GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range

JGB660DEJBB
JGB660DEJBB is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2170.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2170
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB660DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, continuous cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Center oval burner

    Center oval burner

    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video

Features

  • Self-clean oven
    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB660DEJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range- JGB660DEJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gas Range I am very happy with my GE range. In particular I love the long center burner. It gives even heat when using those oversize pots for family size meals. Also, the edge to edge grates look really cool. I didn't realize how poorly my old stove worked until I got my new one. Cooking and baking are fun again.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 burners, great Very easy to clean and works well, also has storage drawer for pots and pans
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the burners Everything is wonderful. The oven works great. I like how you see when it's pre-heating on the clock, and when it's ready.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stove So far I love the stove. It is easy to keep clean. The cooking surface is great. The oven is super and everything I have cooked has been super. It is really nice looking and I have really enjoyed having it in my home.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job So far the range does the job. Oven is accurate. Nice burner arraingement
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gas Range The range fits perfectly in the space and like the five burners. The griddle plate feature is the best.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product Good Product Factory really let me down on putting it together, smelled gas off and on couldn't figure out what until the service guy came to put on my replacement stove top that was also messed up at factory. Come to find out the left burner valve was not tight and any time you bumped or moved it, it was leaking gas. ;(
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Features Would purchase again. Worth the purchase. Nice Style
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good Looks nice have not used the oven yet. Range works fine came with the house
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanliness and great featires Love everything except broiler position Should be horizontal and not vertical. Does not cover enough area.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far The stove is working good in our kitchen. Our online issue is that we trying to figure out how to clean the black grill.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value GE is always a safe and reliable purchase. And again, this has proven to be true. The stove looks great, performs great, and overall the best value we found. Love it!
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest ever This is the best stove I've ever purchased,and I would highly reccomend it to anyone.It's really easy to use,and clean,and its spacious.I love being able to cook my grill at the same time.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the range The range is great but the manual was not available with the range when installed, had to call the appliance store and they printed off a copy of the manual for us could not use the stove for couple days until rec'd the manual from the stor
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The function and look of my stove is perfect. Clean up under the grates is surprisingly simple and doesn't scratch the surface. The ONLY thing I can think of that I would change is the simplicity of cleaning the grates themselves- it always looks like it's not quite clean- but I fully admit I may not be using the right method or product for it. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whats not to love about it! Its great design. Love the knobs and I love the Lock control on it. Again, I don't know whatelse to say I love the whole stove.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the top burner design, oven works great love the easy working burners and cleaning of stove top! Oven works well too!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value The range heats accurately and seems easy to maintain.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Stove Good stove but had 2 small nicks on the top above the controls. Home Depot was useless when reported.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent basic Range We have had this stove for 5-6 weeks and are very pleased with all of the features. I was first skeptical about the different size burners for various sized pots, but I do find we use them and they heat evenly for a big dutch oven, or a small saute pan. The 'chef top' cast iron burner tops are great. Pots can be slide easily from one side to other. Definitely recommend spending the little extra for the cast iron griddle or grill piece in center for pancakes, eggs, burgers, etc. Knobs and push buttons are easy to use and the oven seems to keep the perfect temperature throughout baking or roasting. Range is definitely an asset to a beginning or intermediate cook.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect temperature Looks beautiful in the kitchen ! Used every burner at our Thanksgiving day meal ! Already recommended this Gas Range to two of our neighbors !!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expansive Recommended by managers of P C Richards, Rockville Centre
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and product We love the new range and its features a lot of compliments from family and friends
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is just perfect!! It is simply a great product. Heats food well, burners are good. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good oven Good oven. Makes the kitchen look gorgeous. Works as expected. Each burner part comes off for easy cleaning. They should take more care when shipping to make sure there are not any grease spots on the oven. Had to wipe them off before using it.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Spacious oven. Additional middle burners are a great feature. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! If I were to change something to improve it, I would rearrange the burners so that I could have two large burners in the front, and the small ones in the back. You can't use the back burners properly with a large pan. Overall, I love the range and the black matte finish.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sleek design Previously, I owned a GE convectional oven similar to this range. The back control panel on this product seems very flexible-not same as on the convectional oven. The oven racks also do not seem as sturdy as on the other range. \ I realize that the other oven is an upgrade to this, but I bought this as part of a GE package. I was not able to apply the $75 rebate since I could not use the dishwasher-it would not fit with my limited kitchen size. \ I am disappointed that I did not check the back panel, or racks when in the store. I hope the range holds up for many years since I love to cook and create recipes with my grandchildren.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range! Just cooked my first Thanksgiving dinner with the range. Roomy interior, cooks evenly, easy to keep clean, and attractive appearance. Excellent value and performance.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Very hard to keep clean. Burners have burned handles off pots.
Date published: 2019-11-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2170
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB660DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB660DEJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.