GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB645EKES
JB645EKES is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2801.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2801
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB645EKES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • Two 9

    Two 9"/6" Power Boil elements

    Two powerful elements boil water 25% faster than standard GE elements and adjust to fit cookware

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories
  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB645EKES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB645EKES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the flat top with units that heat quickly. The stove works great. Has a lot of good features.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Fits well in my kitchen, works as advertised. I love the smooth cooktop and the oven works great!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Great product. Works as described. I like the digital clock and self cleaning ability too.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove I recently moved and had to get new appliances. I am very pleased with this so far. It bakes evenly and the burners don't cook near as hot as my old stove. I don't have to turn them down to almost nil as before. Really pleased with it!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Overall a good product for price. Stove top isn't the easiest to clean.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected Better We expected better from GE. Although it looks nice, having stainless steel and black, I worry about the quality of the stove top. It doesn't seem to be as easy to clean or as durable as our previous Kenmore. It takes a long time to preheat. Settings are redundant. The oven wants you to repeat or "make sure" of your oven temp settings. If you don't confirm with the oven, it will not turn on. I can't see this being a useful function. In fact, it was annoying. My oven should not tell me what to do, I should tell my oven what to do.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Like features but very impressed with how well insulated the oven is. It hardly heats up the kitchen when on.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so I wouldn’t buy it again. Too much trouble watching an oven thermometer since the calibration is apparently not working correctly. People I bought from says they are all like that.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking in my kitchen Wish that an insturction book had been delivered with the stove.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Perfect for my needs! would recommend to all. a must buy
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, and reliable product! This is my first purchase of a GE Stove. I read many positive reviews regarding this stove and am looking forward in enjoying the reliability of the product.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the stainless. The glass top is very hard to keep clean. Solid glass top color black. My other Ge stove from 2001 is greyish blend of colors. Really like that one better. But my other stove is white.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the new stove works great and it looks great love the way it looks in our kitchen
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed Just what we needed. We needed a stove. Ours broke.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color and good features We haven't used it much since the purchase, but so far its working geat.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Love power boil really fast easy to use. Really pretty stove
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new stove! Looks great..works great! So glad to have made this purchase! Very sleek looking stove. Hope the newness doesn't wear off! Very easy to use.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive front - works well - cooktop too dark Overall I like this range. I adjusted to the smooth cooktop relatively smoothly from the electric coil model. The down side is how black the smooth top is. I previously have seen models that were a patterened - almost gray - top so all the spots & smears didn't show - which they do on this one. No matter what I clean it with, there is always something smeared & all specks of dust or anything else show. The oven seems to bake evenly & the burners heat quickly. As with the matching refrigerator, I wish the sides matched the front - Slate - and weren't black - it really darkens the room. One knob for a burner was assembled crooked also - so it's not exactly vertical - can't imagine the worker didn't notice that! Quality Control?
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take care of First time cooking on glass top and really like it. Oven is large and storage drawer great.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything worked from the get go It fit in well with our kitchen, really better than the one we replaced
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic stove Only thing I was disappointed in was no broiler pan was included. The drawer is just a little small too.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This range is a Great Product and looks nice and has worked well.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GE Glasstop stove I don't like the glass top stove. I perfer porcelain top stove. This stove requires a lot of work to maintain cleaness and special pots to cook on it. None of this was explain to me at the time of purchase. I hate the day that I bought this type of product.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Range with good features To early to really rate as we have only had it a couple weeks, but it seems to have everything we wanted, all features work as stated, and it is nice looking and fits into the kitchen very well. Like the fast heat and boil features on the burners as it is a very nice improvement to the other electric ranges we have had.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I love this stove! Only been using it for 1 week since we moved in, and it is similar to the stove I had in my apartment, but this one is a step up. I love that it feels more hefty/sturdy. I also love the look of the glass cooktop. It heats up really fast (From what I was used to in the past) and I haven't had to even use the double burner yet!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s doing what it’s supposed to do! Looks great! Simple to use and versatile. Oven cooks evenly regardless of food placement.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Love my new stove, works great! Only downside is that I have to work hard to keep the glass top clean and shiny.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features without being overwhelming. Cooks great so far I can’t ask for anything more. I’m happy with it.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality This range is a well built standard appliance. This particular model is not fancy without the extra bells and whistles but it is great if you only need something basic. It heats up quickly and is easy to clean. I have owned mine for about six months and have no complaints!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Product!! So far, this GE product has delivered on everything me and my wife have done with it. It heats up fast and cooks evenly. So far,. GREAT PRODUCT!!
Date published: 2019-06-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2801
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB645EKES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB645EKES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.