GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven

JEM3072DHWW
JEM3072DHWW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_JEM3072DHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

17 1/4 in x 10 1/8 in x 13 in

About this Product

  • Optional hanging kit

    Optional hanging kit

    Frees up counter space

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

Features

  • 0.7 cu. ft. capacity
    700 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable
    Rotates food throughout the cycle
  • Instant On controls
    One-touch instant operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation

More Features

GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven - JEM3072DHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven- JEM3072DHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. This was the perfect fit for the space I have, and even though it's only 700w and .7 cu.ft. it performs well. I even use it for frozen chicken pot pies, just leave it in longer than the instructions for 900+w and the bottom crust cooks perfectly. A little tight for a bag of popcorn, stops rotating before the time's over, but all kernels pop anyway.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small size Takes a little longer but it works great edespite it’s only 700 Watts
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love this product! It works exactly as I would expect it to!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features are OK Key pad is not as good as prior model. Need an improved key pad.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Placement of this model in an open cabinet? Would you say this model can or absolutely cannot be placed in an open shelf above the counter/in a part of the cabinet but with no door, and if it can, what would the minimum recommended dimensions be of that "cubby" I don't want a huge microwave but also would like to free up the counterspace. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size We've owned and have been using the microwave for a few months now. I also purchased the mounting kit. I'm glad we bought it planning to mount it because it's a little light for counter use and slides back when pushing door open button. I felt the microwave was priced reasonably but the mount kit was a bit pricey for what you get. With that being said both work well and we appreciate the extra counter space we got having it mounted. For a microwave that may seem small we have found nothing we normally use a microwave for that wouldn't fit in it. We are very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it was the same size as older model. Wish it was the size of older model. A little to small
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Replacement We purchased it to replace our old one and it fills our needs for a space saver microwave.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 31 days I bought this microwave and it stopped working after 31 days! The control panel froze has frozen and will not turn on. I would not recommend that you buy this product.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete compact box Great design, reliable and loaded with functionality.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave I've had this microwave for two months. We downsized our large microwave to this smaller one in order to make room on the kitchen counter. It's been working great with no issues. You can buy a kit to hang it from your cabinets. I opted to buy four screws and install myself.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I use my GE microware JEM3072SHSS every day. Great all product
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and compact i bought this to replace my 28 yr. old microwave (also made by g.e.) so happy g.e. still makes a microwave that can be mounted under a cabinet. i have only had it a couple of days, but so far it is doing the job very well. good amount of heat, lots of heating and timing options. i hope to get many years of use out of this microwave.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from under cabinet microwave nice to find a replacement microwave for under my upper cabinets!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size This microwave is just the right size for my countertop. Large enough for my uses of a microwave.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too small The interior is smaller than I thought it would be.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good middle of the road unit Only had it several weeks. Sequence of time/heat is different from my previous Panasonic. Will take getting use to. Control buttons (not back lit) are difficult to read in dim light. Have to use a flashlight to see what you are doing. Manual does not say that food must be inside the unit for it to work. Not in the instructions. Found out on-line.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from realtor this category of microwave has been used in our household for some 16 years it is exact for our family, we are retires and it serve our needs, this is our second replacement in 16 years GE continue to produce good quality products.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconvenient and shoddy controls The control panel is covered with a plastic overlay that is peeling off on the frequently used buttons. The door release is set up so it causes the door to pen right next to the finger that triggers it since it has to be pushed on the left side of the latch. The former models had an opening "button" that was pushed on its center or other location.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! Just what I was looking for... size, function, price.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIGHTY MIGHTY Microwave For Limited Space In 20 years, I am on my 3rd move and this is my 3rd purchase of this or similar models. New apartment= new microwave for me. In my small apartment kitchens with limited counter space the mounting kit is a must!`When I move it is just easier to buy a new one.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost a 5 star review Have only used this for a few days but so far am very pleased with its performance. After many years of a profile ge I wanted to update but to a smaller size. The size is just what I wanted and the various choices for heating irvrejesting are good. The only reason I am not giving it 6 stars is for its design. The way the door opens - a push button that causes the door to open is placed so that the opening door hits your hand unless you are very careful and the general design is very unappealing as the size of the glass opening is not proportional to the surround. It is in my opinion ugly. Certainly this is function over form in this case.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Compact but hard to open The button at the bottom is hard to access and hard to push open. The accessory to hang it is back ordered 5 months and has no instruction manual.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I really enjoy using my microwave- great size for my counter space - came in white and functions make it simple, and easy to use. One thing that is unfortunate is when I make a bag of popcorn (100 calorie size) it stains my metal even though I wipe it down when done. So now it is yellowish metal. A shame.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient We got this because we can conveniently place it under one of the counters and still be able to use the space beneath
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Value price and it works great. This microwave is easy to use.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features; works well This is a good little microwave, just what is needed, but could be a bit more powerful.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product This product is perfect for people who use a microwave regularly, but not primarily for daily meals (frozen). Size/Power: This is a small microwave, so the 700 watt power means it takes about 50% longer to cook foods than my old 1000 watt microwave. Practically, speaking this is not a big deal or a drawback for me. The small size means it will fit almost anywhere and it won't take over your kitchen. Controls: I only really use the "add 30sec", "start" and "cancel off" buttons. If I could change the controls I would make the start and cancel buttons larger than the other buttons. Also for the price, I would like the buttons to be back-lighted as the buttons are small and the control panel is dark grey in color. Overall, this is a sleek, good-looking microwave. Functionally, it works well. It is not perfect for type of user, but close to it. I would buy this product again.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size needed for small counter Best size for space. Not using lost of countertop real estate
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT SMALL MICROWAVE This is a great small microwave--just what I wanted for heating up leftovers. It's easy to operate and clean and works very well.
Date published: 2017-02-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_JEM3072DHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 0.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven - JEM3072DHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.