GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JB650SFSS
JB650SFSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 849.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_849
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB650SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    Choose a 12" or 9" heating element

  • Fast preheat

    Fast preheat

    Make hot meals in a hurry with less time preheating

    Play Video

  • Fifth element warming zone

    Fifth element warming zone

    Provides low heat capability for foods

    Play Video

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

Features

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video Play Video

  • Hidden bake oven interior
    Make cleanup easy by eliminating hard-to-reach areas

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB650SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JB650SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice appearance Happy with this range. Looks great in my kitchen.Has a nice sleak look
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use ! I've have this stove for 3 months. It's is very simple to use and has a nice burner set up. The oven is especially easy to clean. One drawback is that the cleaning cream has to be used on the stove top elements after each use to clean properly. Common glass cleaners will not do the job.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Love the functionality of having different sizes to chose to cook from on the cook top.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove Really Nice, heats up fast, cools down fast. I love my new stove
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, but...... Great product, but I was disappointed that the oven package did not include a broiler pan as is the normal practice. Had I known, I would've brought mine from my previous residence. Any chance, you could send me one??????
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, quick installation We bought this range when updating our kitchen appliances. Because of both the look and design of the product, we decided to opt for GE. We love that this oven has all of the features of models that are double it's price. The oven itself is extraordinarily well built an the draw underneath is spacious enough to handle many pots and pans.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful range!! I had to replace my 21 yr old GE range because the oven stopped working. I love my new GE range. I looks so nice in my kitchen and the baked goods are baking very nicely.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great with faults This range looks beautiful and matches my other appliances. The stovetop heats up and cooks very quickly. The black glass stovetop is a chore to keep clean. I have to constantly clean it with a special cleaner to remove the scuff marks that happens everytime I place a pot on the stove. My last GE range had a glass top that was easier to mantain. I wonder why they used this material for the top? The bottom storage drawer is ridiculusly hard to open. They should have put a handle on it.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Stove came with the house, I am used to gas stoves so it is taking awhile to get used to this one. Have no complaints, oven cooks very well.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile! I recently had to replace our stove. I was leary as all of my appliances have been breaking down. I really like the choices you get for burner sizes on this model. Using the correct burner uses less energy in the long run. It is also very attractive.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks nice Nice looking stove. Have had a couple issues with it however. Haven't even owned it a year yet. In the first couple months of owning it the self clean latch broke. Was still in warranty so it got fixed. Not long after that already had an oven light go out. Those should last a lot longer than a couple months. Just minor issues but still disappointing in a brand new oven. Have actually been looking at getting a new fridge, would have liked to get that matching one to my oven but I don't think I'll be buying any GE appliances in the future.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was looking for a range One of the things my family liked about this range was the warming section which came in handy for family gatherings.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice appearance Works well but oven takes a long time to heat up (hidden element) plus the glass top scrapes easily when sliding pans
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great electric range! I like everything about this range. It is pretty and wonderfully functional!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New GE smoothtop stove. Our old stove decided to quit working in the middle of cooking supper. We went to Lowes the same evening and found this one on sale. I am loving it so far. Did not realize my old one was not heating correctly.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range I bought this about one ago, Very good stove, It was my first glass top stove. Took a little to get the hang of it. But working out great.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i like the two in one burners. being able to use either large or small cooking area is great.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good I bought the stove in March 2016. It's not as well made as my last GE stove. Disappointing.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Oven Very nice oven. Knobs are a little wobbly. I am going to see if they will send me new ones that fit more snuggly.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stove My old stove was slowly giving out so needed to buy a new one. This one isn't bad but I do miss my old one. This one doesn't have the oven light that goes on when you open it but you can turn the light on and off when you need to. I also think these burners don't go on low enough. They seem to be much hotter and not much of an adjustment from high to low. The stove design is nice but I did find the bottom drawer a little smaller than my old one. I haven't had it that long to add anymore at this time.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stove! I bought this at Home Depot along with my other appliances for my new kitchen. I'm very happy with it. I had a wall oven in my old kitchen which i liked very much. My only complaint would be that it's necessary to lean down to open the over - and steam comes out. Not a real problem though.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! After doing a great deal of research, we narrowed it down to two GE stoves. I am a 'hands on' kind of shopper. I want to see what I buying. After a disappointing trip to Best Buy (they did not have any on display), we decided to go to Home Depot. Not only did they have it in stock, it was on SALE! No regrets on this purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stove/oven This product came with our new home. I like it but have one issue. Within the first month, the oven light burnt out. We moved into a NEW home with NEW products so I thought it should have lasted longer. Other than that, pleased with the product.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baking oven We purchased this oven 6-7 months ago and absolutely love it. The inside is large and I am so looking forward to doing my first BIG turkey in it. My other oven would only hold a 12 lb bird so this will be a thrill. The cooktop heats up really quick too and with the 5 burners we can do a big feast really fast
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Love my GE oven. Glass top heats instantly. Cooks fast though have to watch food closely.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the warming burner and steam clean oven 2 oven light bulbs so far 1 the first week I had the scond less than 3 months old at this rate could get expensive. Everything else is ok.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stove The stove is really nice I enjoy cooking on it and the oven is a good size.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basically OK - lacks a few features I really miss the automatic oven light in my old stove. How much did you save by not putting a switch on the door? The graphics on the buttons should be back-lit.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Justok Everything seemed to work okay. The stove heats very fast and efficient. The issue I had was that the oven light Blew out one week after use. I went to gat a replacement thinking it may have just been a old bulb,not the case. That light blew out a week after use. I like to look in the oven without having to open. I don't have that option with this oven.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Love glass cook top and coiless oven. Very easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_849
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB650SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JB650SFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.