GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range

JD630SFSS
JD630SFSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 231.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

31 1/4 in x 27 in x 28 1/2 in

About this Product

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Dual-element Bake

    Dual-element Bake

    Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results

    Play Video

Features

  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Black gloss oven interior
    Enjoy a clean and sleek appearance
  • Electronic oven controls
    Electronic touch pads are easy to operate

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range- JD630SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from good oven we purchase all GE appliances and have enjoyed each one. Worth the purchase
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect drop in!! Absolutely love the multiple size burners instead of only having 2 sizes to choose from. Makes cooking much easier and convenient when cooking for larger crowds.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I love the Drop In Range and its modern features.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our small kitchen. This is the second “drop in” GE stove for us. We love the convenience and appearance.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove so far. I only gave this product 4 stars because I've only had it about a month. So far so good. My advice is this: If you're replacing an old drop in stove, make sure you get this professionally installed & have the installer do a pre-install inspection & measuring of your cabinet/counter. That way there won't be any surprises on installation day. You should also order the lower vent cover prior to installation as well. I did both & was glad.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Stove The timers are awkward to use , I would like to set the timer for more than ten minutes. The stove is very appealing and the burners work great . It was very easy to install .
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Range We're still in the honeymoon stage because we were without a range for almost a month while waiting for the special order, but we are pleasantly surprised. We read other reviews that were less favorable on the knobs, but they have not been an issue for us. We were used to picking up pots to move them because our last range was a glasstop as well, so the high knobs are not an issue. Very pleased with the purchase so far!!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oven fan keeps blowing after oven is shut off Realizing that the oven fan blows during cooking to help keep the electronics cool. I do not understand why it has to keep blowing after the oven is off...Huh?
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good so far we have not used it that much yet but my wife love the bright look of ht stainless steel finish and how easy the smooth top is to take care of. It has been a perfect addition for our kitchen update
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hate the cooktop! I purchased this same "model" in 2003. I always despised this cooktop, because keeping it clean and smudge free was impossible, but it was sturdy and did the job. I had to replace my 2003 model with this newest model, and I despise it even more. This new model has a shiny black cooktop, and in less than a week, it already has 2 chips in the surface.... This shinier surface is worse to keep shiny than the previous stove, but, after searching on the internet for a replacement for my 16 year old stove, this is the only stove that popped up. When we built our house, we had a wide choice of drop in ranges, and now, we could only find 2 models, so we had to make the purchase. The range has a wonderful fast boil feature, and that works great, but the cooktop is dreadful. I will be making a request for a new cooktop, and hopefully, it won't chip as fast as this one did.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my new stove Nice looking range. I have a older kitchen , that was updated some years back but has to have a drop in range. This is the 4th range since 1969. It looks nice but you have to be so careful with it. You don't see these drop in stoves with regular eyes that heat up like the older ones, . It was installed in early Jan and had a problem and the glass top was replaced the other day. If I had known they were fragile , I would have gone with a gas range instead, don't get me wrong, I like the stove,it works very well, love the oven, just wish it was not a glass top
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good Appliance is working well so far and seems to cook food well
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, cooks great! Love the sleek simple look of the stove...burners are very consistent and easy to control. Had to have a drop-in due to kitchen situation...they are the best looking, if you ask me. Worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works Great I had a similar product (different brand - old) that went out. There was already a cut out for this type of range/oven. There aren't many like this out there, but this one fit perfectly and works great. The only thing I don't like is the plastic cover over the controls. In the future a glass touch screen would be perferred.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like it and easy to use. Fit perfect in a replacement spot. Looks great, tight fit.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition! Love the timer features for the oven as well as the overall appliance...love it!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UnsightlGap below oven, Ceramic glass poor surface First, the drop in range results in a huge gap (5" x 30") under the range and there is no accessory to fill gap (no drawer, no filler- see photo). After all this money, I'm left with an eyesore. Second, the range surface is easily damaged by spills (see photo). Don't waste your money. I'm very disappointed with this GE purchase.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new range I was apprehensive on moving to a glass top,, however, I do love my new range top and oven. The only thing that I have had to get used to is the constant clicking noise when I turn on the oven.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and performs well. Large oven that preheats fast, holds true temperature, bakes evenly. Very pleased with cooktop and ease of keeping clean. Highly recommend if you are looking for a drop in model.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Excellent product, love my GE I've have always enjoyed GE products over the last 15 years
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! The GE drop-in oven was easy to install, and is easy to use. Not a fancy model but gets my cooking done efficiently.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recent purchase...so far, very pleased It is difficult to find drop-in stoves, so this one was purchased without having actually seen it. This is my first black appliance and I find it difficult to keep the stovetop spotless and my units are reversed from my prior appliance, but I am pleased, so far. I do believe the knobs could use more ‘definition’ to indicate which end of the knob is pointing to the temperature.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The burners are properly sized and easy to control heat. Love the melt function.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new stove! Although it took some time to get used to the glass top, we've been thoroughly enjoying this stove. I love the knobs, and the fact that they need to be pushed in to activate, since I have cats. The digital settings are easy to use, and the automatic fan is a nice touch.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No long preheats This was a warranty replacement for a much older unit and I was very pleased and still am with how fast this unit heats up and performs to my expectations.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range I like the features on the range and I am fully pleased with it. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and cons I like the overall look of this range. The knobs are substantial, which gives it a higher end look. The area around the controls and between the cooktop and oven is a heavy duty black plastic which takes away from that look though. It’s been installed for about two months and the cooktop is scratched already. The one it replaced was 19 years old and didn’t have one scratch. I like that the oven light comes on every time you open the door and that the timer beeps a warning with one minute left. I think I’d recommend it but with a warning about the cooktop scratching. That is disappointing and I’m worried about what it will look like in a year if it’s already scratched after two months.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from attractive product with great features best product, for my price point, among limited options for drop in ranges.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stove Excellent cooking and easy to use great appliance !
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handsome! (If you don't use it.) Pros: -handsome looking range, lots of compliments -fits the space, not many other options that do Cons: -display material seems cheap and flimsy, especially when pressing the buttons -edges between the display and stainless surround aren't sealed and debris, cleaner, etc. are collected and unable to be cleaned out -stove top cooks hot, medium is equivalent to high so adjust accordingly -there is a gap between the stove top and counter that must be caulked with black caulk or dirt/debris will collect here -stove top is difficult to get clean and shows even a fingerprint when touched -stove top scratches very easily - we use high quality Calphalon cookware and we are always very careful but managed to scratch it day 1. The manual does suggest a certain material of cookware, so I guess they expect you to purchase all new cookware when purchasing this range Would I buy it again? Well, if you're looking at this range you've probably realized you don't have many options for drop-in ranges. At least this one is easy on the eyes (so long as you don't use it - get it dirty or scratched)!
Date published: 2018-12-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_JD630SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Drop-In Electric Range - JD630SFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.