GE® 30" Free-Standing Front Control Gas Range

JGBS10DEMWW
JGBS10DEMWW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGBS10DEMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 46 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • 4.8 cu. ft. oven capacity

    4.8 cu. ft. oven capacity

    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once

  • Sealed cooktop burners

    Sealed cooktop burners

    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy

  • Heavy-duty grates

    Heavy-duty grates

    Durable grates are easy to clean and can hold a wide variety of cookware on the stove

  • Broil option

    Broil option

    A versatile heating element allows for more cooking options in the oven

Features

  • Front controls
    Easily-assessable controls make it simple to control the stovetop and oven
  • Standard clean oven
    Smooth surface makes cleaning by hand easier

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Free-Standing Front Control Gas Range - JGBS10DEMWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Front Control Gas Range- JGBS10DEMWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic range If all you need is a range this is perfect. It doesn't have timers or click just a range. Unless you need extra features this is a great product.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it cooks and looks I’m really pleased with my new range. Love cooking now!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love it!! Does everything I need and looks awesome!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Great to have light in oven! It's great! The color, size and light in oven makes it idea for an apartment
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast install works great as expected Installed In Lee time than it took to get it out of the box works great as expected
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The oven door is impossible to put back on We had to convert the range from natural gas to propane. The nozzles on the cook top were easy to change over. The instructions for the oven were unclear, making it more difficult. The instructions said to remove the door. When we tried to replace the door after changing the nozzles, we couldn't figure out how to put it back on. There were no instructions for replacing it. We called a professional appliance repairman and he couldn't figure out how to do it either. Other repair men refused to even look at it. The store we bought the range from will replace it, but we've been without an oven for over a month.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Basic stove This stove was a replacement for the one that was in our rental. It’s very basic and the oven turns on and off when it’s baking. If I would’ve had a choice this wouldn’t be the oven I’d choose. I love cooking and this oven is too basic. Also the flame is very hard to see on the stovetop so I’m not sure if it’s on or not.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple but nice features excellent stove for the price! I picked this out from the other models for the design.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vERY CLEAN LINES VERY CLEAN LINES, WORKS GREAT THE PRICE IS VERY REASONABLE.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove and oven!! This oven fits perfectly in the kitchen. It aesthetically is beautiful, super easy to clean the oven area and the range is so nice.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features My son got this stove from Lowes to replace an old stove. This stove is great!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic Range, No complaints. Basic Range, No complaints.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRODUCT. VERY EASY TO USE, AND OLD SCHOOLED. THANKS
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love it nice range and I would recommend it to everyone. Why to go GE
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range for the price Great gas range for the price point does everything you need it to do without all the bells and whistles that drive up price , quality materials and great performance
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it is supposed to do. Does what it is supposed to do. Oven heats to correct temps. All burners work fine. I really like the oven light you can turn on to check the food without opening the door.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I am so happy to have a stove without basic knobs. LED one's burn out so fast.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Straightforward oven and range Does what it's supposed to do: Cook! Accurate temperature controls. Large oven.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good satisfied with the working conditions. willing to recommend to others.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great gas range! This gas range is wonderful, I love it. So easy to keep clean and cooks great.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Range The Gas Range is overall of good quality. I use this model for apartment units; they are reliable. Seldom do I have any problems other than normal wear and tear.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase for the price Great purchase for the price very basic but just what we needed
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This was the best offer I got on a gas range. The overall functions are great.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stove Love the looks. Performs great. I wanted a stove that was basic and looked good.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Difficult to reach broiler Made the mistake of buying an oven online! It had good reviews, but I thought, like any stove, the broiler would be inside the oven. It took almost 20 minutes for me to realize that the broiler was down where storage generally is. Who wants to bend down to the floor with a hot pot roast to slide it into a drawer sized broiler? The broiler is too small it's too low and it's too shallow. A hazardous situation! I'm about to give this stove away and buy a different brand that has regular cooking features.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the broiler rack Always had great luck with GE products Also have my washer and dryer
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stove I must say this is a great stove and affordable. I’d recommend this to anyone who needs a good stove with an affordable price.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance So happy we purchased this oven. It has a great price, no fancy features to worry about going bad. Oven heats up quickly. Easy to clean!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easy to use. Oven heats quickly and evenly. Seal burners make clean up a breeze.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice range basic range, nice burners and grates, good size oven. I just wish it had a clock.
Date published: 2019-03-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGBS10DEMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Front Control Gas Range - JGBS10DEMWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.