GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JBS30DKBB
JBS30DKBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 279.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_JBS30DKBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 in x 29 in

About this Product

Features

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Big view window
    Large, clear window makes checking food easy
  • Dual-element bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results
  • Standard clean oven
    Smooth surface and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy
  • Electronic clock and timer
    Help cooks coordinate meal preparation and cooking

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JBS30DKBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JBS30DKBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Clean. Nice model . Beautiful. Nice and clean looking. Easy to use and clean. Quality is onpoint
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR DESIGN! The back knob panel is very poorly designed! I'm used to being able to set my seasonings on the back of the stove for handy reach. This one is so slanted that I can't set anything on it and have to search through my cabinets for what I need. Also, the knob panel protrudes so far out that when I turned the back eyes on to test them, the knobs got hot! Haven't used back eyes since! The worst thing of all about this stove is their "sensi-temp technology"! The sensor cap that sticks up in the middle of the eye is a pain in the butt! I only cook for 1 person and use a small light pan. So my pan isn't heavy enough to push the sensor cap down and my pan sits lopsided on the eye, causing all my food to roll to one side of the pan! I made a huge mistake going for a cheap sale instead of paying attention to the features. Very sorry I bought this stove and would not recommend it!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My experience The oven takes a little long to preheat, looks like it's due to just using the lower heating element during preheating. The stovetop burners are great. They respond immediately when lowering the temp. Only major problem: The black surface is extremely difficult to keep clean. It seems a surface similar to the surface on the refrigerator, roughly textured gloss, is much easier to clean.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from defective burner, and paint chipped, brand new! Not impressed with quality of factory workmanship.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great appliance Nice stove. I would recommend to my friends and family.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stove We are pleased with the oven and it size. Hold the temperature you set. Burners work great when cooking more than one pot.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good With One Exceptioni The stove works well but the drip rings/trim rings should have been the black porcelain instead of the very poor chrome ones. I purchased the black porcelain ones which come with the black stove but not the white and they look and perform much better. GE would be way ahead to use the black ones which clean easier and look much better.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible performance of the Range & Service Rep. Range could not maintain set temperatures at the coils and inside the oven
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DESIGN I love the stove just wish that it would have been available in all white.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything great on it. Love the features Works good, just enjoy everything on this product. Price was good, like oven space, just wish the oven was self clean
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!! Great Model . Awesome Stove This product is awesome . It came just as described, correctly packaged and awesome detailing.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Love how it looks with my other appliance. Works great!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I'm happy with my oven, it has all the features I want and need
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Sensi-Temps burners Burners quit after 1 month. Sensi temps and switches had to be replace which took 2 weeks
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I like the features. It's easy & simple to use. I dont like complicated appliances. Looks great. Easy to clean
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice range. I like the features on this stove. It is not high-end by any means, but it is a nice, reasonably priced stove.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Great Quality! I am sure that I made the right choice in choosing this GE product, for my home.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, solid, reliable stove! Great, dependable, easy to use stove! Definitely GE'S FINEST!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional Appliance This appliance functions as expected for a new product. The oven seems to be precise as far as temperature in regard to recommended cooking times on food packaging. However, the stove top gets extremely hot while the oven is in use. This is unlike the previous GE stove/oven I replaced with this model. This is just a warning - especially for homes that include children. You will need to remove any items that might melt (plastic salt/pepper shakers, etc) that you normally keep on the stove top before using the oven. I purchased this appliance precisely because it is a minimal product (I don't need a lot of fancy features). The limited features of this appliance are easy to use but you should read the owner's manual online because the documentation included with the appliance is very limited in scope and does not explain all the features. If you do a lot of cooking or baking, you will probably require a more feature-rich appliance and one that is more substantial than this product.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean look It's just a basic stove no bells or whistles but it works
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE PRODUCT I HAD BOUGHT THIS ITEM ON A WHIM BECUASE MY OTHER STOVE BROKE. WHEN I GOT IT ITS WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND SIMPLE TO USE, I DID NOT LIKE THE GLASS TOP STOVE BECAUSE IT WAS TO HARD TO KEEP CLEAN AND WAS EASY TO SCRATCH SO THIS ITEM WAS PERFECT FOR ME
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL FEATURES PRODUCT IS REALLY NICE COOK WELLS. I HAVE REALLY ENJOY MY STOVE.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats up quickly!!! Easy to use Very easy to use! Heats up quickly and efficiently. Still has that new smell to it when using the oven but only lasts a moment. Love it!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced a Frigidaire glass top stove (hated it) We replaced the new stove that came with our home. Love this one!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use this oven was chosen because it is so simple and easy to use
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love going back to coil from smooth top I've had expensive smooth top ranges since they came out. Always hated them and hard to keep clean for me. Love this coil...
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets my needs This stove is great for me. It has the cooking coils that I am used to plus the safety feature of the seni temp coils in case the pan gets to hot to avoid fires. So for what it is I am enjoying it.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heats well on top and inside Heats evenly in the oven and stays hot on top. Even low is actually low, not off like my last oven. One downside is there is no cook time feature. No time bake. Very bare bones but what is there works great.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it. Having been cooking for my family for nearly 50 years I had no desired to learn new cooking methods. I resisted getting a new stove until I was down to one working burner. I was determined to find a stove I could live with. I did a search on coil burners and up popped It gem. I've had it for several weeks now and I love it....no learning curve! I will definitely recomend it to my friends. Thank you GE!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great The stove and oven work great. The storage draw is very flimsy and uneven. I looked for this in the store to check it out. There were none available. I took a chance and ordered it on line. Didn’t see reviews with the same issues until after I accepted it at delivery. Live and learn.
Date published: 2019-06-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_JBS30DKBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JBS30DKBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.