GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JBS30DKBB
JBS30DKBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 250.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_JBS30DKBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 in x 29 in

About this Product

Features

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Big view window
    Large, clear window makes checking food easy
  • Dual-element bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results
  • Standard clean oven
    Smooth surface and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy
  • Electronic clock and timer
    Help cooks coordinate meal preparation and cooking

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JBS30DKBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JBS30DKBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great The stove and oven work great. The storage draw is very flimsy and uneven. I looked for this in the store to check it out. There were none available. I took a chance and ordered it on line. Didn’t see reviews with the same issues until after I accepted it at delivery. Live and learn.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range We love it great value for the price. All ways try to buy GE products
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features are great!!! I love how the product does time warnings. I love how it cleans easy. I love how temperture of food cooks.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stove for the money so far We had oven heating issues when we got it and the repairman was awesome. The burners are a little slow heating but once they are hot they get the job done.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much more than expected! I ordered the oven online during the Memorial Day sale and got a great deal!. I like the extra features such as the broiler hi/lo option and the sensi-temp technology on the coil cooktops for safety. Although this is nothing fancy, it is a well built oven for what I need it.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stove It's a nice looking stove, did a kitchen remodel so it was out with the old appliances and getting an updated look (for me) with the black stove, freezer, and refrigerator.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is everything I need It makes cooking and baking fun again very good product
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I've always purchased GE products because it's a quality brand at a reasonable price. Burners heat up quickly in a short amount of time and the oven cooks evenly. I really love my new stove!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use - attractive - great cooking results Easy to use - attractive - great cooking results - higher cooking plate 'eyes' is easier to keep clean
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LIKE THIS RANGE Since I just had this installed today, I don't have an entire range of reviews. I love the color of this range and the ease of using it. I will be adding to my collection.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good and cheap for the price and the features the product meets basic needs
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice range but oven hard to clean Really nice feature like ability to lift burner top for easy cleaning. I like the built in digital clock and timer. Thermostat is highly accurate. My manual recommends I clean the oven interior with only soap and water. I find that does not clean the oven surface well. Actually I was surprised you do not recommend using oven cleaners like Easyoff.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent controll of heat Love the pearl white smooth surface so easy to keep clean. Easy to adjust the amount of heat you want.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It's not complicated, it's easy to use. I like that the settings make cooking easy. Its attractive.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Range This range serves the purpose it was purchased for.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected The stove/oven work well and very easy to clean up.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works ok I have to use a coil top range because I cook with cast iron cookware. I do not like the sensi-temp feature that UL requires. If I had known about this before I purchased I would have probably converted to gas instead.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I order these all the time for my units. They are my go to! Im a property manager and I can usually find them on sale. Parts are easy to find, and parts are well priced as well.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven! We love our new oven. It is easy to use and very well built.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Works great! Easy to clean. Love the color and it fit perfectly in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It cooks a whole lot better then my old one. Golden brown biscuits. Bakes great. All I can say is I am so please with it. What a great price.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Stove This stove is great. It heats up quickly, cooks evenly and is easy to use. I'm glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the way the burners fit with the drip pan. Clean up is a breeze with the way the burners fit it the drop pan.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I’m so in love with this new unit. It’s been a few years since I had a oven with the glass view, and my kiddos are going to love it even more now that they can view their special snacks that I love making for them!!!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks evenly & easy to clean Works Great! Easy to clean & looks fantastic in my remodeled kitchen
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great & heats up quick! love it! looks great in our kitchen and I am impressed with how quickly it heats up!
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected Works as expected, it is nothing fancy... but it works great and does a nice job cooking on the stovetop or in the oven.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Arrived damaged from the factory Stove looks great with the exception of the dent on front of lower drawer. Has the functions we are looking for in a new stove.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! From the first day I moved in I looked forward to baking but didn't really get the chance to because my oven was broken, it wouldn't heat up but now I got this new stove/oven and I love it!!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find Great find; good price, quick delivery; so far, so good!
Date published: 2019-03-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_JBS30DKBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JBS30DKBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.