GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range

JB860SJSS
JB860SJSS is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2026.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2026
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB860SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    A dual burner cooktop lets you choose between 12-inch and 9-inch electric elements for a more convenient cooking experience

    Play Video

  • Fifth element warming zone

    Fifth element warming zone

    A convenient low-heat warming zone provides even temperature control for foods on the cooktop

    Play Video

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Black gloss oven interior

    Black gloss oven interior

    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance

Features

  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Enjoy perfectly even results without turning the pan
  • Dual-element Bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video Play Video

  • 6.6 cu. ft. total oven capacity
    Large capacity is ideal for big meals

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range - JB860SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range- JB860SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from double oven Wife is a great cook and she loves all the features it has and the ease of use
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Works great! We love the look and the features! Best we could find!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two ovens It is a small stove with the ability to use two separate ovens. Very unusual. I love it
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The double ovens are awesome. I love having the 2 ovens, 1 which is small and the other is full size. Both can be self cleaned and the larger oven can be used as a conventional or convection oven. The clock is tricky to set on my model..you have to hold the 0 and 9 buttons for 3 minutes - set the clock and then push the start button. I the 2 burners that go from small to large are also a great feature. I rarely use the warmer burner but it is nice to have.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying cooking I’ve always enjoyed cooking, but my new GE double oven has brought it up to a new level. I love how quickly the ovens warm up and the quick boil feature is great. I haven’t had a chance to us the convection setting yet so I can’t comment on this feature
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature Love it so much. I recommend it to everyone who looking for nice and good stuff like this one
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS OVEN love many things. but important to me was the smaller top oven can be used for bake or broil. many of the double ovens only have an element above. Items cook very evenly. Love it!
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice features All of the controls are easy to understand and use
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My trouble! Worked very well for the first 3 weeks! Broke down about a week ago. Totally inoperable. Hope to see service tmrw- six days after breakdown. Terrible to be without a stove for a senior citizen during this Coronavirus crisis.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the range! We Love the range!! I would recommend to my friends. It very sleek and easy to use.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double ovens! I love having a double oven stove in same space as single oven stove.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good! love it so far so good! love it. I haven't had it for very long but I love the smaller oven, that is the only one we have used and it heats up fast
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife love her new range My wife loves that the new range doesn’t heat up the kitchen.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT's has a doulbe oven It's has an double oven, and it's electlic. top were burn are tell its on
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats evenly and very quickly Heats up quickly, nice chimes when oven is ready or when time has expired. Having a small top oven is very convenient and cost saving.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice oven that doesn't take forever to heat. This is a nice oven. It heats much faster than our 30 year old ceramic top Whirlpool oven, and it cooks more evenly. I can see that the top is difficult to keep clean, but the streak marks, etc. don't bother me at all. The slate color is very sophisticated. I do wish there was a timer for each oven and a light for each too.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My other stove broke and received this oven and works better. Burns are much hotter and glass top is easier to clean
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This stove is everything you need. Double oven is a great feature. Would recommend it for anyone looking for a double ivent
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL CABINITRY I LOVE THE SLEEK APPEARANCE AND THE COLOR COMBINATION, BLACK & STAINLESS STEEL.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stove I owned this stove at my previous home. I missed it so much I had to go buy it for my new home now. I don't think anything more needs to be said.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent We have enjoyed our new stove! It's prefect and just as we had hoped for. Have had GE before.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stove! I've only had my stove for a couple of weeks, but so far, it's great. I have the double oven and haven't used the convection oven yet, but everything else is super easy to use and I love the way it bakes cookies and cakes.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Love this stove. It's awesome. It's supercalifragilistic expeoulodoshous...
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features My wife and I love to stove and the space we have to cook.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rating So far, so good. The knobs feel a bit cheap (light plastic) and the mechanics when turning them on/off feel like they could easily break.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great - beware the heat Works great compared to my old range. Only concern is when I’m baking in the top oven, the front frame and a few inches onto the top of the stove get dangerously hot. I cannot let my kids in the kitchen when I’m cooking. I’ve burnt my hand already.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It is a great product, cooks accurate, love the convection and a great value.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great range, double oven, major plus. Wish this was available when raising my children.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven Range Great range. Love the features. Easy to operate and looks really good in our kitchen.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two ovens! Great product, the little oven is perfect for everyday. The convection in the lower oven was new to me, but I’m loving it. The burners heat up fast and clean up is a breeze.
Date published: 2020-03-10
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2026
  • loc_en_US, sid_JB860SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Double Oven Convection Range - JB860SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.