GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range

JB655SKSS
JB655SKSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2905.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2905
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB655SKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    Choose a 12" or 9" heating element

    Play Video

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Convection

    Convection

    Circulates heat for high-quality results

  • Fifth element warming zone

    Fifth element warming zone

    Provides low-heat capability for foods

    Play Video

Features

  • Self-clean oven
    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range - JB655SKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range- JB655SKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks Love all my new appliances. Love the way they look and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cost effective choice. As a baker I love to be able to choose between convection oven and regular. I very much value the pyrolytic cleaning. I do use cast iron on the glass top. The cast iron is a bit harder to clean up after. Will be glad when the tops are easier to clean.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It is my first convention oven /stove and I am very happy with the quick cooking features!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovin' it! We're enjoying our new range. It looks good and works great!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven! I love the front burner has a smaller cooking circle inside a larger one so that I can use different sizes of pans and not heat up the pot handles. The oven heats quickly and the display shines bright. This oven works like a dream.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAt stove Just love my new stove and refrigerator. I'm so glad I purchase the GE appliances
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Stove looks great. But Cook top is hard to keep clean and is very very easily scratch. Takes longer than my previous oven, a Kenmore, to preheat the oven.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice appearance, layout I like the appearance, stainless stain, nice big silver buttons, convection
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice stove Cooktop elements heat up very quickly. It's very nice to be able to have a choice of element sizes on the front two burners. Still learning how to adjust cooking times when using the convection oven, but the oven part works very well. The oven seems to run a few degrees cool, but bumping up the oven temp a little does the trick.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I was looking for a fingerprint resistant stove that heated quickly and this fit the bill. I have been very pleased with it so far, the oven heats up very quickly and the burners do as well. The bottom drawer is also very roomy.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything i expected I like the slate color and it is easy to clean. The stove and oven do what I expected
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features My use of the range has been limited but it is a great range.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this stove! We love our new stove! It’s easy to clean and we love the 5 burners. Makes life ALOT easier! We also LOVE the slate! No toddler finger prints anywhere! I’m in heaven.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice We have had this stove about 6 was and the wife loves it, we bought it because it had great reviews and we love it, way to go GE
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE, TRUSTED NAME THE COOKTOP IS GREAT. 5 BURNERS AND 2 ARE DOUBLE BURNERS. EASY INSTALL. LOOKS GREAT BUT IT SHOULD HAVE MORE STAINLESS ON IT.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I am still learning about all this stove can do but so far I love it. It is easy to use,has several different options my other stove did not. Love the warming burner feature.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Convection Oven does not work The Convection Oven does not work like it should !! A Convection Oven is suppose to cook faster and brown or Crisp the food this Model Does Not do that - We have the Temperature at 495 for 2 Hours and Food not Cooked !!! Chicken & Sweet Potatoes Not Browned or Crispy !!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy look, great performance Purchased this stove as a replacement/upgrade of my 12 year old range. The burners heat quickly and cycle appropriately. The conventional oven works well (I haven't tried the convection option yet). I like the warming burner feature. Stove top is easy to keep clean if you follow directions which I do. This is the 4th smooth top stove that I have owned and I like it the best!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast cooking! This range is so much better than my last GE range. It's much easier to control the surface burners. The best part is the versatility of the top burners. in the end it cost less than my last range and is so much better.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking range! Controls are a bit confusing and wish a manual had come with it. Looking online each time there's a question is annoying.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like how the burners have two circles one for bi Great customer service great product Enjoy cooking on it and baking easy to use easy to clean never had a stove top like this one glass top
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the features the warming burner is great I love all the features with this GE stove and the looks
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I am enjoying this range. I have had it for a month and enjoy the option of convection or bake. The two front burners are nice because they can be used for different size pots.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features. Wonder stove with lots of features that work well. Like everything about this stove.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stove or range I love functionality and look of stove at the right price
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible layout We bought this refrigerator because ours quit working. This was the only refrigerator in stock at Home Depot. After getting it home we realized just how ridiculous the freezer section is. The shelves are just not wide enough. Really regret buying it.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Nice stove, easy to clean! No complaints the appliances came with our new house.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stove top coating is nice I ordered this particular stove because I needed to match my other appliances, which are bisque. Happy with how it looks and performs, very similar to what I had before.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! The glass top is easy to clean and looks great. Self clean oven is awesome!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look Works well so far, perfect fit for our kitchen. Just need to get used to effectively cleaning the glass top to keep it in good condition.
Date published: 2019-09-10
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2905
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB655SKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range - JB655SKSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.