GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range

JGB860DEJWW
JGB860DEJWW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1092.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1092
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB860DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 29 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Extra-large integrated non-stick griddle

    Cook up to six grilled cheeses at once on the industry's largest integrated griddle

    Play Video

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Center oval burner

    Center oval burner

    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle cooking

    Play Video

Features

  • Gas convection oven (lower oven)
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Double oven 6.8 cu. ft. total capacity
    Large capacity is ideal for big meals
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy duty, dishwasher safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher or place in the bottom of the self-clean oven

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range - JGB860DEJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range- JGB860DEJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and compact Used a few times now and it seems to work pretty well. I needed and narrow oven and this fit the bill. My only noticeable issue is how heavy the top metal grills are to lift to remove and clean the cook top. Really heavy. Also the little round tops on each burner pops off every time I wipe the surface - take a tiny touch and them fall right off.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAD ONE BEFORE LOVED IT NEEDED 2ND SORRY NO PICS NO TYPE OF CAMERA NO PHONE OR CAMERA
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gas range!! This gas range is wonderful. Transitioned back to gas after trying the electric. This range made it so easy. It’s an easy to use functional appliance with a double oven that is awesome when preparing for a large crowd. Settings are easy to use and large enough to read. The top is so easy to keep clean, have not yet tried the oven cleaner. Highly recommend this range!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Right color and features We were looking for a white double oven slide in range and this one is one of the very few that met the criteria.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from something new and wonderful I have never cooked on a gas stove before and I absolutely LOVE this stove and cooking on it!! It is so easy to use and quick to respond when adjusting the knobs.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Range/Oven...however Have had this range for about 6 months now. Love it! However, with just a few tweeks, it would be perfect! 1. As I have read on other reviews, the 'simmer' burner is anything but. It doesn't go low enough to simmer. Cooking rice, sauces, soups is challenging. On my other previous electric ranges, I could turn a burner on low and literally leave it all day. On this range, I have to pull my rice off several times so the water doesn't boil over. Once the rice has absorbed enough water, only then can I leave it on. Soups and sauces bubble away and cannot be left for long periods of time. 2. The center burner with the flad griddle is almost worthless. It's good for grilled cheese and that's about it. No place for any sort of grease to go what so ever. Scratches super easy. Not sure why such a great stove wouldn't have a cast iron griddle like the other grates on the cooktop. 3...and the biggest one...Every single time I use the gas ovens, they let off such a horrible smell, I have to use the fan and open doors to get rid of the smell. I'm pretty sure this is not normal and have the installer coming back to check for a gas leak this next week. It is not a raw propane smell, but rather a very pungent, almost burnt off propane smell. Very strong! If this IS in fact normal, I will look into returning it or exchanging for different model. All in all, very happy with this. Will keep you updated on the smell, as if someone else was looking into buying this, I'd want to save them some money if this is 'normal.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love the shinny black color, matches other appliances. Works great!
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! Switched from electric range to this gas range, and all I'm wondering is why I didn't do it sooner. I appreciate the quick preheat times, the clean look to the top burners, the color and look forward to the STEAM clean features!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability at its Best Durability and the lifespan of appliance means GE . I have fallin in love with the double ovens thy heat up vey quickly and more efficient in cooking time. The griddle is an awesome extra on this unit. It’s now a must have for me. Thanks GE
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I love the double ovens. Makes family get togethers easier to prepare meals.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven Love the new oven range. Double oven pre heats super fast, and is spot on with the temps. The gas range burners have a very even heat and dont make cold or hot spots.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great design Design is superb ! Love the super burner and simmer burner and the griddle. Double oven was a God send for the holidays
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven a great plus Replaced a 25 year old range with this beauty. Love the double oven and the center griddle. Very happy with this purchase thru Costco
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the grill! Plus two ovens! I love the grill for quick meal plus having two ovens is very handy for large meals!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spacing between the Flame coming grill is too much It takes very long to heat up the pots & pans. Soup or Tea do not heats up faster.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stove!!! We love this stove. The two ovens makes it so convenient to cook for a group of people, especially on holidays. My house doesn't get super hot anymore whenever I'm cooking because of the convection oven.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design The design and construct of the range is amazing. It's layout allows for use of nearly any size of cooking pan, both in the double ovens and on the cook top.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Oven Gas Range We had been struggling to cook with an electric range that was wearing out. We installed the Gas range double oven and my girls said "I love to cook with Gas it heats so fast and cooks so even." We love it. Also with a large family that loves to cook we utilize the double oven alot.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and control Everything works as advertised. Solid product. Happy.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease and convenience We love the convenience of the smaller top oven for everyday use.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid stove So far so good with this stove, seems to cook evenly
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Excellent range, heats up quickly, cooks evenly. Grilled cheese feature is great!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oven temps were off When I received my range it was working. Within a few days the temperatures of both ovens were way off. It would say it was at 350* and only be 250*. I purposely bought it from a store that services what they sell and I'm glad that I did. He came out and fixed both ovens. They had different issues. Now it works great and I love it.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet stove GE wins Love this stove the burners are nice and big cast iron the griddle in the middle of the stove makes great French toast and pancakes and grilled cheese sandwiches and most of all the double ovens are super
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven is GREAT So pleased with my new GE oven. Power burner is great to bring water to a boil for pasta and the double ovens are so convenient when cooking items at different temperatures.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase I'm very impressed with this GE gas stove. It works well, convection oven allows even baking and roasting. It is easy to use and cleans very easily. I also love the center oval burner with grill pan.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great This was the one appliance I had to have , the double oven. This one was a much better price and still has all the good stuff to go with it. I am glad I did my research and found this before I spent to much.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor man's Gourmet Range This products has all of the features that we were looking for. good solid platform. Fabulous cook surface versatility . Love double oven; both for cook and warm and for cooking two items at different temperatures.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful range I love it! Loving the dual oven. You can bake food simultaneously in two different temperatures. Love the look too. Griddle is superb!!!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but quality lacking We like our new range however the door to the bottom oven does not close correctly unless you are pushing it down while you close it. With two ovens it would be nice to have two timers.
Date published: 2020-01-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1092
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGB860DEJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range - JGB860DEJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.