GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range

JGB660DEJWW
JGB660DEJWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1964.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1964
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB660DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, continuous cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Center oval burner

    Center oval burner

    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video

Features

  • Self-clean oven
    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB660DEJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range- JGB660DEJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best range ever! Very nice gas range!!! Love that the burner knobs have increment numbers to very precisely control heat. I also like the flat finish on the grates. The oven seems to bake evenly and to set temperature. There is nothing I do not like!!!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It's been only 2 months. I like it so far. I would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, love it. This is a great product, love the open areas for cooking multiple items at the same time. It would have been great if it came with a grill pan, just saying. I've had one before with a cast iron grill pan included for the middle burner.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Stove Top Great for all types of cooking. Great match to the rest of our GE aplliances
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features This stove has been a beautiful addition to my new kitchen.With all the options available on the stove a printed working instructions would be PERFECT. I only have desk top computer so have to run back and forth after reading directions. I believe in saving the earth but some thing are just necessary.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the extra large burner So far it has only been a few days but I just love my new gas stove. It is easy to clean and operate.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oven Problems This range was selected and installed by the new home builder. The oven does not maintain the set temperature adequately. It also says it has reached the selected temperature about 5 minutes before it actually reaches that temperature.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large cooktop We love our new stove. It looks great in our kitchen! The cooktop covers the entire top, with 5 burners! My only caution is that it you are using one of the front corner burners, be careful! I “burned” (slight) myself twice since I wasn’t used to the cooktop being hot to the corner of the stove! Holidays will be so much easier with 5 burners!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gas stove love the cast iron grates. burners are very good. oven is excellent and the broiler (in the oven ) works great. con: the bottom drawer is the worst I have every seen or had to use. the track set up sucks. nerve slides right in. always a space between drawer and oven door. THIS really needs to be fixed.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent appearance with great features I like the roomy top surface. I like the appearance of the unit. It will get a lot of use.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking range. The builder installed the range. We like it, but has no convection feature, which we miss. Also, it did not come with a center griddle, so the large center burner is a waste. I looked up the price of the available griddles and saw many complaints about the coating peeling off the griddles. I'm hoping GE will fix the coating problem.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range I love everything about my Range. My daughter loves the way it seems like it cooks all the food faster and taste great.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional quality gas range We LOVE our new GE gas range, it cooks evenly, quickly and so easy to clean!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove We love the stove features and the look of the stove
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking Happy with range. Love the quick burner feature Easy to keep clean
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable product So far I love it, but not feeling confident on how clean the stove top will stay without staining.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality, features and affordability I have four other GE appliances in my home and have found them to be reliable. Personal budget is the only thing that prohibited me from an upgraded model with all bells and whistles -- maybe next time.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Have used electric stoves forever, just bought a new home ana had all GE appliances installed. Simply love this stove...
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove I've had this stove for almost a month and it is fantastic. It replaced a 20+ year old stove and I love the quick boil burner and the simmer burner. My only wish is that it had come with a griddle for the center burner but I plan on getting one soon.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Range Review Gas Range, looks great, simple to use, and in my price range.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that 5th burner! I didn't think I'd really use it, but I do! And it looks so awesome and gorgeous.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Gas Range Purchased the slate finish and love it. The unit works well, much better than my previous range.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love my GE Range. Is all I expected. I bought it at Home Depot and liked all the features.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking Stove This gas range is very nice and works well. Recommend this to others.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb stove Replaced my old electric stove, Wow I should have done this years ago. This stove is awesome. Even heating on the burners. The power boil burner is great for getting the water boiling quickly. The broiler is great, very even heating for fish and ribs. The top cleans up super easy.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance Love the range. Easy to use and keep clean. A very reliable appliance.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficiency Bakes well, good quality and GE name. Baking time is spot on and consistent.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking seems easier I really like my stove. Can regulate the heating easier.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First brand new Stove Excellent product. This is the first brand new stove I have owned after more than 40 years. but could come with the center griddle.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional. Love the slate color for our country kitchen. Griddle should have been included.
Date published: 2019-07-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1964
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB660DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB660DEJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.