GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range

JGB700DEJBB
JGB700DEJBB is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3155.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3155
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry's largest integrated griddle

    Play Video

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

Features

  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Center oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle cooking

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range- JGB700DEJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Stove Precise oven temp after testing at 350 degrees for 2 hours. 18K power burner is amazing. I wish 5K simmer burner was 10K. Aluminum flat griddle that came with stove is medicore. Opted to buy accessory cast iron grill top, not griddle for $50 instead to maximize space and can put roasting pan on top and make easy gravy or keep 2 extra pots warm. Love the set cook time feature to turn stove off or on at later time. Very off putting smell when initially turning on oven. Open all windows and leave for 2 hours if you don’t want to smell the factory spray in the oven.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like my new stove It's been over 20 years since I have had a new stove, it's wonderful to experience the convenience of my new stove....mainly not having to use a lighter to light my burners lol. The only thing I wish was different is the storage draw, it's very "flimsy" but I wanted a storage draw and I got it!!!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great just Great The great cleaning features the grill plate and the big contoal knobs.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works works as expected for rental unit i own in california
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven We love this oven, all the features are wonderful. It cooks evenly and fast and it’s very easy to clean with the steam clean feature. I would highly recommend this oven. We purchased the propane version of this oven.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gas range. I’m very pleased with the range. It’s been a long time since I had a gas range and remember why I liked it so much better than electric.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gas range Wanted to replace my old electric range with a gas range. This model was on sale at my local bog=box hardware store. I liked the self-clean feature (with steam-clean feature) and the overall look, along with the integral griddle top. Everything and every function worked perfectly from the beginning (haven't tried the self-clean cycle yet). Nice to get Back to "cooking with gas" again.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use, good looks I really like the functionality of this range, very easy to use, easy to clean, very good looking
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from attractive and we got a good buy 2 issues I have are it did not come with a complete owners/operators guide. You have to download that from the website. Other issue is it does not come with a broiler pan and those are hard to find. Other than that, we have used it twice - once to bake and once to grill. Worked very well
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the mat finish Very happy with this stove. Love the mat finish. Never had a confectionery oven, live the way it cooks food. Would recommend this oven. Great product.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the griddle in the center of the stovetop. This is the best stove I've ever had. I really love everything about it, and wouldn't change a thing. And it cooks everything beautifully and tastefully.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Stove Although I have only used this a few days, I absolutely love it. It heats so evenly and fast. Clean up is a snap too!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent GE Range My Wife and I both Love it. Easy to use and maintain. First class. John's Appliances of Wilmington, Delaware did a first rate installation.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just hooked up This was just hooked up a few hours ago so review based on things I have noticed so far. Easily finger prints, but seems to wipe back to nice finish with water. Oven door is not noisy but no pull out automatic rack on bottom. Storage drawer is shaky coming in and out but does not get hot when oven runs. Oven heated quickly and quietly. Largest burner is on the front left so have to get used to that change. Burner grates are quite high compared to what it replaced. No hide plate under front bottom so have to rig something up to cover the large space I dont want to see from across the room. Handle came with several small dents so have to be careful with that if things bump it. Needed the book to figure out how to simply set the clock.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Just purchased this new appliance with the new home can't wait to use it for Thanksgiving in my wife absolutely loves it
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features never has given me a problem GE has been a great product well worth buying so far no problems. Except that the handles are stainless steel and a plastic at the ends. To weak wrong decision.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love the way it looks. Very nice and well made. I love how easy it is to use and the convection option is great.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Ease of use, very "user" friendly. So many of the manufacturers add too many features that you will never use. Quality construction. Even heating, Great performance!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and reliable product Have only had stove for a week or so and so far it is very good. My wife is amazed at how quickly it cooks items in the oven, she had to change cook times on many of her recipes! We, so far, are very pleased with the stove
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like it should I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and haven't had any problems. The burners are very hot. I usually only use them at setting 6 or 7 for sauteing. The oven and broiler heat up very quickly - lots of fumes on the first use, so be sure to use your vent on high. The other great feature is the simmer is very very low without going out. It was adjusted perfectly at the factory.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast heating We purchased this range when our old electric range quit working. We are amazed at how much faster the oven preheats and water boils on this range. We debated for quite a while on whether to switch to gas but we are glad we did. This was a good choice for a gas range.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking ease Love the looks and how easy it is to use.Easy clean up and fast oven preheat(had electric before this).
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance!! Best range I've ever owned! Exceeds what is advertised, cooks, bakes perfectly every time. This model is a favorite among friends who recommended it to me!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Positive review with one little complaint. Stove works great however one complaint, it’s hard to see the flame against the white finish on the stove, difficult to tell how high or low the flame is..
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Looks great and works just as great. Love having the center griddle.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very expensive with very few features very expensive with very few features -should have kept old stove
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks and bakes like a dream! I love the way it looks and the way it performs. It is a great addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE STOVE GREAT STOVE WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYBODY GREAT PRODUCT
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range So far so good with this applianace. I love the way the burners are set up and just about everything else. My last stove was also a GE and lasted a long time.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We are very please both with appearance anf the way it work.
Date published: 2020-02-05
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3155
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.