GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range

JGB645SEKSS
JGB645SEKSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 227.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB645SEKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Two-piece continuous edge-to-edge cooktop

    Two-piece continuous edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, continuous cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video

  • Self-clean oven

    Self-clean oven

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

Features

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB645SEKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range- JGB645SEKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I love all my GE appliances !! They are amazing and easy to operate !!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Looks good. Easy to use easy to clean gas model cheap to use
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very maintainable design and logical controls Great maintainability easy controls Classy design
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I really like the fact of easy it is to clean, performance, very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gas Range It’s good looking, starts easily, and is easy to clean. The control panel is very intuitive as well. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, beautiful, and easy to use! We have loved our new gas range in our new home! It matches up well with the dishwasher, microwave, and fridge. Excellent gas range!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance, easy to use and very efficient It is very efficient and easy to use. Cooking results are great.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look Overall I like the product,pretty easy to clean and maintain.i also like the exterior look.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design and function Love the design, appearance ease to clean, and function
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good oven except for item noted below. Well, everything is great except for the bottom drawer which is broken and off the track just as soon as we moved in. Now we have to call the service department.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves it! My wife likes the controls the best. The range can provide a variety of temperatures with great control. You can make very small changes in very small increments. This allows her to prepare dishes at the exact correct temperature.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so A brand new item in our new home. Provided by builder so no choice there. As for the cook, top it does the job but I find keeping it clean a real issue. Nothing I have used yet has done a good job. It always looks streaked. I clean up spills as soon as possible and it doesn't matter, a multi surface cleaner, even Windex as recommended.. no good; still looks streaked. The oven works as it should and preheats quickly. The "storage drawer NOT SO GOOD. It is flimsy and if you open it more than 6 inches you have to fight to get it closed again. A tuna can has more structure. It is pretty useless for storing anything. Right now it is empty and will probably stay that way as the frustration isn't worth it. If you don't care that it always looks greasy on top and you don't need that drawer storage space go for it. Otherwise look for something different
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for Good Price Its good product if we can have one more stove int he middle it would be great
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing I have never had a gas stove before and this being my first. I have absolutely no complaints about it. Quick and easy and my food cooks evenly both stove top and in the oven.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stove for Cooking Easy to clean and maintain. Goes great with other stainless steel appliances.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lower drawer The lower drawer when opened drops to the floor! It's a struggle to push it back in. I was informed that this is how it operates?
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gas stove It is difficult to clean and reassemble. The rubber stoppers are cheap
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product would buy again Easy to use and the oven heats up pretty quickly. Cleaning underneath the burners are a snap something I didn't have with another brand. love the black and stainless steel combination.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sleek looking This is our first gas range. It’s very easy to use. I wasn’t sure what to expect but compared to the electric ranges I’m used to this completely changed my outlook on gas range cooking.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great, cooks even better great size, easy to use features, looks great with other ge products to create the modern kitchen experience.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! It cooks very quickly and evenly. This is my first experience cooking with gas and I couldn't be happier with it!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good range Having a lot of problems with keeping the temperature high. The oven is 50 degrees lower then the thermostat says it’s set at.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove It seems to get the job done. No problems. Our first gas stove.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Firdt GE has stove This stove was included with our package for our new home. I was a little concerned but I love it!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great quality product, nice feature with performance
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Range .. GE Rocks!! Good Range .. GE Rocks!! Good quality, better products
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We love the range. We got it with our new build home and it is fantastic. One of the things I love most is how easy it is to clean! The oven cooks food evenly and the range has good control over the flame level.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and easy to use. Easy to use and attractive. I have used product for a couple months, therefore, opinion not based on long term use.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great! We love our range. It is beautiful and works great!
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. It came with scratches and marks. This is a lower quality stove with no additional options. It works fine but I wouldn’t have e chose it. Would have liked a better quality stainless steel.
Date published: 2020-01-23
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB645SEKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB645SEKSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.