GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range

JD630DFWW
JD630DFWW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 301.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

31 1/4 in x 27 in x 28 1/2 in

About this Product

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Black gloss oven interior
    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance
  • Electronic oven controls
    Electronic touch pads are easy to operate

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630DFWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range- JD630DFWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive range This range was purchased to replace previous GE drop in electric range.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice appliance a really nice stove cooks fast and has great features on it.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dropped Right In This is our second on in ten years. I dropped something on the glass top and broke the first one. The price for this compared to the slide in is twice the price. The range seems to be working fine and looks like the old one.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Range This is a nice product for a reasonable price. It is easy to operate and very efficient.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't have a comment The top is hard to clean. One use and it must be cleaned a lot.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Drop in Range Works good. Not all burners heat evenly. Cleaning in no very easy. Love the look and features.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking Replaced 22 year old drop in range. Looks great with the other stainless appliances, cooks and performs perfect!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast pre-heat & looks great! So much faster than my previous range. Pre-heating the oven is fast. Easy to use & so far easy to clean. Love it so far.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted to replace our 20 year old Great product for the price. Not many electric drop in ranges manufactured by US companies anymore.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drop in Range This is my second drop in range in 26 years. After my husband retired from the military we built our dream house out in the country. The appliances that I ordered 26 years died one by one, but my range kept on going until this year. I worried that it would be hard to find another drop in, but the GE I bought fit exactly. New to me is the glass ceramic top, but I haven't scratched it yet. The oven stays at the temperature you program in, so when I bake I don't have to worry with fiddling with the temperature. I love the ease of the programming and the timers make it easier in the kitchen. My old drop in had one vent inside the back burner - my new range vents through the front. I have not found one thing wrong with it - I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from liked the look We like it and we liked the look of it It's easy to clean
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate to meet my needs despite rude surprise. I measured carefully to be sure the range was the right width and depth to fit into the hole left when the old GE drop-in range was removed (because the oven stopped working). I didn't measure the height, and discovered too late that the new range was about 8 inches shorter than the old one -- leaving a giant hole at the bottom. My error, I guess, but I did expect the replacement range to be the same size as the old. Otherwise, it is fine.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install, great looking. Easy to install, looks good, works well. The control panel is ill-positioned, facing up too much, catches everything. I would have preferred a smooth top that was a little more granite looking as opposed to shiny glass. Shows every little drip, salt grain, etc. But this is all that was available. But if it keeps working I'll be happy.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! So far loving this product. Easy to use, looks good.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE COOKTOP, SO EASY TO KEEP CLEAN I love everything about this range the cooktop & oven, the ease of clean up and the looks! the large oven is awesome for baked goods and holiday meals !!!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Great products, wonderful last for over 12 years my GE stove
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing! The stove is everything I was hoping for. Heats up quick, temperature is pretty accurate. It looks super fancy next to my other stainless steel appliances. The only thing we are getting used to, is the fan that runs internally for the oven, to help it keep cool, it runs for a while after you turn the oven off. But otherwise, I am very happy with the overall product.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly, with cool burner features The stove fits perfectly in my kitchen. I love the cool features on each burners and it's beautiful to look at. I'm loving it
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Beautiful look and seems to work great! We have not had it long but finding a drop in stove was difficult. This one fit our space perfect!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Workhorse We had an older version of this drop in range in black when we bought our current home. It was 18 years old and worked great. Very few options for drop ins in 2020, so we opted for for this model in stainless, and expect the same performance.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update to date features, easy to operate I am very happy with my drop in range. I have to get use to cooking on a glass top range, but the range is easy to operate. I love the self cleaning feature.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product. Just what I expected. Nice features, good value, great quality. Would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features love this stove good value and love stainless steel
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Design This drop-in electric range has a clean modern stainless steel design. I also bought the matching over the range microwave oven. Both add a great look to the kitchen. The cooking surface is easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, space efficient range. This purchase was to replace the exact model we had put in during a kitchen remodel about 10 years ago. Unfortunately, a heavy glass salt shaker was dropped on the edge of the glass top cooking surface and cracked it. We didn't hesitate to replace with the same model after 10 years of perfect performance.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range Great range with many convenient features, love the glass cooktop.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feature I really like my stove. It's a wonderful product.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Drop in oven Replaced my 45 year old stainless steel conventional burners with a modern glass top stainless steel GE model JD630SF6SS and it looks and works great. Only problem was it was a 1/2 inch wider than my original drop in stove. Needed to trim counter tops 1/4" on each side but was no big deal. Looks great but hated to say goodbye to my old stove.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and beautiful We love our GE range. Beautiful finish, work, cook, heat amazingly.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Oven I was disappointed to find that there were only two choices at my local store for a drop in oven. I went with the one that matched my kitchen best thinking it would just be okay. I really like the way it looks and it heats up so much faster than the ancient oven that was replaced.
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630DFWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.