GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB630DFBB
JB630DFBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 273.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB630DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB630DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB630DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought my new stove and I love it . Great product and reasonably priced
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Unit So far temps seem right on, easy to keep clean, like the dual small/ large burner option
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electric stovetop This appliance came with the house I just purchased. I'm not use to an electric stove, but I do like the way that it heats up. However, having a hard time cleaning the stovetop part.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow to heat on top elements and hard to clean top It was the appliance that came with the house. No other choices.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable, easy to use and beautiful. This is the second time that we have purchased this model. We selected one several years ago for our old home and specifically chose it again when remodeling the kitchen in our new home.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate I love to use my stove. It cooks and bakes evenly. The smooth top is great It looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove Just cooked on my new stove. My other stove was over fifteen years old and I was very hesitate in buying a glass top ..but I have a new kitchen and my husband wanted me to have a new stove. I have to say I LOVE it!! Keeping the top clean is going to be the biggest issue I see. But I am so super happy to have a modern stove to match my new kitchen. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice overall for cabin I bought this almost a year ago. I use it in my cabin. Ice used it sparingly so far. It's good so far
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DOES THE JOB! TOP IS VERY EASY TO SCRATCH. HEATS QUICKLY AND MAINTAINS THE HEAT. EASY TO COOK ON AND IN.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I LIKE THE STOVE. NO PROBLEMS AT ALL. I HAVE NOT USED THE SELF CLEANING YET
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it works I bought this to replace previous ge stove. Do not like the way the oven turns on...and the fact clock doesnt display when oven on. The timer isnt user friendly. I just wanted simple but this isnt simple enough.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from black is very attractive for a stove color Overall happy with stove except that the bottom drawer does not close entirely on the right side. delivery men told me it was fine... Requires maintenance to keep stovetop clean and shiny
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick preheat I have had this product several months. So far I am very happy with it. Does preheat quickly. Inside is roomy. You do lose drawer space in the bottom though. I dont care for the finger hold for the drawer. When you open the drawer your fingers go on top of the hold,wrist down instead of fingers under and wrist up. This is odd and takes time getting used to. As another reader mentioned, it does making loud clicking noises when in use.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster cooking. I couldn't believe what bad shape my old range was in until we got the new one. What a difference! I totally love everything about it.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features My husband brought this for me11 months ago, and I am so happy he did.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this stove. Works perfect and looks awesome in my house.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range My husband and I have been remodeling our kitchen and wanted black appliances. We had this same range in white but and older model. However it had been great through the years so we bought the newer model in black.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo Nice!!! I Love the ease of operation of this Range/Oven! Cleaning is a breeze! I never had an oven as nice as this one!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I bought this stove over 2 weeks ago and I just love it. It has nice large letters and easy to use. The oven preheats very quickly and cooks evenly. I like the idea of 2 large burners, I especially like the large window.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs well. Is easy to use and clean. It came in my new home. I am enjoying using it because it is easy to use and is low maintenance.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stove The cook top is hard to clean... never really looks good after something has been spilt on it. I have it in the garage as a second stove and works fine.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features So far so good and easy to use. Nice buttons to push and love the black color
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customers Great product , love the service have all GE products
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Haven't had it that long, works great so far. Great features.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the flat top and the even heating oven We love the flat top, no removable elements to get things stuck under. The pre-heat feature and the timer system is excellent.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Outstanding product, I love it! Looks pretty!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Flat Top Stove I bought my flat top stove last week & I love it. I enjoy the precise even heating in the oven & the self cleaning feature.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove I bought this for my wife for Christmas and she loves it great stove!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new stove! Cleaning iu is almost fun! I bought it in January. Love all the great features.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible The track builder going for the cheapest thing they could buy installed G.E. products. Typically G.E. through a supplier will sell microwave, range, and dishwasher a package deal for $1000 for all three. The microwave broke in the first thirty days the range went out in first 45 days. The service provider, if you can get them to call you, schedule repairs 15-20 out. Take half you day waiting for them to show up and at the last moment cancel because they got tied up fixing another G.E. problem. When they do show they can send parts in less than a week to your home. The problem is the repair want be completed for another two weeks. So if you can do without a oven or a microwave or other appliance for two months you don't need the appliance. My recommendation is replace the product as soon as it goes out and make sure it's not G.E.
Date published: 2016-04-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB630DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB630DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.