GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

JBS60RFSS
JBS60RFSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_JBS60RFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once
  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Removable full-width storage drawer
    Store cookware or kitchen accessories

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JBS60RFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- JBS60RFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from e We bought this to replace a very old and tiny in-counter cooktop and oven. I am so glad we did. I can bake two sheet pans of cookies or four layers of a cake at one time. I love the cooktop because it is super easy to keep clean, it heats up quickly and the "power boil" feature boils a pot of water in less than half the time of my old stove. The only issue I have is that something dripped down between the two pieces of glass in the oven door where I can't get to it.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! It is exactly as in the pictures and works great!!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate, no frills! I've had this for 2 months and love it! I wanted a no frills, easy to use range, at a good price and this is it! GE is the brand I trust!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay We bought this several months ago when old range stopped working. Reviews were good and the range works fine but no one reviewed how hard it is to keep the stove top clean. The black surface is horrible. It shows everything and is impossible to keep clean. I hate having to use the polish cleaner every time I cook. If I had to do again, I would have looked at different surface colors. Our old range had a grey top and was much easier to keep clean. Daily stress not worth purchase
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Stove I received this as a Birthday Gift! So far it is working very well. I love the features. Love the fact that the oven is able to use more than two racks.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not liking ceramic top or oven bulb This stove came with our new home in March,2015. I read the instructions and followed them carefully, as I never had a ceramic top. I HATE it. I bought new pans with flat bottoms and no color, careful to not move around when cooking and dry when setting on top. Scratched with first use and top cleaner doesn't remove them, ALWAYS dusty and uneven cooking, burns in some areas and not cooked in others. Tech sent 2 times, all is fine per them. He checked the voltage, burner output and everything possible to check. Oven light burns out repeatedly, now replaced 5 bulbs in 9 mths, last one lasted 1 week. Told bulbs are now made very thin and will not last like old ones, but 1 week to 2 months is ridicules. I would go back to my old coil electric range in a heartbeat, and I have contacted GE with this same review. Hoping I can afford a new range very soon, as I cook and bake regularly (can't view items baking in oven as light burns out so often, usually as soon as I need the light).
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I am extremely Happy about my purchase it was not pricey and it works great.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always trust GE quality Bought this for my guests to enjoy while staying at our Penthouse on the island of Sint Maarten/St. Martin.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average product I bought it about 6 month ago and though it works perfectly fine the surface got scratches even after cleaning perfectly and not using any hard cooking pots or pans. Overall ok product. Not GE standard
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking is more even. I really like the look and the cooking on my new range. I love the stainless and black together.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I just bought my stove an so far I really like it an really like the way it looks
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE I recommend GE Appliances to a friend. Thank you! Excellent!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and cooks food Clean look and works well to cook food. Matches the other appliances
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall great! for the price, the slick look and performance is perfecto!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy breezy it does everything I want w/ no frills to go wrong. Perfect for everything!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ge range Bought in July and had coil stove and just had to get use too. So far I'm happy
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not stailess steel I bought this model about 3 months ago and Already it has mold in the oven door
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oven I've ever had I love how fast water boils on this oven, I have had oven's where the glass top took a lot longer to heat up, water is boiling in 2-3 mins on this GE oven!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient I've had this range for a couple months now. I got it to replace a nearly 25 year old electric range! I love the smooth cooktop that is so easy to keep clean. I love how fast the oven preheats, and the PowerBoil front burner that really does bring liquids to boil very quickly and is versatile for either small or large pots.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature for price I both this product five month ago and really good
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven, at a great price Roomy oven and quick to heat up. Also easy to use.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sleek and great product oven looks great and has everything one could ask for in an oven. very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I need it to do! Looks great! Fit neatly into the space I have. Works very well
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I used 1st time yesterday. Worked great stove and oven heated up very quickly.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Stove Solid stove for the price. Nothing fancy about this stove. It just does what a stove should do. The eyes are moderately sized and the look is pleasing.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features I purchased this several months ago and I am very pleased with the quality, features of this appliance. Heat things very quickly and the oven works like a charm. * Each oven is different and you just have to make small adjustments in cooking time, etc.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working great! I like the red dot for hot surface. It cooks evenly.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great and work Great..! Easy install and works and looks great with my matching microwave
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent features and beautiful equipment I like your products and excellent prices features colors
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Range I have found this product to be very easy to operate. The glass top is easy to clean and heats quick
Date published: 2015-05-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_JBS60RFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - JBS60RFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.