GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB645RKSS
JB645RKSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3039.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3039
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB645RKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • Two 9

    Two 9"/6" Power Boil elements

    Two powerful elements boil water 25% faster than standard GE elements and adjust to fit cookware

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories
  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB645RKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB645RKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love GE I love GE ranges they cook and baked very evenly. Their solid surface tops clean easy also. I have one issue we got a white range for a second kitchen area, have not used it yet and there is a chip in the white enamel in the front which we have no idea when or how it chipped and there was another small chip on the side which I assume happened when delivered but was not a big deal. I am afraid the enamel chip easily.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome stovetop! I’m enjoying using my new stove. The one it replaced was 27 years old so this one has several new features like the dual size burners. Only have it for 6 weeks so I’m still adapting.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the two big burners. I love the option of two big burners. It is hard to adjust oven temperature once started. I think it preheats slow.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design and Features I love this GE smooth top electric range, the design is great, the front two burners are like two in one, it has a smaller one within the larger one with a dual control knob! It heats up the burners super fast. It’s the only electric range I’ve ever used that allows you to cook at a very low temperature. I thought that was only possible on a gas range. The oven works so well and heats very evenly. The cakes, cookies, and breads I’ve baked have turned out so well with a very evenly browned surface. This oven makes me a better baker!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been a great oven! We love the new heating elements, they really heat up fast. We also like the was the heating elements are configured for either a large or a small pot, very convenient.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pre-heat is not a good feature The pre-heat feature is not a true pre-heat, since it doesn't heat to the requested temperature but to 275 degrees when it beeps. So, you then have to set a timer to wait another 10 minutes for it to heat up to the needed temperature before putting in baking items. I would not recommend this oven to someone who was doing a lot of baking or liked to follow directions on recipes exactly. Also, you will need an oven thermostat so you know the when the temperature is correct.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giid Stove and Good Price This stove is good for what you need it to do. The light in the clock is a little too bright. But for the price we paid it will work.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great electric stove Works great and heats food quickly. Very impressed how great it works.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stupid design but it works It works ok, but some of the design features are really stupid. I would have made a different choice had I tried it before purchasing. Too much button pushing to do just about anything. When oven is started the LED display says push on...there is no on...you have to push start?? Then the LED display shows PrE????. should be Pre or PrH for preheat. Also oven light must be pushed to turn on oven light when the door I opened, my other ovens turned on and off automatically. The range controls go from Hi to melt....melt??? Hope it keeps working but really stupid design features.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stove Overall it is a good stove, but I don't like how the timer and oven controls work. On my previous stove, I could add additional minutes to the timer, if needed. With this one, I have to stop the timer, even if the time is up, and start over again. Same with the oven controls, you can't just raise or lower the temp without shutting the oven off and starting over again. I love the burners that can either be small or large. I haven't used the self cleaning feature yet.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Appliance! Burners and oven function just as they should. Love bottom storage drawer.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn’t match the color of my he microwave Awesome . Looking for an affordable unit to replace a 23 year old one. This fit the bill.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The stove is very nice looking. The timer is not loud enough, I can hardly hear it.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features oven cooks evenly and love the small burner inside large burner on cooktop
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the slate color. Radiant heat top Cleans up easily.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I love the look of my new stove. It also heats so much faster than my old GE. Can’t wait to try it out for big meals
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful it only took 2 days to deliver Wish to Thank GE for another wonderful product in our kitchen! Love our new GE Range - thankful to Lowes as well - Salesman was very helpful and the delivery men were professional with setup of our stove. Thanks - Betty & David
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ... I love the way it looks in my kitchen and I love the price ..it has a roomy bottom drawer and cleans very easily..It has a lot of great features.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL LOOK! PRODUCT IS EASY TO USE AND ADDS STYLE TO OUR HOME.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY WITH GE IN URBANDALE IOWA LOVE IT SO FAR, ONLY FALLS SHORT ON SMALLER BOTTOM FOR PANS ETC.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad but sounds are too quiet A little more effort to program and cook then our previous dial model. The one complaint I have is the audible alerts are way too quiet and almost considered a saftey concern.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy Saw it and had to have it...great price , great looks and works great
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Black Electric Range I am really enjoying this range. It has a great oven timer when baking anything. There is a light to go on so you can see your item baking. This range is easy to use. There is large and small burners front and rear. Everything is easy to use and pretty explained on the range. They gave me a soft scour pad and cleaning cream to us for the top. This is okay. I found sometimes that a soft paper towel will clean a lot better. This range has self cleaning which is great too!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product. This oven is very nice and is exactly what we were looking for in an appliance.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unhappy customer range top is damaged and the part is to expensive to repair.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stove !!!! I love the look of this stove. Sleek and very modern. The feature that I like the most is that it is extremely easy to operate and very straight forward. The installer even commented on how nice it looks in our kitchen
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and cooks evenly This stove is durable and efficient and cooks to perfection!. Will recommend to family and friends!!!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice range Looks good in my kitchen, great features, works well
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dependable Wish there was better features on this and it had a night light for it
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature Love it looks awesome in our kitchen along with the microwave above. Burners heat up fast, oven cooks evenly & good.
Date published: 2019-09-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3039
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB645RKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB645RKSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.