GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range

JGB700DEJBB
JGB700DEJBB is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3341.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3341
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry's largest integrated griddle

    Play Video

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

Features

  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Center oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle cooking

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range- JGB700DEJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-around fabulous stove I looked at many different stainless steel stove from many different manufacturers, researched Consumer Reports and other sources of reviews, and identified this stove as the best choice. I purchased it for a high-end rental. It looks great (IMHO much better than any moderately-priced stainless steel stove). It also sturdy and well-constructed. The tenants love it and are very grateful to have this stove. I am very confident that I made a great purchase decision. You will too!
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self clean is unsurpassed We love the steam clean feature of the GE gas range. The slate finish resists finger prints and is sharp and modern looking!
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Easy to install, looks and works great. I like the large flat cooking surface
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Exactly what we were looking for at the right price.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far great!!! Needed a new stove, chose previous brand that lasted me 20 years. So far works great needed an update. The only thing is a bit of a struggle when it comes to cleaning surface, but have yet to try easy oven cleaning, as advertised.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WELL ASSEMBLE PRODUCT PRODUCT WAS WELL PACKAGED, CAME IN GRAT SHAPE WITH NO ISSUES.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range Great product. Makes cooking easy and looks great. Perfect addition to our kitchen!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the griddle. Easy and functional. Nice and simple.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! I love it! It performs with flying colors and cooks evenly quiet and well built
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good Seems good for the price. The knobs are not all the way straight up when in the off position.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love GE products Moved From FLA. to GA. and my apartment had an electric range that I did not like at all. My new home is setup for gas and I am very HAPPY
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product I really like the steam-clean feature, and the controls are very intuitive.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to use Delivered and setup went perfect. The stove and middle grill look beautiful in my newly remodeled kitchen. We could not have made a better choice.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent stove minus one annyoing detail. The stove and oven have been fantastic. The oven is accurate and heats quickly. We have enjoyed using the griddle burner. My first batch of bread came out very well. No problems at all EXCEPT the storage drawer on the bottom. The bottom drawer is flimsy and twice now, I've accidentally pulled it out too far, it's gotten stuck, and crooked, and I had to empty the whole thing out, lie on the floor with a flashlight, figure out why it was stuck, pull it all the way out, realign it and slide it back in. That has never happened with my other ranges before. Other than the drawer the range is great.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Superb! I've read excellent review of this free standing gas range and would strongly recommend my friends and relatives to go for this one whenever they are looking to replace their old gas range. .
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product exceeded our expectations, thumbs up. Best stove ever made, we cook more at home now than ever
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice stove but.... I bought this stove back in October 2018 but didn't receive it until about one month later. First stove I received had some chipped area by a screw on the inside of the oven door. So it was replaced with another one a few weeks later. It's been working well for the most part. HOWEVER, today (March 17, 2019) while wiping the stove down after making dinner, the side of the oven door handle came off. I figured no biggie, I'll just pop it back in until I took a closer look and realized it was broken!! Then I realized the part is made of some type of plastic and not metal!!! Are you kidding me GE? This is really ridiculous especially considering what I paid for this stove. I won't be recommending GE products to anyone seeing that they are using cheap materials for their appliances. Sad thing is I hardly ever use the oven door so there's really no reason for that part to break off besides that it's just cheaply made!!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stove Great no problem at all everything work Love this Stove!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new GE gas range! We recently replaced a smooth top stove that was in a three year old house we just bought, with this good-looking GE gas range. The smooth top was awful and I’ve always preferred the temperature control one has with gas. I love love using the griddle to cook eggs, pancakes, steaks, and grilled sandwiches, then being able to remove it to use the middle burner as a fifth unit. To do this, I purchased the grate accessory available to fit the oval unit. Also wonderful to have different size BTU units for various cooking needs
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stove I purchased this stove for my summer home. We haven't spent much time there, so I have not used the stove enough to advise on it. But it is beautiful and seems to have all the perks I would want in a stove.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stove we've ever owned Looks and works great. The convection oven cooks evenly
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RANGE IT LOOKS & COOKS GREAT!!!!!!!!! INSTALLATION WAS EASY, TROUBLE FREE AND A BREEZE. LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS RANGE, IT'S A KEEPER AND WILL BE IN USE IN OUR HOME FOR YEARS. THANKS GE FOR MAKING GREAT PRODUCTS!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love GE products great features love color and middle grill
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Range! Very nice range. Good features. The Slate color makes it easy to keep clean. The bottom drawer is awful. It comes off the tracks every time I use it. Very flimsy. This is why I didn’t give the product a 5 star rating. They need to improve it big time.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was a replacement app;iance for us, since our old range was starting to have problems. It is a great range and almost seems like a professional model compared to our old one.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a great program I love this stove. It is easy to clean and looks great in the kitchen. Love the steam cleaning option,
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and functional! Needed to replace an older stove and research kept bringing me back to this particular GE model. I was attracted to the slate finish and features including an oval shaped burner for the center "griddle" burner. After around a months worth of use, I am pleased with the performance of both the stove top and the oven for baking, etc. As always, gas is great to cook with and these burners are very responsive. I heartly recommend purchasing the middle grate to use on a day to day basis (vs the included griddle) as it allows you to easily slide pans all over the stove top when cooking. Would recommend!!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last, at Last. I'm Cookin' with Gas! I have been suffering with an electric range for years and finally got my gas range. I love the way one can fine tune the heat of the burners and the temperature of the oven!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice oven. Makes things cook. Hot too. Oven. Heat food.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase. I am excited to use the steam clean feature. I am not happy with the timer alarm which notifies you that the time has elapsed. It is too quiet. Many times I am in another room and I really need to be trying to hear it when it goes off.
Date published: 2020-03-17
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3341
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.