GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range

JGB860DEJWW
JGB860DEJWW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 935.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_935
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB860DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 29 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry's largest integrated griddle

    Play Video

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Center oval burner

    Center oval burner

    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle cooking

    Play Video

Features

  • Gas convection oven (lower oven)
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Double oven 6.8 cu. ft. total capacity
    Large capacity is ideal for big meals
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range - JGB860DEJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range- JGB860DEJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from burners are good, grill is good shoddy workmanship, First stove came with two defective oven doors. I took four weeks to get parts to fix doors. new parts for doors did not remedy the problem of heat leakage. Received a new new oven after eight weeks. the new oven has the same problem except only the top oven door does not close properly. hope that the fix will take less time to fix.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! So far I love the range. The griddle is wonderful when cooking eggs or pancakes. The double oven makes it so easy to have all meal items ready at the same time. I love the warming feature.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disastrous oven temperature control. Bottom oven is off by over 150 degrees F. I tested it with an oven thermometer at 400F and the thermometer quickly shot up to 600F and broke. The upper one worked OK for a while, but then trying a pizza at 500F a replacement thermometer also shot up past 600 and broke.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well--nice lines Very nice range that fits perfectly in my kitchen. I love the dual ovens. The controls are large and easy to read. Well designed and nice looking too!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range This range has all the features we were looking for.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double ovens Absolutely love my GE double oven gas range Makes my life so much easier and reduces stress of food prep when you only have a single oven. Easy to clean and maintain Truly a cooks dream
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy in MD...!!! GE makes quality appliances. We have a GE  Frig that has been worry free from day one!  Finally came time to replace stove / oven and the choice was easy and the price was reasonable!! You get what you pay for!.. Momma couldn’t be happier.. !! You all know that saying... Now it’s one less thing to worry about!! Strongly suggest buying GE..!!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature I love my new stove bakes great. The grill is amazing. I feel like I have twice the stove in the same space.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best range ever I absolutely love using my new range. It cooks so much quicker and baking is so sweet
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double oven! I did pretty extensive research before buying this stove, and I am so glad I did, and ended up buying this one. The double oven was a must for me - and this oven doesn't make me compromise on size to get the double oven. The griddle is awesome - so convenient and easy to clean. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Range works but ovens are terrible The rangetop is great, but both the gas ovens do not maintain temperature. Nothing cooks right. You have to keep resetting the temperature to keep the heat up.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I have actually fallen in love with this stove! It has evwrything you could ask or hope for. I cook...A LOT. And having the double ovens, the extra large cooktop, as well as the middle burner has literally cut the amount of time I spend cooking in half! I can now cook my entire meal all at the same time!!!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything this stove can do! I love cooking on my new stove because of all it’s features. It cuts my cooking time in half with such precision I can feed my hungry family that much quicker . I should’ve bought this appliance a long time ago!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range This dual oven and gas range is awesome. I enjoy cooking on the stove too and the oven keeps temperatures properly and I have yet to find hot or cool spots in the oven
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new stove! I've had my new stove for about a month. So far, I have no complaints. There was a flaw on my griddle surface and through Costco's customer service, GE replaced my griddle at no charge. I haven't had occasion to use the larger oven yet. The top oven is so convenient. I purchased a center grid to make the surface flat during most useage. I just exchange the grid for the griddle when I want to use it. The griddle cooks 6 nice pancakes at a time.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bananas!!!!!!! The convection feature on this range is out of this world my cakes and cookies come out perfect! The broiler bakes my Maryland crab cakes even! It’s unbelievable that I can bake like this at home! 5 stars guys good well done!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it already! We love the way the burners are more of a burner, than a campfire. Haven't used the griddle in the middle yet.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as Advertised Very easy to setup and very easy to clean. Exceptional quality for the price.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice The range looks great in our kitchen. The features are exactly what we were looking for. We are glad that we switched to gas from electric.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the double ovens The 5 burners are all strong on high and consistent at the lowest temperature.I have only used the griddle to toast hamburger/sandwich buns. I have used both ovens at the same time successfully. Being able to bake in the large oven while broiling garlic toast simultaneously in the smaller oven, makes prep so much quicker. I have baked many sourdough boules at 500 deg and they have all turned out perfect. I would definitely recommend this oven to friends and family.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Right now having problem with one burner. The igniter Comes on whenever we use any different burner and stays on while cooking on any of the burners. Clicking all the while we’re cooking.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GREAT COOKING INSTRUMENT IT IS A GREAT BUY....ONLY HAD TO DELIVER 3 TO GET ONE THAT WAS NOT DENTED, PAINT MISSING OR DOORS MISALIGNED.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakes Beautifully! I've had my oven for about a month now & have baked various items in the top and bottom; cake, macaroni & cheese, baked beans, chicken, etc. I've also used the top & bottom at the same time. Everything always came out beautifully. Preheats fast.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Love the double oven. Heats quickly. Love the slate color, no fingerprints.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Was looking between this oven and the profile double oven. The profile was about $500 more. Decided to stick with this one although online it seem like the smaller oven is a bottom convection oven. I was happily surprised when the bottom oven is the one that has two shelves.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly really great We are still learning about the stove, but so far we are happy with it. It's very attractive, and the stove top burners offer multiple power options. I finally have a burner that is hot enough for stir fry. I have not yet found much use for the center burner, which supports the griddle. But maybe that's because I don't want to use the griddle (has a coated aluminum surface and I don't trust the chemical coating not coming off in my food). The two ovens are great! Especially for large gatherings, or for when friends or family are bringing dishes which need heating up or additional cooking. I can use one of the ovens as a warming oven if I like. Cons include there being no drip pans (that seems crazy to me), but I am using an oven liner fabric which I cut to the shape of the stove top and that is working pretty well. The ovens need calibration and I still haven't found consistency with maintaining a predictable temperature (seems to vary based on the temperature range I am using); however, I do have an oven thermometer and that is helping me keep reliable temps. I still really like the range. Big plus - if the power goes off I can still lite the gas burners.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! Got this double oven and it has worked out better than we could have hoped! This was the first time I've cooked with a gas oven and after the first time never looked back! Would highly recommend this stove!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great freestanding oven The oven was easy to set up but I do wish there was better infomation recommending the ovens be used before putting in food. This allows oils and other items to be burned out before using for food.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love having 2 ovens Not real impressed that both ovens don't have a timer and that the grates stay hot for quite a bit after I'm done cooking.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the mini oven! Just started using a gas stove again after 3 years of electric. Boy I missed it! Love the features of this range, especially the mini oven when you're cooking something small.
Date published: 2019-06-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_935
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB860DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range - JGB860DEJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.