GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range

JB860SJSS
JB860SJSS is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1585.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1585
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB860SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    Choose a 12" or 9" heating element

    Play Video

  • Fifth element warming zone

    Fifth element warming zone

    Provides low-heat capability for foods

    Play Video

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Black gloss oven interior

    Black gloss oven interior

    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance

Features

  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Enjoy perfectly even results without turning the pan
  • Dual-element Bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video Play Video

  • 6.6 cu. ft. total oven capacity
    Large capacity is ideal for big meals

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range - JB860SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range- JB860SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Double Oven This is my first double oven and I love it so much. The features are great and the GE black slate line is the best on the market. I also purchased the matching fridge, dishwasher and microwave. All are fantastic, absolutely no regrets!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice look! We are very excited about our new stove. The only thing we don't like much upon delivery is, that the feet don't turn all the way in to reach the height of our counter top so the installers had to take them off. Now we have to put something else underneath to level it up to the counter height. Also of course I wish the stainless would be fingerprint resistant since I cook on a daily basis, but other than that so far so good.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We love the double oven feature and they pre-heat very quickly. I would highly recommend this oven.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this oven! It works great! Love all the options. Only problem is ours had something fall loose which kept causing it to trip the breaker. Getting an exchange
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Great stove and oven. Rapid boil feature works great for deep frying
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double oven!! I love the double oven. The smaller one heats up so quick.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Granted, I've had this less than a week, but man, LOVE it!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real showstopper I always wanted a dual oven and decided it was time i buy myself one. I looked through a lot of different ones and decided on this one. It doesn't have a bottom drawer but that leaves more room for a turkey. It cooks fast and saves me time on meal prepping day. It has interesting sounds for the buttons. Setting the temp is easy and straightforward and it even shows the temp going up. If all that isn't enough to make you buy it, it looks gorgeous. It truly is a showstopper and a functional one at that.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes cooking a pleasure! I enjoy using my stove! The convenience of two ovens and the warming eye on the stove top make cooking a real pleasure. Being easy to clean is a bonus. Lights to warn that the unit is still hot is a great feature.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love my oven!looks great and baking is awesome. love it!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the small oven and the cooking elements. Great appliance. We have enjoyed this range for all of the easy use range top and ovens.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Have had the range for a week. So far it has lived up to our needs. Has performed great. The smaller upper oven is great to have. Very pleased so far.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owesoom Range Great product for the money. Looks great and haas awesome feature.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my family I really love this ranges, it looks great in my kitchen!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love double oven Love how easy to clean and can cook several things at once. Love the double oven. One of them is conventional and regular oven. Great range to have
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features! Nicely equipped and looking range; it heats fast and maintains its temperature. So far we are happy with our selection and purchase experience.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Handy two ovens It works very well, still getting used to the flat cooktop over the coils. I had a double oven before, another brand and the only thing that keeps it from 5 Stars is it seems to take a longer time for ovens to warm up than my previous one.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven Super Features We love the double oven and the glass top. It is something I have always wanted.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing oven Loving my new appliance, super easy to use and lots of room! Surprised at how quickly the burners heat up definitely an upgrade! Great value for the price
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hated Giving Up Our Wall Oven Even though a working (GE) range conveyed with our new home, we couldn't stand the idea of losing our double oven w/ convection. This was the perfect solution to our dilemma.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flexibility and Easy Cleanups We replaced our outdated coil top oven with this newer model. We love the easier cleanups. The stove provides us with more flexibility to be able to cook different dishes at the same time. The ovens heat rapidly which saves us money with each use.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great double oven We love this oven. Heats quickly and evenly. Would recommend for low price good quality.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use the upper oven daily . Great unit. We use the upper oven daily and use the lower oven for large family meals.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double ovens. Perfect for a family of two Previously I had a whirlpool. It was only 2 1/2 years old. I didn’t realize when I bought it, it only had the aqua lift self cleaning system. I hated it. You had to scrub it as if it never had any self cleaning feature at all. The GE I purchased has been great. Cooks well on both the stove top and the oven, and the cleaning system works great, no scrubbing, just a quick wipe after cleaning and your done.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty disappointed I wanted a double oven soooo bad. Our previous stove top was the same type and was scratched and pitted. I have been very very very careful with this top. I have had it about a month and the top already looks damaged. There are parts that look discolored and another that looks scratched. I have only used the cleaner and pad that came with it to scrub it. And I have used a microfiber cloth as well. I have fairly new pans so I don't think that is the problem. I am so disappointed. I put up with an ugly damaged stove for 6 years and was so excited about this product. Another issue I have is with the timer (which I realize would not have been an issue if I had fully read the instructions) the timer and cook time can be confusing. The first few times I used cook time and it won't stop beeping until you turn the oven off. Then I realized you have to use the timer if you don't want to have to turn the whole oven off. It is not very intuitive. I have also had issues with burning food in the top section. This takes some adjustment to be able to use. I moved the rack down and went down 10-15 degrees of what is called for in a recipe or on a package.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twice as nice! The smaller oven on top gets hot faster and is a convenient size for 1-4 people. Having the bottom oven gives you more options for cooking at different temps and more space. Great double oven!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for baking I bake a lot and have small children. The doors of the oven do not get hot and I don’t worry as much about the kids accidentally touching the doors.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upper oven is great Like having the convenience of a smaller upper oven, everything seems fine right now hope it lasts.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT OVENS I was super impressed with the ovens. I am a baker so the ovens holding different temperatures was very important to me. I was not disappointed. Love Love my new OVENS!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Range I absolutely love my new range! It looks great and the double ovens are awesome!
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1585
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB860SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range - JB860SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.