GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven

JEM3072DHBB
JEM3072DHBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_JEM3072DHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

17 1/4 in x 10 1/8 in x 13 in

About this Product

  • Optional hanging kit

    Optional hanging kit

    Frees up counter space

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

Features

  • 0.7 cu. ft. capacity
    700 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable
    Rotates food throughout the cycle
  • Instant On controls
    One-touch instant operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation

More Features

GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven - JEM3072DHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven- JEM3072DHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic microwave - no problems - so far works as expected - hopefully a lot longer - more characters added
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient size, works well Small size, which fits on counter, works well. Only downside is somewhat arcane codes for preset functions. It's easier to just figure out time you want to use rather than trying to use Reheat button.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the size I've enjoyed the ease of use and the one touch buttons.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Owned prior profits for more than 15 years so replaced with same brand.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential kitchen tool We have two microwaves: a large one for meat meals and this smaller one for dairy. It is an excellent match. Smaller size is just right for us and it performs well.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice small microwave This is a slim, trim, microwave that can be mounted under a cabinet, provided that you buy the somewhat overpriced mounting kit. The instructions that come with the product are skimpy and not very useful, but they tell you how to order a useful Owners Manual that you can download or have mailed to you. IMHO the controls on the oven are a little quirky, but everything is carefully explained in the Owners Manual.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and simple to use My kitchen has limited space, so size of appliances is restricted. This fits perfectly in the confined space, and the color matches my other appliances. The control panel is simple and easy to interpret.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was very surprised to find that the 7,8 and 9 buttons serve no purpose as far as I can determine. Pressing on the numbers does nothing. Yesterday, the 'End' signal just kept flashing even though the door was open. I finally unplugged the unit and it stopped and did not come back on when I plugged it back in.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine Works fine - we just use for the basics - has some features that we don't use as the simple heating and timing functions are all we use. Have in attached under a cabinet.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice small appliance. I bought this for my workplace lunch room. We just heat small dishes for lunch. The one touch starting is a convenient feature.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us! I was looking for a small, reasonably priced microwave a mute feature for my son's dorm room. So far, it has worked great! He loves it!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and quiet My kitchen is very small, and when my old microwave stopped working properly, I had a strict size restriction for my next microwave. This GE product was the only product that fit my size and color requirements. It runs very quietly and is easy to use!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. This was the perfect fit for the space I have, and even though it's only 700w and .7 cu.ft. it performs well. I even use it for frozen chicken pot pies, just leave it in longer than the instructions for 900+w and the bottom crust cooks perfectly. A little tight for a bag of popcorn, stops rotating before the time's over, but all kernels pop anyway.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small size Takes a little longer but it works great edespite it’s only 700 Watts
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love this product! It works exactly as I would expect it to!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features are OK Key pad is not as good as prior model. Need an improved key pad.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Placement of this model in an open cabinet? Would you say this model can or absolutely cannot be placed in an open shelf above the counter/in a part of the cabinet but with no door, and if it can, what would the minimum recommended dimensions be of that "cubby" I don't want a huge microwave but also would like to free up the counterspace. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size We've owned and have been using the microwave for a few months now. I also purchased the mounting kit. I'm glad we bought it planning to mount it because it's a little light for counter use and slides back when pushing door open button. I felt the microwave was priced reasonably but the mount kit was a bit pricey for what you get. With that being said both work well and we appreciate the extra counter space we got having it mounted. For a microwave that may seem small we have found nothing we normally use a microwave for that wouldn't fit in it. We are very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it was the same size as older model. Wish it was the size of older model. A little to small
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Replacement We purchased it to replace our old one and it fills our needs for a space saver microwave.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 31 days I bought this microwave and it stopped working after 31 days! The control panel froze has frozen and will not turn on. I would not recommend that you buy this product.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete compact box Great design, reliable and loaded with functionality.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave I've had this microwave for two months. We downsized our large microwave to this smaller one in order to make room on the kitchen counter. It's been working great with no issues. You can buy a kit to hang it from your cabinets. I opted to buy four screws and install myself.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I use my GE microware JEM3072SHSS every day. Great all product
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and compact i bought this to replace my 28 yr. old microwave (also made by g.e.) so happy g.e. still makes a microwave that can be mounted under a cabinet. i have only had it a couple of days, but so far it is doing the job very well. good amount of heat, lots of heating and timing options. i hope to get many years of use out of this microwave.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from under cabinet microwave nice to find a replacement microwave for under my upper cabinets!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size This microwave is just the right size for my countertop. Large enough for my uses of a microwave.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too small The interior is smaller than I thought it would be.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good middle of the road unit Only had it several weeks. Sequence of time/heat is different from my previous Panasonic. Will take getting use to. Control buttons (not back lit) are difficult to read in dim light. Have to use a flashlight to see what you are doing. Manual does not say that food must be inside the unit for it to work. Not in the instructions. Found out on-line.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from realtor this category of microwave has been used in our household for some 16 years it is exact for our family, we are retires and it serve our needs, this is our second replacement in 16 years GE continue to produce good quality products.
Date published: 2017-10-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_JEM3072DHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven - JEM3072DHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.