GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range

JB655SKSS
JB655SKSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2704.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2704
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB655SKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    Choose a 12" or 9" heating element

    Play Video

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Convection

    Convection

    Circulates heat for high-quality results

  • Fifth element warming zone

    Fifth element warming zone

    Provides low-heat capability for foods

    Play Video

Features

  • Self-clean oven
    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range - JB655SKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range- JB655SKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Love it. Easy to clean and can't complain about anything.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats up very quickly Took some getting used to as I would imagine any new stove would. Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooking This oven cooks very well. It looks super nice as well. The stove top is really nice and has plenty of functions you can use.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really like the element sizing I like how the elements have dual sizing; enabling them to fit a variety of pans more accurately. I don't care for how the stove top marks up easily. I would recommend it but with this caveat.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove/oven I this stove. The burners cook evenly and it’s easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks so good! I just got my new range today so I haven't used it but once. It did a great job. I am happy with it so far.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range Looks great...love the color. Great features. Pre heats fast. Really like the glass window and light switch. Heats my tea water much quicker than my old stove. Have not tried the convection feature yet. Very happy w this range.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice range to replace my old one This is a good looking range that will now match the rest of my kitchen. The cooktop does cook "hot" so be mindful until you learn the nuances of your particular range. The oven is nice and big and bakes/roasts well. Anything in my house gets fingerprints so I can't comment on the "fingerprint resistability" of it. This is an adequate range/oven that does what it should do- cook food.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Excellent range, preheats quickly and looks sleek.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks great! Cooks great, heats up quick, easy to clean! Looks great in my kitchen and user friendly
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my kitchen range JB655EKES ok only have one thing I would change as it disappoints me..to pay this much for a range and have a timer so quite I cant hear it when standing right in front of it..if i were baking something I can not go in the other room or would never hear it..you folks should spend a few pennies more and and amke one that is loud enough for an older person to hear or just delete it all together..it is useless to me..at the very least a volume adjustment..
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Great looking appliance! The range top is a little tricky to keep free of stains.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I love using the stove. Heats very fast and cools down quickly to clean.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this! Does not clean well on the inside. Following manufacturers instructions for both steam cleaning and full clean, absolutely terrible! Also, the first time we used the full clean, it required a replacement part because the it melted the outside panel of the oven.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cookin Stove works great. No issues. Easy install. Wife pleased. Matches fridge for once.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove We've gone a week with the stove and so far we love it. Lots of features very good price.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, elegant design. I researched many different models before choosing this one. It had all the features I was looking for at a great price. Win-win.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get what you want Product great, all would be fine except for dent. would like to order and have a perfect appliance.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new GE smooth top stove! I just got it today so I haven’t had a chance to use all the features yet, but it has them all confection oven five burner smooth top radiant burners with rapid boil and a warming burner. Can’t wait to cook something on it. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Range -Electric I love the range. Does the job. One problem I see is that liquid is getting inside the window panel of the oven. I’m a clean person and like my appliances looking well kept and new. How do I get inside (between glass panels) to clean this? I’ve only had the oven a couple months and do not want to have this continuous eye soar building up. Please advise on this.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already does't work The mother board doesn't work. Three days after it was delivered the mother board stopped working.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No convection We have no convection and wanted it racks in the oven are really thin not what what we expected from GE
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from adequate performer This range performs as we expected it to. Not fancy, but gets the job done as we are not gourmet chefs.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Range We've had this range for about a month now. The oven heats up very quickly and baking is easy. We've used the convection feature a couple times but haven't noticed a difference in baking time (strange). The burner size selection is nice but the burners in general take a bit of getting used to. They run very hot so there's been a bit of trial and error using the burners. The drawer on the bottom is large enough to store all my baking pans, which is nice. Overall, it's a nice range.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and functional design. Used GE products for many years and have found they are very dependable.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Love this stove. The oven temp stays so steady. The burners heat so fast it's amazing
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my range. Love the features of my range. Very useful in all areas.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It does the job! I really like the look of the stove and love the slate color. It is easy to clean the back surface but the glass itself is harder to clean than my previous stove. The 90-second water boiling option does not work. I time it every time and it doesn't work. It takes about 5 minutes to reach good boil. Other than that it works just like any other working stove.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing one thing Seems to be everything my last range was except for no stove top light. If it weren't for the fact I have a microwave over the range, I would have no light on the cooktop. Every range I have ever had has had one and never thought to look for one until it was installed. There should definitely be one.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great Love the slate look of this stove, have only had it 4 days but so far functioning well. My only dismay is a couple of the nobs don't sit completely vertical when in the off position, they sit slightly askew which makes the stove look cheaply made. The double burners are awesome so far. Haven't tried the warmer burner yet, but it's nice to have the option. Baked biscuits twice and they came out evenly browned.
Date published: 2019-06-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2704
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB655SKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range - JB655SKSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.