GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB650EFES
JB650EFES is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 586.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_586
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB650EFES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    Choose a 12" or 9" heating element

  • Fast preheat

    Fast preheat

    Make hot meals in a hurry with less time preheating

    Play Video

  • Fifth element warming zone

    Fifth element warming zone

    Provides low heat capability for foods

    Play Video

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

Features

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Hidden bake oven interior
    Make cleanup easy by eliminating hard-to-reach areas

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB650EFES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB650EFES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Stove I enjoy my new stove! I would only change the feature that when the oven is on it displays the temperature the whole time, it won't switch back to clock. Cooks great!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice range Love this range. But the steam clean does not work very well. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range Love all settings on stove top and baking is a cinch!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Overall I bought this stove about two months ago and is already on its third oven light. They keep blowing out.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best electric stove I did buy the stove out of the Need for one but I am used to GAS stove's but this stove is the best electric stove I have ever used
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use love this! What a great difference from my gas unit.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slate Smooth Top Range I just bought my GE slick top stove a little over a month ago and I love it. I wouldn't go back to any other brand. :)
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats very evenly I like the even heat in the burners as well as the oven. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase EVER! We finally decided to replace our old GE stove! We researched many styles and manufacturers and discovered this one was rated high! The features were exactly what I needed and it matched the refrigerator we had purchased a week or so before. I'm very happy with this purchase and hope it lasts us for many years!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stove We have had no problems with our new stove, we love it
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice until you cook I wanted something easy to keep clean. However, when something spills on the cooktop and burns it's hard to get off. I also wish I would have bought a gas stove instead of electric.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove! This is not a convection oven stove by choice. I love how fast it preheats. The warming eye is a bonus. Operation of the features is very user-friendly. Also, there are no visible heating coils in the bottom to make cleaning a problem. I prefer and enjoy the ceramic top, the beautiful slate color, and the constant and steady heat provided in the oven and the cooktop. I did not realize how much I needed a new stove until I purchased this one. I am so happy with out choice.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what i wanted Been wanting this for a long time. I love it. Just what I wanted
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Gas!! I've used electric for years. Built a new home with all new slate GE Appliances. Love them. The stove took some getting used too ( from electric) but doubt I could go back. So far cleaning very easy with the slate. MUCH better than Stainless Steel. No smudges. Worth the upgrade. Definitely.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Nice Really don't love the controls, but works and looks good!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good i think all is working good so far, i just starting using it
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Always thought I wanted glass top now I'm not sure Bought this spring and oven light burned out within weeks. Not satisfied with the time it takes to heat a pot.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! The product looks great, works great, and has useful features! Very happy with the purchase overall.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Easy to use, easy to clean, and just a great product.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love stove except of cook top Love the look of this stove, but the black glass cook top show every little speck of dust, and shows streaking after cleaning. You have to clean it, then polish it when dry to avoid the streaks. However the color is gorgeous!
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the finish I will never purchase stainless appliances again. I have the same appliances in both of our homes. One with stainless and the other with the new finish.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many great features. It is very different then my old Range. Like it but still getting use to some of the features
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the features I can think of I wish I had gone to electric years ago I like the control of the glass top electric
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Buy I love that the main big burners have the expandable heat zones for different size pans. Also was a good price for having the warming element , an extra plus.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Feel Cooks well ad very easy to read and understand. Does amazing for what I need it to do!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much to love This range works so well for our family of four. The five cooking areas include three that have dual size choices, so I can customize the heat according to the size of pan I am using - just great! The oven works well and it looks beautiful - very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I switched from gas to electric and love this range! The glass top is so easy to clean and I love the sharp look!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont do it Bought this stove in March and it became an electrical nightmare by July. After a temper tantrum Lowes agreed to replace it. Hoping the replacement last longer.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought stove 3 months ago and it's excellent. Love it. Heats up quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Attractive I bought this stove for a rental property that I was selling. The house sold soon after I had it installed. It probably helped sell it!
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_586
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB650EFES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB650EFES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.