GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range

JGB700DEJBB
JGB700DEJBB is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2616.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2616
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry's largest integrated griddle

    Play Video

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

Features

  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Center oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle cooking

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range- JGB700DEJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Always wanted a gas stove and it's very versatile.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice So far, we really love this convection range. We haven't yet used all of the features, but the ones we have are fantastic.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas range We love it! It was not the best experience with Lowe's however its a beautiful appliance.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but... Love this range, only that it sits above counter which I would much rather like it to be leveled with the countertop
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The features we were looking for. This first GE gas range and we impressed with the features and how well everything works. The burners work great and provide even heat on the pan bottom and we really like the built-in griddle. The convection oven bakes nicely and accurately.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove Quality stove. Works great with convection oven. No issues. This is our second GE stove. The first one sold with our house so we bought a new one for new house. Love it
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ge oven would no purchase again due to performance and quality of construction
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grill! It’s been wonderful so far. We love the grill in the middle especially as the weather is getting colder and we don’t want to go outside. Plus the variety size of burners have been great and lot better than our last gas stove that just didn’t seem to fit out pans, so we’d always end up with hot pan handles.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed This range looks good. GE has corrected the issue with the oven light - you can turn the light on without opening the door - good for GE for listening to their customers! The knobs have a quality feel to them. Boils water MUCH faster than my old gas range. The only issue and I'm told by the GE call center that this is normal although my last range did not do this - there is a whooshing sound of wind for the first 3 minutes of preheating. I'm thinking this is a weak igniter but only time will tell. I hope this is not the case because this is the only issue that I have with this range.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed We’ve had this stove for about a month and the paint is coming off of the griddle and some of the grates. Not impressed for the price.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! This product would get five stars if the temperature setting simply allowe entering the desired temperature (e.g. 425 degrees), as opposed as having to hit a button repeatedly from 350 degrees to get to the desired temperature!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Have not used it much (not cooked a turkey yet) , but, thus far - excellent.! Convection oven works pretty good.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Look! I just had my new GE gas range installed and I love it already!!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product, works well I have used the stove/oven a few times and they appear to work well. No complaints yet.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to keep clean I love it We love the appliance the style color the griddle very convient and easy care keeping it beautiful
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gas Stove Works great. Bought it from Lowes. Wish the griddle had a way to look through it so you dont have to bend down to see fire. TY
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Stylish It's so nice to turn on the burners and have them light up! This stove has so many options and it is beautiful to look at! It makes you want to use the stove/oven. I love having a drawer to store lids under the oven. This is a great use of the space and so convienant to have the lids close by and easy to reach.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new fas range. I just kove my new gas range. Having the griddle is a great plus
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the stovetop and the convection oven! It's so nice to be able to toast more than two pieces of bread at a time, shortens my overall meal prep time. The big burner in the front can get a large pot of water boiling in just a few minutes. I baked a 9x13 cake and it was beautifully done 10 minutes sooner, by using the convection oven. My only two frustrations about this unit are; 1. The white model costs $350 more than the other colors. 2. The griddle is cast aluminum instead of cast iron, so the non-stick finish is kind of thin.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! It works great! Love the quality of the grates. It seems to cook nicely
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Stove has a lot of great features We are currently having problems with the brow;er feature
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GE stove and microwave Fairly good quality. Need delay start with cutoff
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Appliance Sturdily built in USA with lots of features, so far very impressed with ease of use, especially convection oven and cook top features with burner options. nice lines
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting used to convection.... It's a learning curve getting used to the convection feature, but it's nice learning! It's great having a power boil burner for pots. And, they grill plate on the stove is wonderful.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Bakes very accurate & love the extra bi Like the product for value and the extra large value
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features Love the middle grill burner. Use it to heat up tortillas. Also can grill sandwiches.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm having fun cooking on this stove! I am in love with that cooktop grill! George Forman Grill, you have served me well, but it's time to move over! This range is beautiful and simple. My daughter is even excited to cook dinner. The different eye sizes give options for cooking with different size pot/pans. I am completely happy!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the griddle! We have baked several batches of perfectly cooked cupcakes! So far, so good!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not completely thrilled The steam clean oven is disappointing. My husband had a peach pie run over. The sugary syrup burned on the bottom of the oven. After three tries of steam cleaning I thought the feature was broke and we had a service person check it out. As it turns out the oven was working the way it is designed but it just didn’t work on this spill. Before the repair person’s appointment I did have the spill cleaned up by leaving water in the bottom of the oven whenever I used it, until the spill loosened and could be wiped out. Another slight disappointment are the grates over the burners. They are so coarse that they too are difficult to clean. I do like the appearance of the range and the extra burner in the middle of the stove. The oven light is situated so that I can actually see the food without opening the oven door. My last oven I could turn on the oven light but not really get a good look at the food without opening the door.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many extras! Love this versatile this product is. Came with a griddle! I purchased the additional grate for the center and heavy duty griddle.
Date published: 2019-10-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2616
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.