GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range

JD630SFSS
JD630SFSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 246.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

31 1/4 in x 27 in x 28 1/2 in

About this Product

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Black gloss oven interior
    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance
  • Electronic oven controls
    Electronic touch pads are easy to operate

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range- JD630SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great appliance always happy with your products i have purchased in last 49 years.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good heating countertop We like the glass countertop heating a lot but the electronic oven must be set 25* higher to achieve the desired temperature.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, easy to use Easy to use. Love the features. Love the look. My teenage boys can even figure it out!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic design yet elegant looking. After searching and shopping for a new oven range, I am so glad this one was found. It was worth the extra labor to ensure a proper fit into the space where my old drop-in range was.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look Love everything about my new oven, the features and look are wonderful, I am having one small issue with the timer.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST!!! GREAT VALUE AND SUPER EFFICIANT, NO LONGER HAVE TO WAIT 20 MINUTES FOR WATER TO BOIL.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! No complaints at all! Love how well it works and how great it looks!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Look Good quality product for the price. Very good looking and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove We really love this new stove, it works great and looks great to.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking appliance Very pleased with the appearance and function of this appliance.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Wanted a glass top and a white stove.love it. Easy to use.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great oven/stove. It heats quick and cooks well. Cleans easily as well.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great control panel. The range exceeded my expectations in many ways; however, I find the glass top very difficult not to streak with ordinary cleaning--only non-streaked when using glass top cleaner.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful range and works so great! I love it! I didn’t have many options when it came to drop in ranges. This one came up on my search and it is fantastic! I had a 30 year old range that this was replacing, so, after researching drop in ranges, I found that the old dimensions no longer existed. We did some minor changes to our counters and the unit is jus beautiful!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Convection Stove Easy to operate. Temperture is perfect. Love the convection. Clean lines.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good oven we purchase all GE appliances and have enjoyed each one. Worth the purchase
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect drop in!! Absolutely love the multiple size burners instead of only having 2 sizes to choose from. Makes cooking much easier and convenient when cooking for larger crowds.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I love the Drop In Range and its modern features.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our small kitchen. This is the second “drop in” GE stove for us. We love the convenience and appearance.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove so far. I only gave this product 4 stars because I've only had it about a month. So far so good. My advice is this: If you're replacing an old drop in stove, make sure you get this professionally installed & have the installer do a pre-install inspection & measuring of your cabinet/counter. That way there won't be any surprises on installation day. You should also order the lower vent cover prior to installation as well. I did both & was glad.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Stove The timers are awkward to use , I would like to set the timer for more than ten minutes. The stove is very appealing and the burners work great . It was very easy to install .
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Range We're still in the honeymoon stage because we were without a range for almost a month while waiting for the special order, but we are pleasantly surprised. We read other reviews that were less favorable on the knobs, but they have not been an issue for us. We were used to picking up pots to move them because our last range was a glasstop as well, so the high knobs are not an issue. Very pleased with the purchase so far!!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oven fan keeps blowing after oven is shut off Realizing that the oven fan blows during cooking to help keep the electronics cool. I do not understand why it has to keep blowing after the oven is off...Huh?
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good so far we have not used it that much yet but my wife love the bright look of ht stainless steel finish and how easy the smooth top is to take care of. It has been a perfect addition for our kitchen update
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hate the cooktop! I purchased this same "model" in 2003. I always despised this cooktop, because keeping it clean and smudge free was impossible, but it was sturdy and did the job. I had to replace my 2003 model with this newest model, and I despise it even more. This new model has a shiny black cooktop, and in less than a week, it already has 2 chips in the surface.... This shinier surface is worse to keep shiny than the previous stove, but, after searching on the internet for a replacement for my 16 year old stove, this is the only stove that popped up. When we built our house, we had a wide choice of drop in ranges, and now, we could only find 2 models, so we had to make the purchase. The range has a wonderful fast boil feature, and that works great, but the cooktop is dreadful. I will be making a request for a new cooktop, and hopefully, it won't chip as fast as this one did.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my new stove Nice looking range. I have a older kitchen , that was updated some years back but has to have a drop in range. This is the 4th range since 1969. It looks nice but you have to be so careful with it. You don't see these drop in stoves with regular eyes that heat up like the older ones, . It was installed in early Jan and had a problem and the glass top was replaced the other day. If I had known they were fragile , I would have gone with a gas range instead, don't get me wrong, I like the stove,it works very well, love the oven, just wish it was not a glass top
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good Appliance is working well so far and seems to cook food well
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, cooks great! Love the sleek simple look of the stove...burners are very consistent and easy to control. Had to have a drop-in due to kitchen situation...they are the best looking, if you ask me. Worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works Great I had a similar product (different brand - old) that went out. There was already a cut out for this type of range/oven. There aren't many like this out there, but this one fit perfectly and works great. The only thing I don't like is the plastic cover over the controls. In the future a glass touch screen would be perferred.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like it and easy to use. Fit perfect in a replacement spot. Looks great, tight fit.
Date published: 2019-03-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630SFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.