GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven

JEM3072DHWW
JEM3072DHWW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_JEM3072DHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

17 1/4 in x 10 1/8 in x 13 in

About this Product

  • Optional hanging kit

    Optional hanging kit

    Frees up counter space

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

Features

  • 0.7 cu. ft. capacity
    700 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable
    Rotates food throughout the cycle
  • Instant On controls
    One-touch instant operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation

More Features

GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven - JEM3072DHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven- JEM3072DHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very compact Only issue is control buttons are difficult and sometimes takes several pushes to activate
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast heat up and quiet Much more powerful and convenient than previous microwave
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for a single woman This is a replacement for another one I had. I only installed it Dec. 31, so I haven't had much use out of it. But so far, isn't real loud, boils my coffee/tea, etc.. that's really all I'll be using it for. I only wanted 700watt because of my outlets, so this works for me.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great Right size for my counter top and works great with good features
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice compact size Perfect size for our inlaw suite. Just large enough for a cup or two of coffee or soup.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice compact size Perfect size for our inlaw suite. Just large enough for a cup or two of coffee or soup.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from whisles The microwave has had a whistle to it when i use it that has only gotten worse now. I tried cleaning around the glass table and the little piece that the glass table sits on, got something like an oil coming out of it.. Gray not alot but on the paper towel that i used.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well The size and operation are great and works really well
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the style and compact of microwave. Don’t have much counter space so works perfect.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits in a small space I chose this model because I needed something to fit in a small space. It works well and looks nice in my remodeled kitchen. It's a lower power microwave, which I knew when I bought it, but in using it realize that I need to set the timer for nearly twice the time as my old full-power microwave. Not really a criticism, just an observation. Overall, I do like this microwave.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Mighty This microwave is on point as far as heating your food to the desired temp that corresponds to the time you set! I like how it has several shortcut buttons built in (1-6 minute buttons plus a +30 seconds button).
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact Microwave This is a great and compact microwave perfect for a small apartment.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate Performance is outstanding while the features are easily understood
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have!!!! Great little microwave. Works like a charm and takes very little counter space. Also, can be mounted under cabinet.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small. Door doesn't open wide enough. This was the only model with ability to mount under our kitchen cabinet. ALL models should be mountable. This one is too small. The door does not open far enough to get out of the way. Our previous microwave had a HANDLE to pull the door open. This push button thing is not nearly as good. It throws a fit if you leave food inside and come back later to heat it up (says "Food"). No kidding. Not a feature. At the end of every heating cycle the fan goes into overdrive for a few seconds. Why? It seems like there is something wrong. It would be nice to not have to use the turntable all the time. Disappointing compared to GE Spacemaker II model we had before.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic microwave - no problems - so far works as expected - hopefully a lot longer - more characters added
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient size, works well Small size, which fits on counter, works well. Only downside is somewhat arcane codes for preset functions. It's easier to just figure out time you want to use rather than trying to use Reheat button.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the size I've enjoyed the ease of use and the one touch buttons.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Owned prior profits for more than 15 years so replaced with same brand.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential kitchen tool We have two microwaves: a large one for meat meals and this smaller one for dairy. It is an excellent match. Smaller size is just right for us and it performs well.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice small microwave This is a slim, trim, microwave that can be mounted under a cabinet, provided that you buy the somewhat overpriced mounting kit. The instructions that come with the product are skimpy and not very useful, but they tell you how to order a useful Owners Manual that you can download or have mailed to you. IMHO the controls on the oven are a little quirky, but everything is carefully explained in the Owners Manual.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and simple to use My kitchen has limited space, so size of appliances is restricted. This fits perfectly in the confined space, and the color matches my other appliances. The control panel is simple and easy to interpret.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was very surprised to find that the 7,8 and 9 buttons serve no purpose as far as I can determine. Pressing on the numbers does nothing. Yesterday, the 'End' signal just kept flashing even though the door was open. I finally unplugged the unit and it stopped and did not come back on when I plugged it back in.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine Works fine - we just use for the basics - has some features that we don't use as the simple heating and timing functions are all we use. Have in attached under a cabinet.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice small appliance. I bought this for my workplace lunch room. We just heat small dishes for lunch. The one touch starting is a convenient feature.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us! I was looking for a small, reasonably priced microwave a mute feature for my son's dorm room. So far, it has worked great! He loves it!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and quiet My kitchen is very small, and when my old microwave stopped working properly, I had a strict size restriction for my next microwave. This GE product was the only product that fit my size and color requirements. It runs very quietly and is easy to use!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. This was the perfect fit for the space I have, and even though it's only 700w and .7 cu.ft. it performs well. I even use it for frozen chicken pot pies, just leave it in longer than the instructions for 900+w and the bottom crust cooks perfectly. A little tight for a bag of popcorn, stops rotating before the time's over, but all kernels pop anyway.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small size Takes a little longer but it works great edespite it’s only 700 Watts
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love this product! It works exactly as I would expect it to!
Date published: 2018-05-17
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_JEM3072DHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven - JEM3072DHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.