GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range

JGB660DEJWW
JGB660DEJWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1858.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1858
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB660DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, continuous cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Center oval burner

    Center oval burner

    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video

Features

  • Self-clean oven
    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB660DEJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range- JGB660DEJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range Pre heats quickly and I love the different size burners
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features. Happy with delivery and stove, excellent features! I’m able to switch out burners and add flat iron long plate.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy operations As a senior citizen the operations of this range are excellent. Numbers on dials to adjust flame range. Self cleaning. Top broiler for us who have difficulty bending, stooping, etc. Solid stove top for ease of cleaning (this is a proven fact). Digital reading that tells us when the oven has been preheated to desired temp. Lighted oven. .
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Our last GE stove lasted 20 yrs, with 0 problems, so got another. This stove is very nice looking, is easy to clean, and works like a charm! Please note, the oven light works with the oven door opened/closed. I read a couple of reviews that stated that you couldn't open the door, without the light shutting off(not true). Love it!!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like it! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it didn't come with a griddle and I have tried to find one and they are not cheap. It would of gotten 5 stars if it came with the griddle.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Top and burners impossible to keep clean. Love the range except how impossible it is to keep clean. Dust clings to burners and top of range.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range!! The color is gorgeous and instantly adds that "chef" feel to the kitchen! Wipes clean easily and no fingerprints!! No wasted space on top and the grill area is a bonus. I love having the drawer space for large baking sheets and the broiler in the oven as well. With 5 different burner strengths, Ive tried recipes using them all and had great results. The large knobs are a plus. The features are clear and easy to use. I love this stove!!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stove Great durable cooktop that feels like a professional gas range! Couldn’t ask for more in this quality oven and gas stove!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great So far so good with this range ! Looks great , even temperature in oven . Great space on range top
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good but has some frustrating negatives The range oven works well overall and looks great in the new kitchen. However it has a few features that we find frustrating and not what we expected. 1) The middle cooking elements can not heat a skillet or any large piece - the flame just doesn’t get high enough. 2) when the cook timer is used it turns the oven off after the timer goes off. So you must use the other timer on it. 3) The oven takes a very long time to preheat.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean, works great! Style, color, quality, easy to clean, the people at Wesco were wonderful from sales to installation.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stove Great stove. Replaced another GE I had for 15 years due to oven not keeping a accurate temperature. Nice looking stove, and so far I have enjoyed using it. The middle burner is an awesome feature!!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick cooking! Really nice that there are various cook top diameters. Easy to clean and use. Heats very quickly! Energy efficient!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp addition to my kitchen This is my first gas range and so far I Love it, it’s easy to use and clean.the finish is easy to clean black slate. The only thing I would change is the amount of time it takes to preheat the oven.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of burners, broil function is awesome My main problem is a current theme with this range. The bottom drawer is very poorly put together. You can only slide it out about 8 inches before it falls off the tracks. It took me several attempts this last time to get it back in that I’ve decided to never open it again. It’s one of those things that you almost have to break to try to fix. Luckily I got it in before that but it was so stuck that freeing one side traps the other. It’s a frustrating mess. Otherwise it looks and works brilliantly.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful stove Great looking range, great value for the price I paid for it while it was on sale.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect choice! We replaced an older range with this one and could not be happier. The oven cooks evenly and preheats in no time which our older one did not do. The edge to edge cooktop gives us added room. A great choice.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features we picked the new color, looks great and runs quiet.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! We purchased the stove a few weeks ago,so far it’s working like a champ! Its my first GE product and we are happy we made this purchase with GE.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rate this product I've only had this product for a couple of weeks and it performs adequately. What I am disappointed in was that a broiler pan was not included. Now I have to go out and purchase one as the old one was taken away with my old stove when this GE oven was installed.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooking n features This is to me the best Oven ever created. Its really encourages me to do,my home cooked meals for me n my crew. I love the middle of the Oven cooking mechanism.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burner performance Burners not as convenient as my old model but guess I will adjust
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly good features. I have had my range for 3years, 5months,12days. I love everything about this stove EXCEPT four different burner sizes. The center grill burner is great and the storage door at the bottom is a must. I don't like the Front Left extra large. The only time I use it is when all the others are in use and I need to use it. I would rather have the size of the right rear in it's place. I would never buy a burner configuration like this again.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my old Profile series!! GE has made a range with all the features I wanted and for the best price! My older Profile series range was having issues after 15 years and we decided it was time for a new range. The edge to edge grill makes it easy to cook multiple larger pans and wow do I get a great sear on my meat when I use the grill. I can’t say enough other than I appreciate this appliance every single day! Wow!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Oven, But It's Missing a Couple of Features This is a very nice gas range and oven, and even though it is missing a couple of features, I am very happy with my purchase. The oven heats up faster than I expected, and the temperature on the digital display matches the two different brands of oven thermometers that I used to test it. I was disappointed to discover that the clock on the digital display doesn't show up when the oven is in use. I also was disappointed to see that the oven light doesn't automatically go on when the oven door is opened, and I have to turn it on manually. These are two handy features that I had on my old oven that I miss with the new one.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well! I am very pleased with the new stove. The feature I like best is the continuous level of grates on the stovetop.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Purchased along with refrigerator. Love how they both elevate the style of our remodel.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT We wish we'd have done this years ago. Simple, sleek design looks great in our kitchen!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Range So far so good, love that it has five burners and electronic ignition. Really like the grates that cover entire top of the stove and the sealed burners.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want my old one back... This over looks great, but if you cook like I do, waiting 45 minutes to an hour to preheat, then another hour to cook? Cooks uneven as well, just very unhappy. I will be contacting the vendor on the item directly, but I say you asked for my review in my email so here it is, not worth it
Date published: 2019-05-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1858
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB660DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Range - JGB660DEJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.