GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Fingerprint Resistant Range

JB655YKFS
JB655YKFS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3934.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3934
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB655YKFS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    A dual burner cooktop lets you choose between 12-inch and 9-inch electric elements for a more convenient cooking experience

    Play Video

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    A power boiler produces concentrated heat for rapid boiling in a flexible 9-inch/6-inch burner size, so you spend less time waiting and more time cooking

  • Convection

    Convection

    This convection oven cooks and browns more evenly, using a rear fan to circulate hot air

  • Fifth element warming zone

    Fifth element warming zone

    A convenient low-heat warming zone provides even temperature control for foods on the cooktop

    Play Video

Features

  • Self-clean oven
    This self-cleaning oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing or chemical cleaners

    Play Video Play Video

  • Large capacity oven
    Cook an entire meal at once with a 5.3 cubic foot oven which provides enough room for multiple dishes
  • Removable storage drawer
    A full-width drawer provides space for kitchen accessory and cookware storage for added convenience in the kitchen
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories
  • Delay bake
    Delay bake technology allows you to set up the oven to start preheating and baking at a later time

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Fingerprint Resistant Range - JB655YKFS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Fingerprint Resistant Range- JB655YKFS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cooking and features The cooktop is easy to clean. The large and small burner settings are easy to use and very efficient for cooking.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features I had a range that I paid almost 1000.00 and it lasted only 3.5 years. I will never purchase that maker range again. The digital panel went out and I checked the parts to fix it and it was much better to purchase a new product instead of repairing that range because it was going to be over 400.00. Before I purchase I went to Lowes and checked the ranges but I went online and checked reviews. This particular model had over 4600 reviews and it had over 4 stars (88%) with that many reviews and so many on the positive it was easy for me to make a decision plus it was on sale and the only one was the floor model and I got another small discount. So far is exceeding my expectations and I hope that it will last for many years. I love to cook and that range is perfect for my needs. Excellent reviews.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new oven!!! I inherited my old oven when I inherited my condo. And by the time I finally got around to replacing it the old one had irreparably crooked burners, the oven light would no longer go on and it wasn't the light bulb, the pot drawer underneath was completely messed up and the oven door would only open two-thirds of the way. I am in love with my new oven and stove!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Loving my new stove! Easy to use, heats up quickly, love having the 5 burners and different sizes to use with 2 of them.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great way to cook or bake. It's easy to use and easy to clean . Always looks nice and neat.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stove top struggles Having a hard time with the stove top. It's really hard to clean, and difficult to regulate temperature control.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure yet Not sure if convection part of oven working properly
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the large/small burner The 5 burners and conventional oven due. The warming knob
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade from the old, exposed electric coils! The smooth-top cooking surface is exactly what we wanted, and performs as well as or better than the traditional electric range it replaced. Plus, it's easier to keep clean. And the oven cooks more evenly than our old one ever did - even when it was new.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look with Easy and Advanced Features We love our new GE Range because of its appearance, easy to use features, and it is very easy to clean. This was definitely the right choice for our new kitchen remodel. It was also on sale at our local hardware store for $200 less than the MSRP. It was a must buy.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New replacement oven. Features are good, but the bottom drawer could look and function better. It needs to come out further to allow for large cookie sheets.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feature and value Has really great features and price is reasonable.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Electric Range Everything has been excellent so far! Wife likes the flat surface, which makes it very easy to clean. Used the convection oven only 1 time so far, works good! Like the clean look. Looking forward to many excellent years!!!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I am loving it. Still a work in progress for the correct timing but otherwise love it. Lots of compliments on the look
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love all my new appliances, we have always had GE ever since I can remember.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range So far seems like a great range. However the range top seems to show every little scratch and smear which was not the case with my previous range. The top is all black without any pattern like my old one which hid smears and scratches. Oven seems great and the ability to have a large or small burner in one is great.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove Love the Convection oven. Cooktop is very easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we wanted Had all the features for our budget. Liked the slate
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stove. Works as advertised, just dose the day to day cooking and backing very well.East to use most intuitive. The convection oven is great, as are all of the burners along with the warming spot work Great !!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove! I love the stove. It works 10x better then my previous model. The glass top is already scratched and discolored but overall I love the product!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Range Last GE range lasted over 20 years. Hope this one is just as good.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very time consuming to clean The range and oven seem to overcook. Do not like the glass range top. Just cannot get clean with soap and water. Always have to scrub stuff off with the cleaner and Cerama Bryte pads. Already the glass top is marred. Don’t like having to be so careful with what I cook. Some say you can’t use cast iron - some say you can. Used it and it has already marked my glass top. Too much of a pain to keep clean.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick to heat up! Really like the slate color. The oven heats up quickly. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I’ve enjoyed using my new stove.. still not sure in the convection yet.. have used some but still working out the kinks..
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, I’m in love! I love the larger burner size and the option to use either size. A warmer burner will be so handy. I haven’t tried the convection oven yet, but am looking forward to using it.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glass top Hard to keep clean even with the recommended product. Stays streaky.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Electric Convection Range This is a great range. I was reluctant to purchase because of the warmer, but it was at such a great sale price that I could not pass it up. I have used it and love this range....
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great No issues. Works amazing and is really pretty in our kitchen.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new stove! I have cooked and baked alot of great meals! Love the even heat distribution in oven. Love the stovetop burner size selection!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love the GE Slate color with my freshly painted Wintersweet grey cabinets. The range has great features with an extra warming burner in the back. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase!
Date published: 2020-03-31
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3934
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB655YKFS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Fingerprint Resistant Range - JB655YKFS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.