GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

JES1460DSWW
JES1460DSWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2432.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2432
  • loc_en_US, sid_JES1460DSWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 7/8 in x 12 1/2 in x 16 3/8 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Weight and time defrost

    Weight and time defrost

    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting

Features

  • 1.4 cu. ft. capacity
    1100 Watts(IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Turntable
    Rotates food throughout the cycle
  • Instant On controls
    One-touch instant operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation
  • Timer on/off
    Minute timer helps keep you on track

More Features

GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - JES1460DSWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven- JES1460DSWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mid-price option! Great features. Heats fast. Pre-program buttons are very good. Only thing I don't like is the timer beeper because it keeps beeping until you hit the button to stop it--annoying if you are across the room lol (first world problems, I know lol). We really only use a microwave for popcorn, potatoes, and leftovers but I did want a sensor cook option and this fit the bill!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NIce Microwave This microwave packs the right punch. It has great features and works great. It's exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use controls. Nice looking/easy to use and is solid. Some microwaves sound tinny but this one is great. Easy to use. Nice features
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase I had the same model for overv5 years until the door switches wore out and was happy to have found the same model just a little updated to purchase again .I use it on a daily basis and its dependable unit .
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product easy to use great looks perfect size works well
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I had the same ge microwave in black it last 6 years and it broke down, I brought the same one in white.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a better door design The door is hard to see thru when the sun is shining and sometimes the contents boil over.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good features There were things that kept going wrong. My Service man was great at getting them fixed. But they always went out at bad times for me,
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came as advertised Needed a white micro that fit under counter , was powerful and at reasonable price. this fit the bill Slightly noisy but otherwise all features we have tried work well
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIZE DOS MATTER Very spacious appliance that heats food quickly and evenly
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I enjoy all ge products. They work well, last long and saves money!
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Performance Good performance. Needed same unit to avoid buying new trim kit.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value!! We have just installed (8) of these microwaves in our new cafeteria here @ work. If they are good enough for industrial use, they are more than good enough for home use!!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 30 SEC. BUTTON Microwave ok so far. Don't know how long it will perform over time.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave Great size for the counter and the preset timer for vegetables is very nice.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GE microwave My GE microwave is not just easy to use but is better than any microwave I've ever had before! The reheat feature is used almost as much as the beverage button! Coffee the perfect temperature! Love love love!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use We love our new microwave. It is easy to use. It has all the features we wanted. The timer is easy to use. The food turns out perfectly every time. It did not take long to learn all the buttons and what they were for. I could not ask for a better microwave oven!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price! Great product. All the features I need. great price.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unit #2 This is a replacement MW for one we purchased 15 months ago. It is the same model. The unit that failed worked well for 15 months and then it just quit. We liked it while it worked. Fortunately we had purchased an extended warranty so the retailer, Best Buy, replaced it.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPACIOUS MUCH LARGER THAN I WAS EXPECTING. BUT WORKS LIKE A DREAM. AND IT COOKS WELL TOO
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Replacement for 16 year old product Well ... so far I can tell you that the quality of the casing is much cheaper than my old one I have the same model or very very similar that was 16 years old it just quit working it was much heavier much more sturdy built it’ll take a little time for me to use this to compare but right off the bat the product itself has been cheapened and it is long as it works I guess it’s OK ... disappointing the front was scratched when we open the box .
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use The GE brand speaks for itself. The best in quality and performance.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I had one before, it lasted 14 yrs. This new one is similar to my one one But you can Not change the power level during the cooking time. My old one did this and I liked that. Other than that it is fine.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great until... We bought this microwave in August of 2017. Liked it so much we bought our daughter and son-in-law one for Christmas the same year. After 19 months of complete satisfaction with the purchase, while heating a cup of water for tea, the unit started emitting a rancid, wire burning odor that permeated our entire apartment. We immediately unplugged it from the wall and I reached out to GE. GE offered me a rebate if I purchased another GE microwave. Before making another microwave purchase, I spoke with our daughter who informed me their unit had burned out several months before. These were not top of the line purchases. They were not inexpensive either. Still think they should have lasted longer than 19 and 14 months after purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not well built Too much plastic parts. Not the quality that I have become accustomed to GE appliances. Door flexes way too much. Have to close it with both hands. A metal handle or door would help this problem. Cooks well
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! Excellent product. Does all that I ask. Better than previous GE microwave.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price for this size microwave love the express buttons,warms and cooks food perfectly
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave This microwave has everything I wanted. It doesn't take up much more space than my previous microwave but has more interior space. The controls are easy to use. The turntable makes for even heating without having to adjust food on the plate. It has a defrost feature that can be customized. It has several presets (like potato, popcorn, etc) The 1100 wattage cooks things quickly. And it looks great as well.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, heats really fast My family and I are very pleased with our new microwave, no complaints.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features and the ease to operate We purchased this product on 4-16 because my old one (also a GE microwave that I had for 15 years) finally quit working.
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2432
  • loc_en_US, sid_JES1460DSWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - JES1460DSWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.