GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

JES1460DSWW
JES1460DSWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2451.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2451
  • loc_en_US, sid_JES1460DSWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 7/8 in x 12 1/2 in x 16 3/8 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Weight and time defrost

    Weight and time defrost

    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting

Features

  • 1.4 cu. ft. capacity
    1100 Watts(IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Turntable
    Rotates food throughout the cycle
  • Instant On controls
    One-touch instant operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation
  • Timer on/off
    Minute timer helps keep you on track

More Features

GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - JES1460DSWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven- JES1460DSWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Our old one was during so we started looking for a replacement. There were several that met our needs but we selected the GE because we know the brand well. Still getting used to where the settings are but have not had any issues. It is in use daily.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds dumb but best thing in a microwave is the l It works and does the job! I'm not big on reheated leftovers but my husband is and it works great for that.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent unit My wife likes the timer settings and this machine does heat up nicely compared to our old one. Unit only lasted 5 months though but our GE dealer replaced it under warranty. Current unit is running well, we just hope it lasts!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love it! But . . . I love this microwave - great features, does a great job - when it works! I have just returned my third one in 4 months - and ordered another one. The first one had a warped door that wouldn't close properly. The second one started having a burning plastic smell after about a month. The third one worked for about three months, then started turning itself off and on during use. During the "off" times, it made a noise that sounded like popping corn. We're hoping number 4 will give us the great performance the others had when they were working - but on a longer term basis! If this one goes out, we'll look for a different brand.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality has gone DOWNHILL! We were a GE family. My Mom always sweared by GE products and their quality: she was a cook's cook. I have had 5 GE microwaves. In January the last good one I had died after 5 years of heavy use. Got this one because it had good reviews. It lasted 2 months. Contacted GE and got a voucher for a replacement. Covered the cost of the new microwave minus taxes - Got the same model. This one lasted three months! Had an electrician check out the socket and circuit - just in case. Both checked out. While, I cannot say I won't by GE again, I am not going to recommend their microwaves and will have to consider their recent downward trend in quality control in to all future purchases.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave! This is the SECOND GE Microwave of this model I have purchased. I loved the other one. It always worked flawlessly. After 20 years I thought it was time to get a new one. Of course the only thing I considered was another GE Microwave just like the one I had. Here's to another 20 years!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great useful features Love the 1, 2, 3, min etc feature so don't have to dial in time each time you use it. The 30 sec add feature is great.. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works quite well. We were purchasing another microwave, because of a defective one from another company.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from microwave Great power and performance. We wanted to move back to GE from LG
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! As a family of five. We have went through a few microwave ovens in the past two decades. We bought this particular brand and model in 2015 to match our new home. It lasted for 3.5 yrs and quit heating. So we had to search for another one just like it. Because it is the absolute best we have ever had. Simple to use. But if you are heating something that calls for 3 minutes you better just set it for a minute and a half. Because this is super wave. And if this model is still available when our current one bites the dust. I will buy it again.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance It fit in the same space as our old GE microwave and works GREAT THANKS
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and user friendly Easiest microwave I have ever used and my popcorn comes out perfect using the quick set buttons
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sufficient, Cheaply Made Nice microwave; took 21 days to arrive from order date; it's sufficient as far as microwaves go but it is cheaply made, especially the door; the door is cheap made plastic and is loud upon closing. Expected better from GE but...
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Product It can't provide high power more than 15 to 20 min. before switching to a low duty cycle, probably because the magnetron oscillator overheats. The oven intermittently went dark and stopped while operating. Had to return it after about 3 months. This was the absolute worst piece of junk that I've ever had the misfortune to purchase. I believe that it's made with very cheap and unreliable components. G.E. must do better than this if they have any hope to maintain a presence in the consumer appliance markets.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features...it’s true! We’ve had many GE appliances through the years and have always been satisfied with the quality of the appliances, and how long they last. The price is always doable also .
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave I needed a new microwave and I loved the one I already had. So I looked up the model number and found it was still made. So I bought a new one.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best One Yet Our old microwave bit the dust after 10 plus years and it was GE. Bought a new GE microwave of the great use from the previous unit. Provides quick even heating.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use function panel. The functional panel is easy to use. The instructions are clear to read and understand. So many microwaves have different formats and this one is user friendly.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Works great and has a small footprint for its interior space. Perfect for our Lower Level kitchen and easy to operate.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mid-price option! Great features. Heats fast. Pre-program buttons are very good. Only thing I don't like is the timer beeper because it keeps beeping until you hit the button to stop it--annoying if you are across the room lol (first world problems, I know lol). We really only use a microwave for popcorn, potatoes, and leftovers but I did want a sensor cook option and this fit the bill!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NIce Microwave This microwave packs the right punch. It has great features and works great. It's exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use controls. Nice looking/easy to use and is solid. Some microwaves sound tinny but this one is great. Easy to use. Nice features
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase I had the same model for overv5 years until the door switches wore out and was happy to have found the same model just a little updated to purchase again .I use it on a daily basis and its dependable unit .
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product easy to use great looks perfect size works well
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I had the same ge microwave in black it last 6 years and it broke down, I brought the same one in white.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a better door design The door is hard to see thru when the sun is shining and sometimes the contents boil over.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good features There were things that kept going wrong. My Service man was great at getting them fixed. But they always went out at bad times for me,
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came as advertised Needed a white micro that fit under counter , was powerful and at reasonable price. this fit the bill Slightly noisy but otherwise all features we have tried work well
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIZE DOS MATTER Very spacious appliance that heats food quickly and evenly
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I enjoy all ge products. They work well, last long and saves money!
Date published: 2019-05-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2451
  • loc_en_US, sid_JES1460DSWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - JES1460DSWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.