GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

JES1460DSWW
JES1460DSWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2508.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2508
  • loc_en_US, sid_JES1460DSWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 7/8 in x 12 1/2 in x 16 3/8 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Weight and time defrost

    Weight and time defrost

    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting

Features

  • 1.4 cu. ft. capacity
    1100 Watts(IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Turntable
    Rotates food throughout the cycle
  • Instant On controls
    One-touch instant operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation
  • Timer on/off
    Minute timer helps keep you on track

More Features

GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - JES1460DSWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven- JES1460DSWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Nice size 1100 watt microwave. Has sensors. Let's you know nothing is in it before you cut it on. Bell is not too loud. I love this GE Microwave.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Had one years ago that finally failed. Since I loved the old one and it lasted so long, I bought the newer version.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate! I really enjoy the GE microwave it is really a pleasure using this product !
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So far it would seem this is one of the best microwaves we've had.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great features I love this GE microwave. I can cook anything in it. Heats fast, unlike a lower wattage one.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY MICROWAVE !! I LOVE THIS MICROWAVE. SO EASY TO USE. I HAD IT FOR A LONG TIME THEN POOF, SO LUCKY TO FIND ANOTHER SAME MODEL.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2nd time lucky!! This is the second microwave (same model) I have purchased within 12 months. The first one failed after only a few months of use - we are not full time residents so it wasn't used daily for months. GE provided a Goodwill gift ceritifcate eventually after firstly arranging a service call, then telling me they wouldn't repair it, I then had to purchase the replacement and now have to request the refund which could take 8 weeks. This model does not have great reviews, so I am hoping it does last longer. I have space restriction otherwise I would have replaced with another model. The gift certificate also prevents from purchasing other than GE appliances.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy to use, clean, will recommend to friends.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy to use, clean, will recommend to friends.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kitchen tool I love my GE microwave... I had the same one for many years & replaced it with the new, same model... I LOVE the easy of cooking !
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Works great! This is a great microwave. It is roomy and works well. We bought it to use in our classroom for my students to experience life skills in the kitchen. They have been able to navigate the microwave with very little prompting.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use It is so easy to push one button to start your cooking and adding 30 more seconds is a breeze
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK Bought in Feb 2019. Broke within 1 month. Received warranty coupon good for replacement amount (but did not cover my sales tax amount). Have had current microwave for 7 months. Just broke again. Now, even if I execute my warranty, I will be stuck with paying the $10 sales tax again. I want GE to replace the item, not give me a certificate to buy another and pay the sales tax again.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workhorse in my kitchen I love this microwave oven. Controls are smart and fast. The white is looks clean and modern in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and does a great job I really like that I can see what is happening inside. Great size too. I really like the features and ease of use.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got and I love it :) This is a nice looking microwave with great features.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was great... I have had this microwave for a few years now and it worked great until it started to turn on when you opened the door and even by itself. Wish I would have gotten more use out of it for the price.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size and Power This Microwave replaced a 18 year old unit. I love the "One Touch On" features and the beautiful Black color! The 1.4 cu. ft. size and 1100W power is the perfect combination as most cooking instruction lables use the 1100W for their cooking directions, so no need to adjust anything. I really love the recessed bottom of the inside, so the turn table plate sits nearly flush. This is a Wonderful countertop Microwave!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice extras We really love this microwave because it’s the third one we have had. Due to different problems with the first two we had to exchange for hopefully third and last microwave.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only worked for 5 months Bought as a replacement to same model to fit above oven. Original unit lasted about 6 years. Replacement lasted 5 months before it quit working. The clock and timer works but micro never comes on to cook. Timer just counts down.... This is the same issue the old one had when it quit working. GE has agreed to offer "good will rebate". Do your research.... reviews on Amazon reflect many buyers having same issue as me. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everything Love my microwave love all the features and it looks good
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features It was not to bad getting thru the hoops did have to talk to people whishaw had not had to talk to but one person . Thank goodness had email glad had one year warranty stop working 2days before warranty ran out.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I needed a replacement for my old unit and found GE priced right with a good reputation.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Extremely easy to use this microwave,the settings are easy to read and use. I am 73 and if I can do it you can do it !
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features and ease to use We have had 2 GE microwaves in the past 25 yrs. Our last one ended up having issues after 4 months (would continue to run if door was shut) and GE customer service was outstanding in helping us get it replaced.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It is easy to use. , cooks fast , easy to keep clean , great features.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one touch for minutes. We have been very pleased with out microwave. It looks nice and is very easy to use.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from microwave issues We purchased this model and within a year of use it had to be replaced. We were able to get a new unit since it was still under manufacturers warranty. Not sure if I had not had the warranty if we would have chosen the same model as it malfunctioned within such a short time of use.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Replacing a Panasonic Genius which suddenly stopped working.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from knowing the general electric brand name easy to use, spacious and love the black model color..the features for built in cooking times for commonly used foods works for me, and the one touch heating is a must have for those of us on the go..
Date published: 2019-09-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2508
  • loc_en_US, sid_JES1460DSWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.4 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - JES1460DSWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.