GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range

JGB635REKSS
JGB635REKSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 475.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB635REKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 46 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • 13,000 BTU burner

    13,000 BTU burner

    Delivers a wide range of heat output ideal for most cooking requirements

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

Features

  • Black matte steel grates
    Enjoy a high-end look with a durable, matte coating
  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • In-oven broil
    Healthy meals are hassle-free with in-oven broiling

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB635REKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range- JGB635REKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low cost and low quality GE is relying on its reputation earned in the past when GE used to make good products. GE currently makes consumer kitchen appliances of weak design and quality standards. The cost of the range is the only quality that makes this stove attractive. The burners by design do not provide a way to regulate the size of the flame nor adjust the flame for higher elevation locations. The temperature sensor in the oven failed after a few months. It was replaced under warranty. The drawer arrived damaged and had to be repaired. I see this stove as a disposable item that I hope lasts longer than a pair of socks.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly made This gas stove does not allow you to regulate the heat. The burners are either way too high or almost nothing. The racks on which pans sit on the stove top (I don't know the name for them) are cheaply made and slide when a pot is set upon them. The stove as it was installed does not have the over door and bottom pan drawer lined up (I have contacted the developer who installed it to see if this is a leveling issue).
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas stove for the rental This stove has been purchased for a tenant to use in the rental. From the looks, and how easy it is to light up, I give it 4 stars. This rating may go up, or down, depending on what the tenant says after, say, 6 months. I did like the finish, and it appears to be very easy to keep clean. It has the self-cleaning function, and I sure hope that the tenant will use it.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Every burner is a latte burner and so much space between them
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfectly adequate This is a very basic gas range. I have not had any issues with it in the few weeks since it was installed. The oven heats up very quickly; however, the stove does not seem to produce as much heat as my previous model.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gas Range - Awesome! I like this GE Gas Range its simple, easy to use. no hassle. its feature is absolutely beautiful at home.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, cooks good. I don't cook much, but I use the stove top a lot. Both the oven and the stove top work as expected. I like the covers on the burners, because they are smaller than the ones I've had before. That means, I don't have to spend a lot of time trying to get spilled food off the covers. I also like the different size burners. The igniters on the burners are very fast and make a sound to let you know the flame is about to appear.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Range Loved the range once the defective one was replaced.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Real Happy! After having GE range for many years, I have recently had to purchase a new stove—went with same but new model as my previous range. All works fine....however a simple, basic change to oven temp is a major ordeal! A real pain....no more dial adjustment...but a digital adjustment & in my opinion, does not work easily—a very major flaw!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it cook time Love the stove cook and lets eat"......................
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs as it should! First, let me say, if you are switching the stove over to liquid propane, then it will be a lengthy process. Allow yourself at least a morning or an afternoon to complete the seven required changes. The anti- tip bracket is also a good idea if you will ever have children near your stove. Time is required for its installation plus the routing of a new gas line if necessary. After the lengthy set up time, my wife was well pleased with the finished product! She said the oven temperature was spot on checked with a thermometer. The oven door does not get hot due to the insulated window. Furthermore, the heavy duty burner grates are much better than other stove models with lighter duty grates. All in all, every feature works great!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it gave a 4 because i haven't used the broiler yet but love the oven and stove top
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this appliance! Although we haven't had this stove very long, it has proven to be easy to use and very dependable.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove! One of my favorite features is that the oven heats up pretty quickly, and that helps so much while I'm cooking.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the sleek look Love the look of the stove and oven. Like the ease of use. Love the large clock display. Only thing wrong is the timer is so inaudible. Needs to have a way of making it louder so you can hear it. Other then that I love it.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out with the old in with the new Originally had a GE XL44 and it recently stopped heating properly so I figured I might as well get another GE Gas Range self-cleaning oven
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good design. The stovetop is very easy to clean. My previous GE stove had drip pans which were a real pain to clean. This new stove is much easier.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Easy and very simple to Navigate and use. The the gas stove.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first time user With allot of other brands out there, i have never though that about using this one. until someone recommended it to me. gave it a try and have been happy since, now i am looking in to purchase a refrigerator.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and new It needs to be accompanied with an instruction manual explaining how to use different features, such as the self cleaning procedure. I'm surprised that it didn't come with one.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Quality In looking for a new gas stove this GE stove had the features and the style I was looking for at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Range Solid unit Excellent control of seat. A little difficult to clean and a little cheap top area above the burners. Broil feature take a little while to light up.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Stove works great and gets the job done. Cooking surface is very organized
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features But The Broiler Has A Smell Very Nice Range it just the Range Has A Smell to it when you turn it on .
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features are ok the control panel is somewhat chea Stove looks good metal is thinner than the old days electronic controls seem a bit cheap
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and Hard Working! We have always had an almond colored GE stove but this new shiny sleek black one is awesome!!! It is very durable as I cook several times a week and easy to clean!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It's a nice looking range. Just wish it had bigger isles on it. Works good though.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Have had no issues with it. Easy to clean and operate
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love it This stove pre heats faster than I have had in the past. Cooks evenly front to back, much better than the last one I had. Solid construction. Looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had Range Average gas range with the basic dials... Nothing to jump up and down about.. I would suggest as gas range for a person who's just beginning to cook or their first apartment.
Date published: 2020-02-06
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB635REKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB635REKSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.