GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range

JD630SFSS
JD630SFSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 288.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

31 1/4 in x 27 in x 28 1/2 in

About this Product

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Black gloss oven interior
    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance
  • Electronic oven controls
    Electronic touch pads are easy to operate

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range- JD630SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! So far loving this product. Easy to use, looks good.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE COOKTOP, SO EASY TO KEEP CLEAN I love everything about this range the cooktop & oven, the ease of clean up and the looks! the large oven is awesome for baked goods and holiday meals !!!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Great products, wonderful last for over 12 years my GE stove
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing! The stove is everything I was hoping for. Heats up quick, temperature is pretty accurate. It looks super fancy next to my other stainless steel appliances. The only thing we are getting used to, is the fan that runs internally for the oven, to help it keep cool, it runs for a while after you turn the oven off. But otherwise, I am very happy with the overall product.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly, with cool burner features The stove fits perfectly in my kitchen. I love the cool features on each burners and it's beautiful to look at. I'm loving it
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Beautiful look and seems to work great! We have not had it long but finding a drop in stove was difficult. This one fit our space perfect!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Workhorse We had an older version of this drop in range in black when we bought our current home. It was 18 years old and worked great. Very few options for drop ins in 2020, so we opted for for this model in stainless, and expect the same performance.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update to date features, easy to operate I am very happy with my drop in range. I have to get use to cooking on a glass top range, but the range is easy to operate. I love the self cleaning feature.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product. Just what I expected. Nice features, good value, great quality. Would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features love this stove good value and love stainless steel
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Design This drop-in electric range has a clean modern stainless steel design. I also bought the matching over the range microwave oven. Both add a great look to the kitchen. The cooking surface is easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, space efficient range. This purchase was to replace the exact model we had put in during a kitchen remodel about 10 years ago. Unfortunately, a heavy glass salt shaker was dropped on the edge of the glass top cooking surface and cracked it. We didn't hesitate to replace with the same model after 10 years of perfect performance.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range Great range with many convenient features, love the glass cooktop.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feature I really like my stove. It's a wonderful product.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Drop in oven Replaced my 45 year old stainless steel conventional burners with a modern glass top stainless steel GE model JD630SF6SS and it looks and works great. Only problem was it was a 1/2 inch wider than my original drop in stove. Needed to trim counter tops 1/4" on each side but was no big deal. Looks great but hated to say goodbye to my old stove.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and beautiful We love our GE range. Beautiful finish, work, cook, heat amazingly.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Oven I was disappointed to find that there were only two choices at my local store for a drop in oven. I went with the one that matched my kitchen best thinking it would just be okay. I really like the way it looks and it heats up so much faster than the ancient oven that was replaced.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly my email and nickname and my personal information, thank you
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly my email and nickname and my personal information, thank you
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very clean and mean It is taking some getting used to but it is a fine appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very clean and mean It is taking some getting used to but it is a fine appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick boil burner I love the dependability of the GE name, and the features of the range.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the range. GE has great appliances and the warranty is another good reason for selecting a great sppliance
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove This stove hearts up evenly and very quickly. Looks Great in our kitchen too.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preheats quickly I had some difficulty getting used to the glass cooktop. I have a small kitchen, and I was used to sitting things on top of my stove as I worked. There were warnings about scratching and cracking the cooktop.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More features than needed. One of two available to anywhere near a retro fit for a Jenn Aire drop in from 30 years ago. Design is good, yet disappointed in the ceramic cook top, knowing my cookware is part of the issue. Would be pricey to purchase all new cookware. The oven is either not operating properly or the operator, but it is not "browning" anything, even with moving the racks up. Would recommend only due to design and the only availability of this style.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The digital features makes it easy to use. I am a Sr Citizen
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and works great. It's a stove and oven, it does what a stove and oven is supposed to do.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and quality Had to replace old drop in and it was a close fit.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features are great Nice upgrade from my 20 year old oven, hope this one is as good as the last. Looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-10-29
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630SFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.