GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range

JGB700DEJWW
JGB700DEJWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2363.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2363
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry's largest integrated griddle

    Play Video

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video

Features

  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Center oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle cooking

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range- JGB700DEJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look nice and easy to use It's good products! My wife very like it ! Easy to install
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love, love, love my griddle!! I absolutely love the slate finish and the griddle is awesome!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this system I liked the look, haven't used all the features yet. The oven either heats up higher or it just cooks faster than my old unit. I've even lowered the temperature and not cooked as long, but it's still getting a bit overdone. I just need to get used to it and figure out what are the "sweet spots" for the settings
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to use We love our new oven, especially the special features like the steam clean, and the Sabbath mode.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Center Griddle is Not good quality The griddle in the center of this oven is poor quality. I love my oven overall but the griddle has been disappointing. We have been very careful to use only silicon utensils on the griddle but despite our efforts the finish came off quickly. The burners also seem to be either High or Low the in between settings are for looks. So sad because i really like to use it.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very reliable! The range and stove work as advertised. They are exactly what we needed. The range is hot and rhe convection feature works great!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, works great! Although, we have only had our new stove a couple of weeks. I really love it.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the center griddle We've had the new range for about 2 weeks now and it is exactly what we hoped it would be. The center griddle is a fantastic feature and we find that we are using it a lot. The fact that the oven will alert you when it is preheated is saving time for us. There is, however, a bit of a learning curve on the convection oven feature.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far great! So far so good. Installation went smoothly. Took a bit of time for burners to light up though
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design that goes well with my kitchen This model goes very well with my other stainless steel appliances. I like the griddle feature as I like making pancakes, grilled sandwiches etc. Clean, sleek design
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I’ve always been very happy with prior GE products I bought, and GE has not disappointed me again. My stove is beautiful and I’m excited to learn the new features.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Great looking appliance, easy to install, Burners are very impressive, the griddle in the middle is handy, but we purchased the middle grate which helps when cooking a lot of things or keeping a pan warm. Wife loves it
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and attractive price We have had this kitchen only for a couple of days and at the moment everything is working just fine. It is very nice we like it!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to keep clean Our new oven has been great. Easy to use, easy to keep clean
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the griddle! So far it has been great! Works like it is supposed too!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I have used the center plate to cook bacon and it is great. It cleans up so easlely
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this oven! Even heating, sleek clean design and functions nice in my busy home.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it ... with 2 minor caveats =) This is a beautiful range that works well. I only have two "improvements" that I think would make this a 5-star range. One, make it easier to set the clock! Our power goes out frequently and each time I have to look up on the internet how to set the clock. A "clock" button would be awesome! Second, add a center burner that can be interchanged with the griddle feature. Having five burners is a wonderful thing - having the griddle feature is a nice thing to have but less useful. Otherwise, great range!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE it!!!! We are so happy wth this range! I love to bake, and the convection oven is by far the best for baking/cooking evenly....not to mention, it also cuts down on time! No complaints so far from anyone in my family!! Love it, love it, love it!!!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shopper So far it's a very nice range. I am a bit disappointed that it cane with a grate and not griddle over the center burners. As that was expected, I don't see in the product description otherwise and all the photos show the griddle. I'm pretty sure the salesman also told me it came with the griddle when asked.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from value for the money very good. panel controls could be more legible. Other wise, it gets a 9 out of 10.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range The center flat iron is great for making bacon, eggs, pancakes, steak, chicken, fish, and anything I use to make in a skillet. And its easy to clean. The oven bakes very evenly. I just wish I knew how to set the oven for convection when all I have is standard baking times and temps.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Range After reading the reviews, I went ahead and ordered the Slate Finish for our replacement appliances. Didn't want the Stainless due to fingerprint issue, Black was just to dark and wanted to get away from plain white. The Slate looked good on line, but went to a store and looked at. Found it to be a very appealing finish. However, once installed, we found it to be far better looking in our kitchen than originally thought. ( kept 2nd guessing our decision between ordering and delivery). Sooo glad we did this. All the reviews are correct, the bottom drawer is cheesy, but can live with until I can decide on a DYI fix. Read the instruction on how to set the clock, I had trouble with it at 1st, until doing so, all other controls are self explanatory. We went ahead and ordered the center grate & cast iron griddle. The griddle was damaged in shipping, so am awaiting replacement, but I personally prefer the full grate top look. Not used the original griddle so far, so no comment. Only other note worthy issue, be careful when removing and replacing grate's, they are heavy & require precise placement to prevent scratching the surface. Bottom line, except the bottom drawer and somewhat easy to scratch as mentioned is the reason for 4 stars vise 5, we're very pleased with the performance & look of this new gas range.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean This range is a great product. It's been a long time since I've had a gas range and I absolutely love it. Quick cooking, easy cleanup, and with the slate finish, no fingerprints. Just wipe clean with a damp cloth and dry. The burners come apart for very easy cleaning too.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great range, the five top burners distribute heat in a very efficient and in a way that suits different cooking needs. The oven and top grill are great for cooking and backing. The stainless steel surfaces are easily cleaned with no marks! This is the best I’ve had at a very reasonable price. Reviews were good, however reviews mentioned that there is no light for the oven! But I was still willing to get it, however when I got it I found that the oven has light! A month before, I got another brand stove and had all kinds of problems, from smelling gas, gas combustion smell, top burners goes off when oven is on!!!! Had to return it and got this GE product, where Non of these problems are manifested. I always had GE products, not sure why did I decided to try another brand? I trust GE and will stick to it in the future as I always had.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical This GE stove is weell made and very practical.Large 18,000 btu burner for quickly heating larger cooking jobs and the indispensable 5,000 btu simmer burner are well thought out.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, solid range. We love cooking with gas. Even cooking and efficient energy use. The color is amazing.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love all the features on my new oven. This one has a convection also, which my old one did not have.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The look of this range is awesome - instant heat The feature of using steam to clean up small messes is awesome. Still trying to adapt from electric to gas
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic It is a pleasure using this new range, it is a lot different than my old one.
Date published: 2019-05-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2363
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700DEJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.