GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range

JD630DFBB
JD630DFBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 280.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

31 1/4 in x 27 in x 28 1/2 in

About this Product

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Black gloss oven interior
    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance
  • Electronic oven controls
    Electronic touch pads are easy to operate

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range- JD630DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features love this stove good value and love stainless steel
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Design This drop-in electric range has a clean modern stainless steel design. I also bought the matching over the range microwave oven. Both add a great look to the kitchen. The cooking surface is easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, space efficient range. This purchase was to replace the exact model we had put in during a kitchen remodel about 10 years ago. Unfortunately, a heavy glass salt shaker was dropped on the edge of the glass top cooking surface and cracked it. We didn't hesitate to replace with the same model after 10 years of perfect performance.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range Great range with many convenient features, love the glass cooktop.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feature I really like my stove. It's a wonderful product.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Drop in oven Replaced my 45 year old stainless steel conventional burners with a modern glass top stainless steel GE model JD630SF6SS and it looks and works great. Only problem was it was a 1/2 inch wider than my original drop in stove. Needed to trim counter tops 1/4" on each side but was no big deal. Looks great but hated to say goodbye to my old stove.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and beautiful We love our GE range. Beautiful finish, work, cook, heat amazingly.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Oven I was disappointed to find that there were only two choices at my local store for a drop in oven. I went with the one that matched my kitchen best thinking it would just be okay. I really like the way it looks and it heats up so much faster than the ancient oven that was replaced.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly my email and nickname and my personal information, thank you
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly my email and nickname and my personal information, thank you
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very clean and mean It is taking some getting used to but it is a fine appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very clean and mean It is taking some getting used to but it is a fine appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick boil burner I love the dependability of the GE name, and the features of the range.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the range. GE has great appliances and the warranty is another good reason for selecting a great sppliance
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove This stove hearts up evenly and very quickly. Looks Great in our kitchen too.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preheats quickly I had some difficulty getting used to the glass cooktop. I have a small kitchen, and I was used to sitting things on top of my stove as I worked. There were warnings about scratching and cracking the cooktop.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More features than needed. One of two available to anywhere near a retro fit for a Jenn Aire drop in from 30 years ago. Design is good, yet disappointed in the ceramic cook top, knowing my cookware is part of the issue. Would be pricey to purchase all new cookware. The oven is either not operating properly or the operator, but it is not "browning" anything, even with moving the racks up. Would recommend only due to design and the only availability of this style.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The digital features makes it easy to use. I am a Sr Citizen
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and works great. It's a stove and oven, it does what a stove and oven is supposed to do.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and quality Had to replace old drop in and it was a close fit.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features are great Nice upgrade from my 20 year old oven, hope this one is as good as the last. Looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are learning it's Features. We are reading the instructions while preparing various meals. From pizza to cookies. Even tried NY Strip Steaks. Very challenging. Needed to finish on stove as we were taking to long with oven process.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven good looking and easy to install, it costs a little more that I wanted to pay
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you’re into slow cooking, this is the one for u Getting oven up to 450: 35 minutes. Boiling a gallon of water on “Power Boil” burner: 22 minutes. Whoever designed this should be forced to come to my house each morning to cook dinner for my family at 7:00pm; it takes THAT long. BIG GE FAIL!!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking range It is exceedingly great having a nice looking cooktop/oven setting in kitchen. Have had chance to use it once so far and it was great.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stove Always receive quality products from ge. From toaster to large appliances, always excellent.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade Our old GE range we had for 23 years finally needed replacing, so we bought this one to replace it. What a world of difference. This new one has more room and more adjustability in the oven. The smooth cooktop heats up quickly and is easy to clean. We love it!
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features Overall the range is good. Improvement could be timer and plastic in front of control plate. Otherwise a great oven
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove ... large burners The range is beautiful, a work of art. There are two large burners, one super-large burner with dual elements, a one small burner. In my perfect world, the range would have two dual element burners. Otherwise, this is a five-star stove!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and use! I am so happy with my flat ceramic top electric stove. It is so simple to maintain and it is so efficient! Loving my new kitchen, it had not been updated since the mid eighties!
Date published: 2019-09-17
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.