GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range

JGB700FEJDS
JGB700FEJDS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2536.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2536
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700FEJDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry's largest integrated griddle

    Play Video

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

Features

  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Center oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle cooking

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700FEJDS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range- JGB700FEJDS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched from electric to gas We used an electric range for 30 years and decided to try a gas range. It's beautiful and fits into our remodeled perfectly
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I love this product I love the way you cook I love the way it looks in my kitchen
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new range!! So far, so good. Love the fact I can use convection, or regular oven. Steam clean...wow..awesome feature
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks and bakes great! Switched from electric to gas and I love this stove. Under stove storage drawer hold pots and pans. Griddle cooktop is great for pancakes and grilled cheese. Thrilled with this stove!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical! Very functional and looks nice. I really like the surface cooking area. I am not sure that it was worth the additional cost for the convection oven though.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I love the product but wish the stove would preheat faster.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant surprise Love this range. I will admit I was initially skeptical since it was standard range in a new construction.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features- loving natural gas I am loving cooking on my new gas range. I do love that the top is black , easy to clean and I love the griddle in the middle. The only issue I have had is in changing the clock setting. The option of steam cleaning us an awesome feature
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Stove is a few months old. I have two chips on it already. The enamel coating is very thin/poor. I have no intention of using the griddle, it is supposedly cast iron, but I can see silver through it on the rim. Not like cast iron I have ever seen.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to use , good quality with good price , I’m very satisfied
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE We love the ease of this range top. It looks nice and compliments our kitchen perfectly. We could not be happier with this product
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I cannot get this range to cook at the correct temperature. I have directions and change it and no matter how manny times it will not cook the proper temperature. I can’t get the warranty people to come out.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so durable Durable,safe to use, i love the extra features, and i'm not scared to get burn from using it,very cool color my favorite
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Cooking Perfect heat distribution for cooking on the stove or in the oven! For anyone who enjoys cooking this is an absolute much especially for baking!
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious and clean layout Nicely spaced out burners with the bonus center griddle. Easy to clean! Hoping to cook many delicious meals with this product
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Does everything it said it would and looks good with kitchen decor
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This stove is amazing and it is an eye catcher! I love it!!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the convection feature The appliance looks great in my kitchen. Its the same size as my old one but seems to have so much more cooking surface. I love it!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Price I had an electric stove for over 20 years, always thought I'd stay electric. After repair calls were made frequently due to burner coils, and technician informed me that the new electric will never be like my last stove I decided to go with gas. Still trying to get use to the gas, it does cook differently then electric, so it is still a learning process. I'm also excited about trying out the conv baking. One thing I did notice, it does warm up my kitchen more then the electric stove ever did.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome gas range! I love the oven controls. The burners can be set very low, which we could not do with our old gas stove. Also love the automatic oven shut off feature by using the timed bake. Looks great too!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven! I love the griddle!! I've been cooking eggs and veggies and they turn out beautifully. It's also very easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like the dark gray color This stove is very nice, and has a unique color, dark gray. It smelled really bad the first few times I used the oven, like the paint was curing. The smell has finally gone away, but kind of scared me at first! I like having the center griddle, I put my ceramic spoon rest on it most of the time.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with New Stove I like this stove, it has all of the features of my previous GE Spectra (which was 15 years old) and then some. I like that the light goes on when you open the door, but can also be turned on from the panel.The variety of size of the burners is very convenient and the dishwasher proof grates are great. I didn't like the heavy look of the griddle and wouldn't use it, so I bought a grate to replace it.As others have mentioned the pull out drawer is flimsy, but I don't expect to be using it daily, so it isn't an issue for me. I haven't used the convection feature, so cannot comment on that.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I like everything about it.It bakes well and burners being different sizes is a great feature.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and works great! I love this stove. I like the ease with which it can be cleaned and the way it bakes and cooks. It's amazing!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very satisfied with our purchase! I had my previous range for over 10 years, so I was VERY HAPPY to get this upgrade! It is easy to clean and cooks & bakes perfectly. I especially love the griddle in the middle:)
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style Easy and clean and fast to use so far so good right height.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove just one minor hiccup Love the range. The griddle pan it comes with is great. The heating coil in the oven went out in less than 10 uses but GE responded quickly And sent the new part. Got it installed myself no problem.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful stove top for real cooking My old stove was a 22-year old GE gas range that came with the house. This one is a definite upgrade. My favorite part is the 5th burner, which allows me to move pots around or use the griddle to cook pancakes or burgers. I plan to order the grate to make it even more versatile.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I iove the style/finish So far I’m pleased with my GE product! It’s easy to set the controls and easy to clean
Date published: 2019-09-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2536
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB700FEJDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - JGB700FEJDS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.