GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range

JB860DJBB
JB860DJBB is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1881.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1881
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB860DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    Choose a 12" or 9" heating element

    Play Video

  • Fifth element warming zone

    Fifth element warming zone

    Provides low-heat capability for foods

    Play Video

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Black gloss oven interior

    Black gloss oven interior

    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance

Features

  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Enjoy perfectly even results without turning the pan
  • Dual-element Bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video Play Video

  • 6.6 cu. ft. total oven capacity
    Large capacity is ideal for big meals

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range - JB860DJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range- JB860DJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best of them all one of the best I ever had . its so easy to keep up
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life soooo much easier I love the way it looks and love the double oven makes cooking big meals a breeze
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love, great features Love this Oven, Cooks faster than any Oven I ever own
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double oven! I love the two oven feature. They warm up quickly and work well. I like the stovetop features. I wish the stovetop was a little easier to clean.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love double ovens This is my 2nd double oven and I love them. Mostly use top oven for two of us. Bottom oven is great for crowds - turkey and other dishes while rolls or deserts are in top oven. Only drawback I see with this model is, the heat rings on the cooktop could be sized a bit differently. Previous double oven had heat ring that adjusted for 3 different size pots. This range adjusts for up to two sizes and the sizes are either quite large or small rings. Wish it had a ring for medium sized pots which it doesn't.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent range This range has worked very well since we had it installed. Nice reatures
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product More than satisfied with a purchase. Excellent quality and features. I'm really happy to recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two for One Love, love, love the double oven - can use the smaller top oven for smaller dishes - love that two dishes requiring different temperatures and cook time can be cooked simultaneously - oven and stove top heat up quickly - love the “warming” burner on the top of the stove
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nur I just got the product. Im very happy to have both ovens in one range. Thanks
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment I have ever made The oven in general bake better than any I've ever owned the stove top is wonderful easy to clean and the convection oven roast my meat crispy and while keeping it moist at the same time is the best investment I've ever made
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for our every day use this oven was exactly what we needed, my wife bakes and cooks all the time and our 15 year old oven stop working. GE makes the best Ovens !
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven This is a great oven for smaller cooking/baking jobs. Bigger than a toaster oven, preheats quickly and doesn't heat up the entire kitchen. Since its just two of us in the house, I rarely use the large oven, except for large pieces of meat like turkeys and oven stuffers.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than my old Maytag Gemini The GE top oven, which I use 99% of the time, is bigger than my old Maytag Gemini top oven. It does take longer to preheat but the temperature is more accurate and consistent with better heating element patterns. My advice is to clean the glass top after each use and get a razor blade scraper. And as with every double oven, be careful not to drop crumbs or spill liquid down between the glass of the lower oven.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected! The stove works well and the ovens stay right on temperature. We're pleased with them.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel like a kitchen princess!! This range takes so many small nuisances out of cooking! Not only can i use several different cooking methods, but any size burner is there, it preheats suoer fast, and the timer options are effortless to prevent overcooking! It is beautiful and well built to put some miles on it! The minute warning alert is also so nice, giving time to get the mits ready!! Im over the moon happy so far!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range!! My favorite thing about this is that it sings!! Pushing any button related to either oven or the timer... it doesn’t beep, it sings! I smile every single time! The timer has a 1 minute warning! Which is doubly nice since it doesn’t countdown seconds until that final minute. The front burners have two sizes and the dials turn left / right to control each one! That’s super cool!! The oven doors are a little tough to open which is perfect since I have small children! My last oven could take up to 45 minutes to get to temperature and this one can get up to 475 in less than 10 minutes! I am so happy with this baby!! The only negative I can even dig up is that the glass top is textured. My last one also had a glass top but it was smooth and I liked that better. Overall, this was such a good purchase! I am very happy!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features I like the electric ovens. They bake faster and more consistently than gas, but I wish I could have a gas cooktop with wall electric ovens. When you turn off the gas cooktop it is off. This glass electric cooktop stays hot a long time after you turn it off.