GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB650SFSS
JB650SFSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 849.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_849
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB650SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    Choose a 12" or 9" heating element

  • Fast preheat

    Fast preheat

    Make hot meals in a hurry with less time preheating

    Play Video

  • Fifth element warming zone

    Fifth element warming zone

    Provides low heat capability for foods

    Play Video

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

Features

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Hidden bake oven interior
    Make cleanup easy by eliminating hard-to-reach areas

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB650SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB650SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass Top Beauty I bought this product for a project a 1-1/2 years ago, but the owner wanted something different so I stored it. I decided to install it in my home last December and it has worked so well and looks great.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad range radiant element I was very happy for the first year and half after I bought this range. then the problems began, the front right radiant element (burner) stopped working.....I paid over $300 to fix it. Now, a year later, the same thing happened to the front left radiant element.....God knows how much I have shell out now. It has been only three years with this range, I thought GE appliances last for years....but this one can't even make it through two years without having a major problem.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stove. Heats up super fast. The warming burner is so handy.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from glass top keep cracking bought this stove 1.6 years ago with reasonable sale price, within 6months from purchase date, the glass top crack. After replace new glass top, it also crack after a year. not good product, bad glass top, to replace a glass top it will cost from $300-400. I will go other brand. please ge, can you do something about the glass top.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cracked glasstop I purchase this glass-top Nov 2015 and have had to replace the glass-top 3 times. I turn on the burner and all i hear is a large pop followed by cracking same burner each time..Very dissatisfied & overwhelmed. Never buying any products from GE.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heats hot and uses less power than my old model awesome product easy to use plenty of burners heats up fast
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy! Purchased this just before the holidays when my previous glasstop range started shooting sparks at me. Love the size and the burner versatility. Self-cleaning oven is efficient and just what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One thing The cooking timer could be easiler to set. Having to hold the button in for the time in hours is a bit difficult
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick cooking This oven came with our house, going from electric coil to glass top is a real change. Even heating surface and faster cook times
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the flat top and how it fits in with everything in the house!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great price Decent range...looks good, good price, but oven doesn't cook evenly, usually have to rotate things to cook evenly
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cook to I bought a few months ago and love it. Would not buy anything but GE products
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE range I bought this range for my recently remodeled kitchen. I like having the glass cooktop but not sure if I like the double size elements. It seems like the large size takes a long time to get hot enough for cooking. I do like having the little warming element though. The oven has to preheat and sometimes that seems to take a long time too. But overall I like the range.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this range! Only problem has been the light bulb inside. Recommend extended warranty, just in case. Heats well, cooks well, cools rather quickly for a class cooktop. And I just think it's pretty.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features and the 5th warming element. We bought this in July and couldn't be happier with the choice. GE is top notch in all cooking appliances and we were not disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First choice This was my first choice when looking at the models in the store. I loved it right away. It is stylish, pretty, easy to use. As with all glass tops, just need to be careful because glass can scratch- luckily ours has not yet. It is durable, the burners get hot VERY quickly. It was easy to install; the warmer spot is a nice addition. It does not have a lock for the oven door- it only engages while cleaning from what i was told. I have not cleaned it yet to test that though. Overall, this was my first range purchase I have ever made (first time home buyer) and I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooking appliance Purchased this product because we replaced a dish washer and my wife wanted something she hat matched. Very impressed easy to clean and well designed.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top Stove provides faster cooking time and less cleaning time !
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Stove I built a new home and this was an appliance the builder used in the new homes. The stove is very dated and cheap looking.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought it 5 months ago. I love it, is funsional and the design is nice it look great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look the cooktop This appliance came with my new house I purchased in July and so far I love it!!!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooks great This stove came with my new home. So far cooks great, heats fast.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the features of the microwave. It is quiet and has a low profile
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Range This appliance was an option from my builder while building my new home. I have always used GE appliances and was impressed with how well it worked into the overall floor plan and aesthetics of the finished kitchen.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the way it looks I bought it to update my old stove. And I like the look of this one.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love GE ranges! I had a GE at my previous house and was happy with it. When I moved, the new house had a different brand and it had nothing but problems. I replaced it with another GE and it works great! Great features, accurate oven temps, even baking! Fantastic!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it wasn't sure about top,but is great and easy to clean
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to clean bakes terrific product. bakes terrific, easy to clean,, looks good.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with it Takes to long to pre heat and top always dirty, looks cheap
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the oven size Like the look of the stove, smooth top, food can't get caught under burners or anywhere. Fairly easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-09-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_849
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB650SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB650SFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.