GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range

JGB700DEJBB
JGB700DEJBB is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2551.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2551
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry's largest integrated griddle

    Play Video

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

Features

  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Center oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle cooking

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range- JGB700DEJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Does everything it said it would and looks good with kitchen decor
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This stove is amazing and it is an eye catcher! I love it!!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the convection feature The appliance looks great in my kitchen. Its the same size as my old one but seems to have so much more cooking surface. I love it!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Price I had an electric stove for over 20 years, always thought I'd stay electric. After repair calls were made frequently due to burner coils, and technician informed me that the new electric will never be like my last stove I decided to go with gas. Still trying to get use to the gas, it does cook differently then electric, so it is still a learning process. I'm also excited about trying out the conv baking. One thing I did notice, it does warm up my kitchen more then the electric stove ever did.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome gas range! I love the oven controls. The burners can be set very low, which we could not do with our old gas stove. Also love the automatic oven shut off feature by using the timed bake. Looks great too!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven! I love the griddle!! I've been cooking eggs and veggies and they turn out beautifully. It's also very easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like the dark gray color This stove is very nice, and has a unique color, dark gray. It smelled really bad the first few times I used the oven, like the paint was curing. The smell has finally gone away, but kind of scared me at first! I like having the center griddle, I put my ceramic spoon rest on it most of the time.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with New Stove I like this stove, it has all of the features of my previous GE Spectra (which was 15 years old) and then some. I like that the light goes on when you open the door, but can also be turned on from the panel.The variety of size of the burners is very convenient and the dishwasher proof grates are great. I didn't like the heavy look of the griddle and wouldn't use it, so I bought a grate to replace it.As others have mentioned the pull out drawer is flimsy, but I don't expect to be using it daily, so it isn't an issue for me. I haven't used the convection feature, so cannot comment on that.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I like everything about it.It bakes well and burners being different sizes is a great feature.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and works great! I love this stove. I like the ease with which it can be cleaned and the way it bakes and cooks. It's amazing!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very satisfied with our purchase! I had my previous range for over 10 years, so I was VERY HAPPY to get this upgrade! It is easy to clean and cooks & bakes perfectly. I especially love the griddle in the middle:)
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style Easy and clean and fast to use so far so good right height.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove just one minor hiccup Love the range. The griddle pan it comes with is great. The heating coil in the oven went out in less than 10 uses but GE responded quickly And sent the new part. Got it installed myself no problem.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful stove top for real cooking My old stove was a 22-year old GE gas range that came with the house. This one is a definite upgrade. My favorite part is the 5th burner, which allows me to move pots around or use the griddle to cook pancakes or burgers. I plan to order the grate to make it even more versatile.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I iove the style/finish So far I’m pleased with my GE product! It’s easy to set the controls and easy to clean
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This was my first gas stove in man m as my years. I love the clean lines, installation was easy without a professional from the store, and the center grill has been a great feature. I am still getting used to lowering the flame as the expected range of high to low is not as gradual as expected.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done!!!!!!!! cooking like never before! we cant find time to do anything else!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had my hopes to high I bought this range 3 weeks ago. I was so excited to have a convection oven. We ordered it and it was delivered 3 days later. I as so happy. After hooking it up, we began peeling the prorective tape off the sides and top. The top piece of tape peeled the paint/finish off. We called GE and the service provider to come out and look. He kept saying he's never seen this happen before. Huh? So he ordered a piece to replace the top panel, great! Now we have to wait another few weeks to get this fixed The next morning I went to use the oven and it wouldn't ignite. I had used it three time prior no problem. Called GE and have to wait a week before someone can come back out! When calling you can't talk to anyone it's all computer generated. I didn't care for that either.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Works wonderfully. Love the juicy tender chicken breasts from the convection oven. The griddle takes a little practice to brown pancakes evenly. Not sorry we bought this product.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great layout very big, with a lot of space, but the griddle got scratches already, and i'm only using it for 4 weeks. I usually am very careful with my stuff, so it was very upsetting. but overall, I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Wanted This is a great range. The griddle in the middle is a perfect size and the fact it and the grates are removable for easy cleanup. I was really excited that the oven cleans with steam. I do canning and preserving and this range is everything I could ask for. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Range Well built, solid construction. Easy to operate. Burners put out lots of heat.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't like it The out side of the stove gets extremely hot while using the oven
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems cheaply made expecially the bottom drawer Expect to have to replace within 5 years, disappointed.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Best stove we have purchased in our 35 years together.....Love the Convection oven, the stove top griddle but most of all the steam clean feature!!! Brilliant!!!!! Cleans well, don't see too many smudges from greasy finger prints......
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I'm enjoying my new stove. It's easy to use and easy to clean
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Really looks amazing in the space I love this so much. The self cleaning feature is amazing. I really like the cook top features and everything about this oven.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Looks good works good I would use it for every single meal if I could
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The range has a great look & is easy to operate. I love the griddle on the top!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't believe the difference!! This gas stove was purchased as part of a kitchen remodel. There were issues with our old stove. OMG!, What a difference! I really enjoy using this stove. Easier to wipe clean. Even my husband noticed the difference in the grates. You set down a pan and it stays. Our old stove's grates were coated and pans slid on them. Happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2551
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.