GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range

JGB660DEJWW
JGB660DEJWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2443.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2443
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB660DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, continuous cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Center oval burner

    Center oval burner

    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video

Features

  • Self-clean oven
    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB660DEJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range- JGB660DEJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features The burners light easily and the middle oval burner is a nice. We're considering adding the griddle.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love almost every thing Love almost every thing about my new stove and oven. Can't believe that the oven light does not come on automatically when you open the oven door. Have to turn it on and off.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I will always buy GE. Completely satisfied with appearance and performance
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like how the grates sit on top of stove I love the edge to edge cook surface , because I cook everyday for my family
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replace older GE Range After 21 years of service our old GE gas range bit the dust! The logic board for the oven decided to have a "mind of it's own"! A bit scary actually! Anyway since this old appliance had worked great for so long and after much shopping decided on this new GE gas range. We liked the top mounted broiler burner, dishwasher safe range grates, self cleaning feature, came in white, (a must) and overall fit and finish. Had to order the unit and it took about 3 weeks to get it. It was worth the wait! Just what we expected and we couldn't be happier! Now if it will just last another 20+ years we'll be all set! :)
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and quality Perfect flame size, great muddle griddle area, oven heats up quickly and lets you know when its ready. No need to read manual, easy to figure out controls.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look Happy with the purchase price and the over all quality
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from upgraded version of our favorite range! We have used and love the GE convection, 5 burner with griddle slide in oven for 4 years. We recently purchased a new home and GE is the appliance of choice for this builder, we were happy to know we’d have the same quality and performance we had grown accustomed to In our new residence! This is the upgraded version of the oven we already loved and I am so happy we decided to pay the difference for the features this one offers. We chose stainless steel this time over the slate color(our home is mostly grays and silver toned accents) and I think the color choice adds a refined touch to our kitchen. The third central burner grate is new to us, and I thought I would prefer the griddle plate over it but I’ve been pleasantly surprised at how effective the design is. Larger pots or pans can be placed directly over the middle burner, but so can smaller ones. It’s great for cooking multiple items at once and being able to still use the side burners effectively. I am sad we didn’t choose this model the first time around!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features I love this product, very reasonable price for its sheik look. Easy to clean and has awesome self cleaning feature for the oven. Safe for kids as the outside doesn’t get hot when oven is on
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern look and features We’ve only had this oven for a couple months so still figuring out all the features. I like the raised look of the grates on the cooktop & makes me feel like I have one of those fancy stoves. The design of the grates makes it easy to lift up and clean around the burners. The 5 burners provide options for pan size and heat variations. One caution is that you can barely see the flame when the burner is set to low. The oven cooks evenly and a huge improvement over my old one. One challenge is that you can’t raise or lower the oven temp once it’s initially set. There is apparently a way to change this thru a “special feature” menu but I need to pull up the online instructions again. The bottom of the storage drawer got damaged in shipping because the material isn’t very sturdy. We’re waiting for our appliance store to repair it. Overall, we’re please with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ge oven Very cheaply made. Paint peeled right off with packing tape. Bottom storage drawer so thin in material falls off plastic track every time you open or close it.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, simple to use. I love the look of this range in my house; elegant and simple. It's simple to use and I expect it to server my family for many years.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful unit and attractive burner arrangement GE appliances are very well made, modern and easy to operate. love this new range. It is perfect for our house that was built in 1863
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s ok I don’t know if it’s me but the GE-jgb660sejss takes longer to cook then my old stove
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Love cooking with gas and the five burner option with different size burners is perfect for me.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Easy to use , easy to keep clean and storage drawer is reasonable.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My range, refrigerator and microwave are all beautiful and they work great
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Very happy with my well made GE stove. Ease of cleaning and the heating elements are excellent. Had purchased another brand and it lasted only 3 1/2 years.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good feature and quality. I bought this gas range about a month ago and I'm really happy to have it for cooking.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I had a gas range (GE)at my last residence, now I have one at my new residence. I love cooking with gas rather than with electricity.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Nice looking except for corners of outside. Bottom drawer is way to loose. Wiggles around too much. Ok
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new stove We javelin had this new GE stove for a couple weeks now and truly love it. Cooks so much faster than our last one.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cures cast iron pans very well with the self clean I have nothing but great response to this product. I love all the digital settings and lights.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stove! I love this stove. I have another GE Profile stove in my basement and that is why I wanted another one for my kitchen upstairs. The burner knobs are in front--which is nice as I am around 4"8" tall.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range I love cooking on gas. This range cooks so well. Oven preheated fast and the fifth burner is a great extra
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Features Just got it today and love it!!! Haven't had the chance to use it for cooking yet but I have two brothers that have the same product and they love theirs. It's a very well made appliance, nice and sturdy and love the iron grates on top. Not like my old stove where the little grates on each burner kept moving around. I'm just can't wait for dinner tonight!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love features i love the features, appearance and the performance of this product
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features First use was great cleaned up easily love it! My biggest reason for choosing GE is that they last a long time and can take a beaten.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! We love the look of our new stove! It’s so easy to clean. Looking forward to buying a griddle for the middle of the stove.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good appearance and white color is outstanding. so far, so good. Time will tell the whole story!! Has met our expectations so far.
Date published: 2020-03-13
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2443
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB660DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB660DEJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.