GE® 30" Free-Standing Front Control Gas Range

JGBS10DEMWW
JGBS10DEMWW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 150.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGBS10DEMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 46 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • 4.8 cu. ft. oven capacity

    4.8 cu. ft. oven capacity

    Enough room to cook an entire meal at once

  • Sealed cooktop burners

    Sealed cooktop burners

    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy

  • Heavy-duty grates

    Heavy-duty grates

    Durable grates are easy to clean and can hold a wide variety of cookware on the stove

  • Broil option

    Broil option

    A versatile heating element allows for more cooking options in the oven

Features

  • Front controls
    Easily-assessable controls make it simple to control the stovetop and oven
  • Standard clean oven
    Smooth surface makes cleaning by hand easier

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 30" Free-Standing Front Control Gas Range - JGBS10DEMWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 30" Free-Standing Front Control Gas Range- JGBS10DEMWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from good satisfied with the working conditions. willing to recommend to others.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great gas range! This gas range is wonderful, I love it. So easy to keep clean and cooks great.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Range The Gas Range is overall of good quality. I use this model for apartment units; they are reliable. Seldom do I have any problems other than normal wear and tear.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase for the price Great purchase for the price very basic but just what we needed
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This was the best offer I got on a gas range. The overall functions are great.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stove Love the looks. Performs great. I wanted a stove that was basic and looked good.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Difficult to reach broiler Made the mistake of buying an oven online! It had good reviews, but I thought, like any stove, the broiler would be inside the oven. It took almost 20 minutes for me to realize that the broiler was down where storage generally is. Who wants to bend down to the floor with a hot pot roast to slide it into a drawer sized broiler? The broiler is too small it's too low and it's too shallow. A hazardous situation! I'm about to give this stove away and buy a different brand that has regular cooking features.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the broiler rack Always had great luck with GE products Also have my washer and dryer
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stove I must say this is a great stove and affordable. I’d recommend this to anyone who needs a good stove with an affordable price.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance So happy we purchased this oven. It has a great price, no fancy features to worry about going bad. Oven heats up quickly. Easy to clean!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easy to use. Oven heats quickly and evenly. Seal burners make clean up a breeze.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice range basic range, nice burners and grates, good size oven. I just wish it had a clock.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent range Have not used it yet, but tested great, interesting that it doesn't use electricity to function, just a small battery pack
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great first stove Nice gas range. Great for someone starting out with new home, on a budget.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple I like the stove very much. Did not need a lot of features, mostly needed my oven for baking. However, I am really sort of sad that I did not get one with the clock on it. Had it before, miss it sooo much now. Well, I have to live with it.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and classic We were looking for a low cost option and did not want a computer, so this is very "no frills" range, but in a good way. It was easy to set up and works perfectly fine. We bought an oven thermometer to double check the temperature but it has been pretty accurate and consistent so far.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the color,and its GE i am really happy with my appliance.the price was reasonable.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't care for it first time I used it the whole stove was hot trying to use the oven the sides were hot the knobs were hot. I love to bake but my biscuits were burnt. The stove is so light they had to screw it down right then I should have realized this was a cheap quality material there is no insulation. I just don't like did not realize there was no clock on it either.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, simple stove!! My husband and I have been paying exhorbitantly (sp?) high electric bills. The home we purchased is all electric, so little by little, we're converting things to cut down on this expense. We decided to go with a propane stove conversion, and I didn't want any bells and whistles, so when my husband found this model on the internet, we went ahead and ordered. I am so very happy with it!! Gas heats things so much faster. The only disappointment is there is no type of tray for the broiler compartment a the bottom; there is just a rack like the ones in the oven. I will have to see if I can find one and order that.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice basic appliance I use this in my basement as a second appliance. Nice basic oven, does what I need it to.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color. It is very easy to understand I already said it a couple of times. It is very practical and easy to use and understand.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple bUt reliable Very affordable for a simple gas range. I like the he appliances due to very reliable
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scored a Gem! finally replaced my old stove with this lovely, affordable gem! would have received five stars but it wasn't clear from a website picture that there was no light or signal on the oven that it had obtained desired temperature. oven heats quickly, stove easy to regulate. i'm happy!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BASIC - PERFECT FOR ME IT WORKS! FITS IN SPACE! EASY TO KEEP CLEAN AFTER USE
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, simple stove. I especially like the fact that there is no mother board with electronics that can fail.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove my dude Look now I can bake because my old stove well it was old now I feel proud to actually cook for my sisters anyways thanks :)
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this a month ago and I'm so glad I did. I will hope to buy more GE products in the future.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRICE GREAT PRICE. IT WOULD BE GREAT IF THERE WAS A CLOCK OR TIMER.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great basic range Great range. I would have given 5 stars, but the ignitors on the stove top have a habit of not working off and on. But for the price, I'm willing to sometimes light it manually
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style Simple, easy to use.... No gimmicks. or extra's to go wrong. Nostalgic look.
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGBS10DEMWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 30" Free-Standing Front Control Gas Range - JGBS10DEMWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.