GE® 0.9 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven with Scan-To-Cook Technology

JES1097SMSS
JES1097SMSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_JES1097SMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

19 in x 11 1/2 in x 14 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Scan-to-cook technology

    Scan-to-cook technology

    Take the guesswork out of microwaving frozen foods and prepare your favorites exactly how the manufacturer intended with just a scan of a barcode

    Play Video

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Works with Google Assistant and Alexa, so you can use your voice to operate your microwave from any room in the house

    Play Video

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

Features

  • 0.9 cu. ft. capacity
    900 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable
    Rotates food throughout the cycle
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation
  • Kitchen timer
    Minute timer helps keep you on track

More Features

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

Manuals & Downloads

GE® 0.9 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven with Scan-To-Cook Technology - JES1097SMSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 0.9 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven with Scan-To-Cook Technology- JES1097SMSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love my microwave because I have trouble with my hands and the WiFi with Alexa works great for me.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, a little under-powered I like this microwave, overall. The WiFi setup was a bit of a nightmare, though. It took hours to get the microwave connected and usable in the app. Cooking and defrost is very even with this oven. However, I wish it were a little more powerful because cooking takes a lot longer than my previous microwave (was 1250 watts).
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It works great but I wish there were more commands.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alexa Perfect! A Christmas gift from our son and daughter in law and ..... our very own Alexa Show! Alexa Show is now very happy
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I needed to replace an older microwave and was looking for a smaller footprint. This model did the trick! It may be smaller in size (still plenty ample) but is definitely not short in features and capabilities. I'm pleased with my purchase and love the new features available with smart microwaves!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm blind and it makes it possible I bought this product so that I could cook more and enjoy more with Alexa this makes enjoying life a lot more!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I could have imagined! When I first reviewed smart microwaves, the thought of needing to use Amazon Alexa to start my microwave, it seem unrealistic. Now that we have had it installed, using voice command to start the microwave can add even the slightest of time savings when in the kitchen or running to the next room to do something else. The microwave itself is stylish and just the right size.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works as a Microwave. Useless as an Alexa device I bought this microwave specifically for the Alexa integration. GE failed in this regard and even though just about everything in my house is automated though Alexa the Microwave is the only device that nearly always fails. As a microwave it works great but it isn't worth the extra money for the Alexa integration.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I have owned other GE Microwaves in the past. I like the GE products
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine with small footprint I've been very happy with my new GE Microwave. It works well, has a turntable, and doesn't take up a lot of space on my counter top. The buttons on the front are pretty standard and intuitive. The automatic functions, like baking potatoes or reheating a dinner plate, work exactly as expected. I give it only 4 stars because the Alexa compatible features, as well as the interactive features with my phone, do not work as I had hoped. The Alexa compatibility is merely a novelty and required quite a bit of finesse to get it working. You still have to walk up to the microwave to put the food in so I'm not entirely sure where it would be practical. The app function with the phone states that you will be able to prepare food based on automatic settings with the scan of a barcode. I have not found one single item based on barcode scanning.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this just recently and I am very, very satisfied. It has wifi features!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome addition to smart home I received today and 5 mins after unboxing, I was controlling with my voice. So far 4 of 5 scanned barcodes work with scan to cook technology. Beautiful black and stainless look. Control panel is very responsive. I love that you can keep clock turned off and I have no extra green lights in my kitchen. Amazing job GE
Date published: 2018-08-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_JES1097SMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 0.9 Cu. Ft. Capacity Countertop Microwave Oven with Scan-To-Cook Technology - JES1097SMSS

Product Support & Service

Manuals & Downloads

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.