GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range

JGB700DEJBB
JGB700DEJBB is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3154.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3154
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry's largest integrated griddle

    Play Video

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

Features

  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Center oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle cooking

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range- JGB700DEJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall I love the way it cooks my food, easily cleaned after use
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gas Range Love this range with a griddle. It is also a convection oven when needed.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, even cooking I love the even cooking and features of timer cooking. Looking forward to using the griddle
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features For only having this installed for 2 days now, it is fantastic. Just got done using the griddle to make the wife grilled cheese and they turned out excellent and it only took a couple if minutes with the powerful center burner.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stove nice its the dumb drawer I like the stove overall but Ive had nothing but problems with the drawers the bottom
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love - Love my Gas Range - So easy to clean top!! I love that the top grates lift off for cleaning, and surface is all one level with no cracks or crevaces for food to get into. Easy clean up! I love that the oven is steam clean no smell. Overall, looks more expensive than it was.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Oven and Stove On the recommendation of our appliance repairman we purchased our GE stove/oven because our 3 year old stove/oven broke down and the parts were no longer available. Our repairman told us that GE was a better product that he had very few if any repair calls for.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our first gas range in 40 years. We love it. We finally have gas available and switched from electric. What a difference!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appearence Love it! Like the griddle in the middle. Love all the features
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! For anyone who loves to cook. Wonderful to have an oven that cooks evenly and a variety of burners to choose from.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality This was an upgrade from my previous stove, and believe me I cook! Major upgrade with burners.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range I have only had my new range for a couple of days but really enjoy using it. The design is great and the features are exactly what I wanted. I purchased the grate for when I do not want to use the griddle taht came with my new appliance. Love,love,love my new range.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality With 2 older boys who love to cook and its perfect for our life style.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JGB700EEJES Gas Range Review The works great. The drawer at the bottom of the range is flimsy and very cheap. Every time it’s opened it falls off and is very difficult to put back in correctly. I love the rest of the range. This range is not cheap and should not be built cheap.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Th on the burners get hot so fast, the flame is so high on the large burner that I can boil water in about 4 minutes. The convection feature in the oven really distributes the heat evenly. I also love the fact that the default setting for the oven is 350, which is what most recipes require.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The oven heats & cooks accurately! Love that the oven heats and cooks accurately. Would have preferred to get an owner's manual instead of only online.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the great features Already very happy that I bought this stove. Love that the broiler is in the top of the oven. The griddle is going to be great when the grands ask for pancakes. Looking forward to using the convection feature.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I have been very happy with the stove/oven so far. I like large stove top grates and center griddle feature.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Oven This oven is terrific. It cooks everything with ease
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love all the features on this oven! I can't wait to use them all!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted I love all the features and its ease to use. Very attractive stove
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have been using GE products for more than 15 years and I would buy it again
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent range it is my second one as I have multiple properties.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice range! We purchased this range along with a new GE fridge and dishwasher, and have been very happy with it so far. Temperature accuracy is spot-on, it has all the features we need, and just looks good, in our opinion.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Efficient I have been wanting a gas range. So excited to purchase one!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the features I like the added middle burner and griddle - I did buy the middle grate and was happy we did. Pizza's do cook better in this oven.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range! So Far so good. My wife loves it. Are old stove was also a GE. We had that 17 years.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color The burners put out more energy than my last gas range so takes a little getting used to. The skillet in the middle is great for cooking up a big breakfast on the weekend when you're hungover.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The grates are scratching too easily. Everything is working just fine, my only complaint is that the grates are scratching pretty easily. I did not like the initial piece that came in the middle and I ordered an additional rack.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Stove Precise oven temp after testing at 350 degrees for 2 hours. 18K power burner is amazing. I wish 5K simmer burner was 10K. Aluminum flat griddle that came with stove is medicore. Opted to buy accessory cast iron grill top, not griddle for $50 instead to maximize space and can put roasting pan on top and make easy gravy or keep 2 extra pots warm. Love the set cook time feature to turn stove off or on at later time. Very off putting smell when initially turning on oven. Open all windows and leave for 2 hours if you don’t want to smell the factory spray in the oven.
Date published: 2020-02-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3154
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.