GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

JES1656SRSS
JES1656SRSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 475.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_JES1656SRSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 3/4 in x 12 13/16 in x 17 11/16 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    1150 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Weight and time defrost
    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting
  • Turntable
    Rotates food throughout the cycle
  • Instant On controls
    One-touch instant operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - JES1656SRSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven- JES1656SRSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reliable produce I have had this microwave for over two years and it has worked flawlessly; great features
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a great microwave I’m so happy with it, I’m happy with GE Products and also I love silver to.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this microwave! Good user interface, powerful element, and looks good!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY A GREAT. WE BOUGHT THIS IN MARCH,2018 TO REPLACE OUR EXISTING MICROWAVE IT REALLY OUT DOES IT SELF.EASY, TO OPERATE,EASY TO CLEAN AND EVERYTHING COMES OUT RIGHT.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great microwave This microwave is easy to operte, looks great in my kitchen, and I was was glad to find it online since it had to fit into the opening in my cabinet. The only thing that I would change is that it is noisy when closing the door. Overall I am pleased.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. The product is wonderful. I love it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from .... Noisy, odd different noises, good price, folks well
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent microwave! Works perfectly. Has the lights on while the microwave is working. The power is also good. Need half the time to cook most things.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good if i knew how to operate CANNOT ACCESS TO GET MANUAL FOR PRODUCT. WILL HAVE TO RETURN PRODUCT TO STORE
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice oven, cooks quickly We have had this oven for a couple of weeks. So far it has performed well. We are still adjusting our cooking times because of to the higher power, 1150 Watts. Our old microwave was 1000 Watts, but it was 30 years old (manufactured in 1985) and had been losing power for the last year or so. I would have given this unit a 5 star rating except for one problem, the control panel is almost impossible to read in dim light. I have to turn on the overhead kitchen light to see the controls. This is really annoying and wasn’t an issue with the old oven. I guess we’ll get used to it, or not. I strongly recommend that with the next revision of this unit, GE either increase the density of the control panel functions so they are legible, or provide a backlight that illuminates the panel after the first touch.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY SIMPLE AND STURDY. I LIKE THE STAINLESS COLOR AND SHAPE.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reheat button Love the microwave especially the reheat button. Use it for everything.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the GE product line. This microwave has none of the negative issues that the others have.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave After 12 years, old microwave died. Just purchased this GE and we are very please with its looks and performance. Also, it is a good value for the money.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Features--Very efficient I looked at several different Microwaves both on line and in some some stores and we both feel this unit fits our needs perfectly.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Microwave Oven We just purchased this microwave and began using it a couple of days ago and we are loving it! It is so user-friendly! It reheats and cooks super fast. Plus, it is so spacious! Exactly what we were looking for.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Stainless Beauty This microwave replaces a 20 year old Kitchenaid that finally died. My first impression is that it is a solid performer. Let’s hope we get years of service.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! We purchased this almost a month ago and it works great!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Perfect size for my family, awesome features and finish! Great price also! Thank you for the free delivery!!! Aloha
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features and Simplicity Ok, in all fairness, it's premature to write a review that speaks to the longevity or even the overall adequacy of anything with just a day of run time. That said, this is our first new microwave in 13 years and this new GE is quite amazing after only a day's use. The features that stand out are the simplicity of the controls and the ease of use. For what we use a microwave for, this should be a great appliance for many years to come and it fits perfectly into the space in the kitchen cabinets.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it looks in my kitchen Looks amazing with my other stainless steel appliances! Awesome features, Couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great with a caveat I have had this microwave for about 1 1/2 months with almost daily use. It works well for the most part. The only issue I have with it is that it seems to heat the microwave-safe dishes too much. The food also gets heated fine but the dish already gets too warm after even a relatively short time (1 min). The looks are great and features work well. I have no other complaints other than mentioned above.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it all! I replaced a like powered ge microwave with this, which died in too short a time. This has the same features.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size great features. I purchased about a month ago and I am very satisfied with the aesthetics and overall function of the microwave. I family is happy too!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! The shelf for our microwave will only accommodate a certain size microwave and we were very happy to find a GE microwave very similar to the one we are replacing. Operation features are almost identical to our old one which is a big plus. Price was great & we were able to ship to our home in a couple days! Very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Finally installed looking good fits perfectly in cabinet
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice microwave We bought this microwave about two moths ago. It has plenty of power, is relatively quiet, and has an easy-to-use interface. I
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but not great. Nice but not great. The buttons are hard to activate.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working out well for the cost Microwave is doing the job we expected. We are still getting used to using the unit. One complaint is the light in side is not bright enough to see what is going on in oven when cooking something. Otherwise, time well tell as to the durability
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal This is a great microwave for the large size and power and a great price.
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_JES1656SRSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - JES1656SRSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.