GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven

JEM3072DHWW
JEM3072DHWW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_JEM3072DHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

17 1/4 in x 10 1/8 in x 13 in

About this Product

  • Optional hanging kit

    Optional hanging kit

    Frees up counter space

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

  • Auto and time defrost

    Auto and time defrost

    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results

Features

  • 0.7 cu. ft. capacity
    700 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Turntable
    Rotates food throughout the cycle
  • Instant On controls
    One-touch instant operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation
  • Kitchen timer
    Minute timer helps keep you on track

More Features

GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven - JEM3072DHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven- JEM3072DHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features in a small size I needed a microwave that would mount under a cabinet and this one works great.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use This compact, easy-to-use appliance fits readily into a small kitchen with limited space, has all the features necessary for basic microwave service without extraneous features, heats dishes up perfectly, and looks great.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Under cabinet mounting Product works okay for a 700 watt microwave. It is overpriced for what you get. Just because it has for mounting holes to mount it underneath your kitchen cabinet should not make it cost twice as much as any other model that sits on the counter. Had no other choice but to purchase this because it would fit underneath the counter. It's just not worth $140 just to be able to mount it under the kitchen cabinet
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly in my kitchen I love the size and the ease of use. I am older and single and don't need a large microwave. This is a perfect size and it fits beautifully under my cupboards so it frees up counterspace.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs Replaced my existing model 7 yrs - push button gave up, Can't use a Door Handle model, it slides on the cart - Serves my needs perfectly with all the options for use.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny but mighty I was looking for an under the counter microwave since our kitchen is so small. I came across this one and it is great. Easy to use, big enough to get a good size dinner plate in but tiny enough it isn't an eyesore!!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This microwave oven is the perfect size We were looking for a stylish, dependable microwave oven to fit on a small shelf that works for everyone to cook or reheat everything from coffee to entire meals. We found it in this model. Excellent features.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy way to reheat food Heats up food super quick very convenient when I have 3 kids that always eat slow and their food ends up cold I can always count on this microwave to heat it up !!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome So far we love it. Small enough to fit under our cabinets leaving us with much more counter space.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave needed a small microwave and fits perfectly and stainless steel
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Was looking for a GE Microwave that was small enough to be an UNDER CABINET installation which would replace existing one. Works perfectly!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very compact Only issue is control buttons are difficult and sometimes takes several pushes to activate
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast heat up and quiet Much more powerful and convenient than previous microwave
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for a single woman This is a replacement for another one I had. I only installed it Dec. 31, so I haven't had much use out of it. But so far, isn't real loud, boils my coffee/tea, etc.. that's really all I'll be using it for. I only wanted 700watt because of my outlets, so this works for me.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great Right size for my counter top and works great with good features
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice compact size Perfect size for our inlaw suite. Just large enough for a cup or two of coffee or soup.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice compact size Perfect size for our inlaw suite. Just large enough for a cup or two of coffee or soup.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from whisles The microwave has had a whistle to it when i use it that has only gotten worse now. I tried cleaning around the glass table and the little piece that the glass table sits on, got something like an oil coming out of it.. Gray not alot but on the paper towel that i used.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well The size and operation are great and works really well
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the style and compact of microwave. Don’t have much counter space so works perfect.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits in a small space I chose this model because I needed something to fit in a small space. It works well and looks nice in my remodeled kitchen. It's a lower power microwave, which I knew when I bought it, but in using it realize that I need to set the timer for nearly twice the time as my old full-power microwave. Not really a criticism, just an observation. Overall, I do like this microwave.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Mighty This microwave is on point as far as heating your food to the desired temp that corresponds to the time you set! I like how it has several shortcut buttons built in (1-6 minute buttons plus a +30 seconds button).
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact Microwave This is a great and compact microwave perfect for a small apartment.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate Performance is outstanding while the features are easily understood
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have!!!! Great little microwave. Works like a charm and takes very little counter space. Also, can be mounted under cabinet.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small. Door doesn't open wide enough. This was the only model with ability to mount under our kitchen cabinet. ALL models should be mountable. This one is too small. The door does not open far enough to get out of the way. Our previous microwave had a HANDLE to pull the door open. This push button thing is not nearly as good. It throws a fit if you leave food inside and come back later to heat it up (says "Food"). No kidding. Not a feature. At the end of every heating cycle the fan goes into overdrive for a few seconds. Why? It seems like there is something wrong. It would be nice to not have to use the turntable all the time. Disappointing compared to GE Spacemaker II model we had before.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic microwave - no problems - so far works as expected - hopefully a lot longer - more characters added
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient size, works well Small size, which fits on counter, works well. Only downside is somewhat arcane codes for preset functions. It's easier to just figure out time you want to use rather than trying to use Reheat button.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the size I've enjoyed the ease of use and the one touch buttons.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Owned prior profits for more than 15 years so replaced with same brand.
Date published: 2019-03-11
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_JEM3072DHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven - JEM3072DHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.