GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range

JD630DFBB
JD630DFBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 288.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

31 1/4 in x 27 in x 28 1/2 in

About this Product

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Black gloss oven interior
    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance
  • Electronic oven controls
    Electronic touch pads are easy to operate

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range- JD630DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are learning it's Features. We are reading the instructions while preparing various meals. From pizza to cookies. Even tried NY Strip Steaks. Very challenging. Needed to finish on stove as we were taking to long with oven process.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven good looking and easy to install, it costs a little more that I wanted to pay
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you’re into slow cooking, this is the one for u Getting oven up to 450: 35 minutes. Boiling a gallon of water on “Power Boil” burner: 22 minutes. Whoever designed this should be forced to come to my house each morning to cook dinner for my family at 7:00pm; it takes THAT long. BIG GE FAIL!!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking range It is exceedingly great having a nice looking cooktop/oven setting in kitchen. Have had chance to use it once so far and it was great.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stove Always receive quality products from ge. From toaster to large appliances, always excellent.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade Our old GE range we had for 23 years finally needed replacing, so we bought this one to replace it. What a world of difference. This new one has more room and more adjustability in the oven. The smooth cooktop heats up quickly and is easy to clean. We love it!
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features Overall the range is good. Improvement could be timer and plastic in front of control plate. Otherwise a great oven
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove ... large burners The range is beautiful, a work of art. There are two large burners, one super-large burner with dual elements, a one small burner. In my perfect world, the range would have two dual element burners. Otherwise, this is a five-star stove!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and use! I am so happy with my flat ceramic top electric stove. It is so simple to maintain and it is so efficient! Loving my new kitchen, it had not been updated since the mid eighties!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome oven Easy to install ..................................
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely bad quality I had GE drop-in range for over 10 years, it was GE Profile drop-in. It looks like GE has replaced high quality product with this one. The quality is very low, Im not only talking about the features, which are lacking compare to the older GE drop-in model, but the quality of the glass is very low, impossible to clean. I appreciate response from GE, but I have had GE range for over 10 years and definitely know how to take care of the glass surface. This model has very low quality glass, after the first use, it had white marks, which is obviously manufacture defect. Im surprised by the 4-5 stars reviews.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of garbage The range surface is easily damaged, have white marks after the first use. looks terrible. The quality of the surface glass is very low, impossible to clean. Don't waste your money. I'm very disappointed with this GE purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Features and nice look. Burners start up quick and hold a good steady temperature. Oven heats consistently and fan helps the cool down process.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great appliance always happy with your products i have purchased in last 49 years.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good heating countertop We like the glass countertop heating a lot but the electronic oven must be set 25* higher to achieve the desired temperature.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, easy to use Easy to use. Love the features. Love the look. My teenage boys can even figure it out!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic design yet elegant looking. After searching and shopping for a new oven range, I am so glad this one was found. It was worth the extra labor to ensure a proper fit into the space where my old drop-in range was.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look Love everything about my new oven, the features and look are wonderful, I am having one small issue with the timer.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST!!! GREAT VALUE AND SUPER EFFICIANT, NO LONGER HAVE TO WAIT 20 MINUTES FOR WATER TO BOIL.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! No complaints at all! Love how well it works and how great it looks!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Look Good quality product for the price. Very good looking and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove We really love this new stove, it works great and looks great to.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking appliance Very pleased with the appearance and function of this appliance.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Wanted a glass top and a white stove.love it. Easy to use.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great oven/stove. It heats quick and cooks well. Cleans easily as well.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great control panel. The range exceeded my expectations in many ways; however, I find the glass top very difficult not to streak with ordinary cleaning--only non-streaked when using glass top cleaner.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful range and works so great! I love it! I didn’t have many options when it came to drop in ranges. This one came up on my search and it is fantastic! I had a 30 year old range that this was replacing, so, after researching drop in ranges, I found that the old dimensions no longer existed. We did some minor changes to our counters and the unit is jus beautiful!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Convection Stove Easy to operate. Temperture is perfect. Love the convection. Clean lines.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good oven we purchase all GE appliances and have enjoyed each one. Worth the purchase
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect drop in!! Absolutely love the multiple size burners instead of only having 2 sizes to choose from. Makes cooking much easier and convenient when cooking for larger crowds.
Date published: 2019-05-28
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.