GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range

JGB630REFSS
JGB630REFSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 327.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB630REFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 46 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • 12,500 BTU burner

    12,500 BTU burner

    Quickly produces high heat

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

  • Sealed cooktop burners

    Sealed cooktop burners

    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy

Features

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • In-oven broil
    Healthy meals are hassle-free with in-oven broiling

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB630REFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range- JGB630REFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entry level performer Entry level has range. Cooks well. Would have preferred to have another larger burner. Range was included in new home we purchased so there wasn't much opportunity to change. Overall satisfied.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything and then some ! Great looks and wonderful performances- oven holds its temperature and burns adjust infinitely
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Gas Range Bought this oven a few months ago and am very satisfied with it. It's perfect for my needs. Would definitely recommend to others
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Freatures had it for 3 or 4 months and is so pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a slick design Clunky looking appliance, but it works fine. Not very attractive.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features I like the cook top cleanability, the precook settings, bottomed storage drawer, broiler n oven, stainless exterior is easy to keep clean. Price was very good as opposed to the all grid across top of range.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oven temperature is 55 degrees off This came in a home in purchased. The oven is horrible, it cooks unevenly and is approximately 50-55 degrees off
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verry efficient and reliable. I originally had a gas stove, then switch to a glass top and now back to gas! Great stove with very precise heating. Great product...is just what I wanted. Glad I returned!!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have been cooking and baking and it works just great. I enjoy using the variety of features on it.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from self-clean GE oven I have self-clean ovens before but this GE is terrible. Did it twice and it did not clean very well.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gas stove!! I bought a fixer-upper at the beginning of the year. I was cooking off of a camp stove for five months, but it was worth the wait! This gas stove is amazing!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price solid appliance Very happy with the Range. Works perfectly and very simple design
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gas Range! I picked this range because grill covers are separated and not too heavy, so easier to clean. With my age, I cannot handle heavy grills to clean the range. This is the second one we purchased, and I love it! I bake all the time and this works great! The price is good, too!
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the colors Although it does not have a convection oven, it works fine for baking.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Appearence Good Quality I needed a new gas range, saw this one on sale and decided to get it, it looks good and goes well with my other appliances. I did not have any reservations about buying GE I have always had good service with GE products.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy use I love the simplicity of the controls and features it's a pleasure to cook on this stove
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooks/bakes perfectly! We bought this stove to replace our very old one & I love it! I forgot what it was like to set the timer & actually have the food done in the allotted time--it took some getting used to rearranging the way we cook!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The GE JGB630REFSS - it cooks This GE gas range came with our new home. The top burners work and cook food. The electronic controls work. The oven cooks food. The grates on the top cookers are relatively heavy. The electronics panel is covered in what feels like a cheesy plastic. Since this was part of the installed kitchen appliances we will use it until it fails, then we will purchase a quality brand replacement.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from value looks good, cooks good, great value. will purchase GE again.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and quality I bought this item 4 months ago and am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what I need it to do. Nice looking appliance that goes well with the rest of my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance Looks great - cleans easily - display is easy to see - controls/features work great
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great I have not had any issues. The features could be improved for the price
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it have had this range for several months, replaced a similar name brand....like this one so much more. Easy to clean, good temps in oven & on top burners. A pleasure to cook on !!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stove I purchase this stove about three months ago and I love it ! It is ALLWORLD!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful stove i purchasd this stove to replace the one I had and I love it
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful & works great Bought this while it was on sale and so happy I did!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stove We purchased this stove back in the fall, and have enjoyed using it. Unlike our old stove, the heat from the oven is contained, so the kitchen doesn't get hot in the summer. The burners are easy to adjust, and cleaning the stove top is a breeze.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stove Good stove gets the job done. No real complaints about the stove or oven.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GE gas stove We bought this stove to replace a 21 year old GE stove. The new one leaves a lot to be desired.The oven only bakes from the bottom, forget brown and serve rolls. I guess we're not supposed to notice. There is no broiler pan, we are getting less for our money it's not the quality we expected.
Date published: 2016-06-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB630REFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB630REFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.