GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JBS360RMSS
JBS360RMSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 471.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_471
  • loc_en_US, sid_JBS360RMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Sensi-temp technology

    Sensi-temp technology

    Enjoy the same cooking power as a traditional coil with an added safety feature that meets the new UL858 Household Electric Ranges Standard for Safety

    Play Video

  • Removable fill-width storage drawer

    Removable fill-width storage drawer

    Large trays and other cookware can be conveniently stored for quick access

Features

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Standard clean oven
    Smooth surface and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy
  • Electronic clock and timer
    Help cooks coordinate meal preparation and cooking
  • Dual-element Bake
    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JBS360RMSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JBS360RMSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to have Simple We had upgraded our old stove to a new flat top range, while that range was nice it olny lasted 4 years. I am very happy to move back to a simpler type of range with out a lot of electronic parts
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice appliance Like the design and look. Especially like that the dials are at the back on the top of the stove. Did not want dials in front where they could be bumped by a curious dog. Also, the mixture of black and stainless steel.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Range I am pleased to have been able to purchase this range saving myself $70.00. It has worked well with my baking projects. Very good selection for a range.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great choice So far so good, I haven't had any issues and I love the color. It is easy to clean and I am happy it was delivered on time.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks! Does not hold a steady temperature, when you are cooking.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK! Absolute junk. The "safety" burners cut out at high temps. When boiling water for pasta, or whatever, after a few minutes of boiling the burner just turns off. Nothing you can do about it. Go to the other burner, unless something else is on that, then you are out of luck. Total piece of junk. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy one again. Element sensors work great, I would buy one again.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Customer service was Excellent! I was impressed with the quality and service. The first stove had been damaged in the warehouse this could not been seen until the packaging was removed, GE took that stove and promptly delivered a new one. Thank you GE for being awesome.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carolyn Harris Great to cook on. Love it. Would recommend to anyone who loves to cook.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features are easy to operate and understand This electric Range is very nice looking in the kitchen and works perfect for our 2 person household. It was simple to install myself and everything went into place fast. My wife and I love this model. It has just what we need and was affordable as we are on disability and have limited income.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove I like the look and reliability of the stove and always used GE appliances
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use instructions Love the look, size and easy instructions. The delivery guys were nice and polite. Not to helpful with showing how to use i guess bevause of language barrier. Glad had granddaughter her to show me.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the features I think this is a very good product for the money and the features are great.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sensi-temp technology sucks. Sensi-temp means I can no longer use my wok. The coil keeps shutting off. This UL "safety feature" must have been developed by people who have never cooked. I wish I had my old range back.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed reaction to new features This was as close as we could get to our old GErange - there are a few things we are not entirely happy with: 1. the temperature sensor in the center of each burner has a spring that is strong enough to prevent my lightest frying pan from sitting flat when it is centered. Not a big problem but annoying. 2. the "low" setting on the burner control is hot enough to make a soup pot boil. I expect the low setting to just keep warm. This is very annoying. 3. we really preferred the old style oven temperature setting knob to the digital +- 5 buttons. Otherwise it is working as expected.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love GE I have always loved GE and this is a nice range exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We loved our NEW Electric Range/Oven Coil Cooktops over our old Glass Cooktop Surfaces Range for 4 reasons: 1. The Sensi-Temp Technology coils works pretty good and never fail. 2. All opened coil gives high maximum heat and we've to set lower settings in order not suffered over-heated and spillage cooking which we never met messy cleaning yet. 3. We loved very few and simple Controls designs -- all very easy to set. 4. The Oven set at 400°F very hot -- 375°F is good for most baking.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Range Great looking electric range! I love the black and silver...very contemporary look.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful to look at!! Very nice. We couldn't be happier with our new stove. It was a good deal!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the color it was a good price the color is perfect it is a good size
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! It's GREAT! I haven't had a new stove in over 30 years.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome range Needed a new range it was waaaaaay over due!!! I love this range very easy to use, and simple!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Works great have no problems so far fits rite in the corner
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Kitchen if you want something simple This is a good mid level range. We purchased for a kitchen in an office. Wanted something that was easy to use, easy to clean, had a fairly modern look.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Had a GE for 15 years , Trusted that a new one would last at least another 15. Works fine, delivered and set up on time.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good, but the burners shut off before gett The burners turn off before gettting hot. It's hard to boil an egg.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heats real fast easy to use easy to clean works great got at a great price got delivered next day
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use Range is nice looking, easy cooking features and easy to follow instructions.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features Easy to clean, it's great cooking with and it heats up really fast, so the cooking time is just about cut in half
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice We purchased this stove for our rental. It is user friendly, looks more expensive than what it is, good quality product
Date published: 2020-02-25
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_471
  • loc_en_US, sid_JBS360RMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JBS360RMSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.