!!! I love my new stove. It has great features and easy to use.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and very functional Nice appearance and very functional The unit works well and is very dependable
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Excellent appliance. Works perfectly. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Luck with GE in the past. Up to all my expectations and more. Wife is extremely happy With it.
Date published: 2020-01-15
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB625RKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB625RKSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.