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oven has changed my baking for the better! Before deciding on this oven, I saw some reviews that stated the temperatures were off and the ceramic cooktop scratches easily. Here is my experience with both. The ceramic seems a bit more difficult to clean than a typical ceramic cooktop, but the cleaning product that came included with the oven does a great job. I've had three ceramic cooktops, and I haven't noticed that this one is any easier to scratch than a typical one. Additionally, this oven comes with the ability to change the temperature gauge on the oven by 35 degrees in either direction (70 degrees total!). I did have to tweak both the upper and lower oven a bit to get my oven to match what my oven thermometer was reading, but since then, my oven has been completely consistent and cooking beautifully. I absolutely adore this oven and it's European/true convection power (there's a difference between true convection and a regular convection oven, in that, in a true convection, the air is heated before it goes into your oven and blasts your baked goods). I received this oven just before Christmas, so I've put it through the ringer for dozens of amazing cookies, breads, and holidays roasts since then. All of them turned out perfectly!! I've discovered a new love of bread baking because of this oven. I have never made a loaf that turned out as perfectly as this oven was able to bake! It had a crisp but tender crust to it and the inside was still moist and delicious. And the cookies! I've always loved baking cookies, but I've never been able to do more than one tray at a time with such even results. You can cram lots of cookies into one oven with the convection setting, saving time and energy! If you love to bake, this oven will not let you down. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love it This is a well made, generally well designed oven. It seems to preheat much faster than our last oven (a 9 year-old convection Kenmore). The burners also function well. Downside? We found the timer bell is awfully quiet - even at full volume. And the bottom oven is very low - not terrible, it just requires an understanding that you will be bending over to access the main oven. Both are minor. The oven is a winner.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats up fast! Love this range. Having a second oven for rolls or sides is awesome! Very pleased so far.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything...but The black ceramic top shows absolutely everything. But other than that, I love this range! Having choices of burner size is brilliant! I love having two ovens! It was a much greater setup for cooking the recent holiday feasts! I love having the small upper oven for cooking smaller items without having to crank up a big oven. I like this range so much, I can live with the extra maintenance of a top that shows every little crumb or smear!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great Only went with electric cause my house doesn't have gas.Glass top to hard to keep clean.when using bottom oven much ko low to the floor hard to bend down and get to your food.top oven door is in the way when removing food hands get to close to hot door.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish the bottom would heat better I love this oven, the convenience of having a double oven is great. I can now cook two things at different temperatures at the same time. The stove portion works excellent. And heats food and boils water very quickly. The only thing I have an issue with is that the bottom convection oven portion doesn't seem to heat as well as the top, I'm assuming this is because it is a larger oven but unfortunately I have to put it at 5 to 10 degrees higher then the top oven to get the same results. Otherwise I would have given it five stars.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Have used it so much and it cooks evenly. Double ovens are the best feature!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven is the way to go! I was very against a double oven at first. Then thinking about it and looking at them. They make good sense. Chicken nuggets, pie, pizza...etc. it doesnt take as long to preheat, since your warming such a small area. This design is so sleek and fancy. I'm in love!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double oven. Love the layout, knobs & the double oven. Cannot seem to keep the glass top from being marked up. I have been very careful to lift the pans and not to slide them. I took a picture but can’t download it.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new range! I love the double ovens! Wish I had it years ago. The kids are gown but I still make cookies and love using the top oven for that.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so many useful features I had a Maytag Gemini which finally died. Replaced with this GE double convection oven. The cooktop has so many choices for burner size and heats beautifully. The oven on both convection and bake has performed to perfection. This is a five star so far and Made in USA!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud humming noise from bottom oven We had the GE Profile in the past and really liked it. We bought a newer oven and the humming noise from the bottom oven is very loud when heating up. I've talked to numerous folks and I've been told that this shouldn't be happening. We are 2 for 2 on the noise. hopefully, third is the charm. Has anyone experienced a loud humming noise?
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Nice to have the double oven feature. Heats fast. Good value with all the options for cooking.
Date published: 2020-01-06
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1881
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB860DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range - JB860DJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.