GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP3036DLWW
JGP3036DLWW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP3036DLWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 4 3/4 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

  • Sealed cooktop burners

    Sealed cooktop burners

    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy

Features

  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Deep recessed cooktop
    Designed with a recessed surface to help contain spills and make cleaning easy
  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP3036DLWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP3036DLWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been great! The stove top came built in with our new house and so far so good!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 5 Burners! This is my first gas range in about 30 years and I actually love it. It’s easy to keep clean and with 5 burners you can prepare a complete meal and keep it all hot.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features !!! I've only had this appliance for two months. It came with my home which is a new build so I can't give you a reason for purchase however it seems to be a good purchase if I was to purchase it. The stainless steel is easy to clean which l love
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-Burner Gas Stove Top GE Profile Gas stovetop has 5 burners and each is easily adjustable for just the right flame/tempereture.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geat Features and look. The range is quite elegant and sleek for our modern lifestyle. It attracts the eye of everyone who visits our home. The functionality is superb and we would purchase the gourmet cooking surface again without hesitation.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good cooktop This cooktop is amazing and powerful!! I cook a lot and this cooking top is incredible, it cook fast and many dishes at once. the best I ever own. It is easy to clean too.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to adjust flame I love the appearance of this cooktop and the temperature is so very easy to regulate! I love that it’s so easy to clean if something boils over. I like that the grids are connected and are lightweight! I really love this cooktop ! The appearance is beautiful and my friends have commented on it also being beautiful!! Love it!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works. Good Cooks very well. Lots of power on the large burner
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working very well Very happy with this cooktop. The extra burner is a must have.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Great stove with nice features. Easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Like The Great Features It Has Too! I Think The Cooktop Is Okay, But It Could Be Better!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas master Love the 3 different sizes of burners, heavy duty construction, and is very stylish.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great product! I would recommend this product mean any of my friends and relatives for years to come
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but could be better I am pleased with this cooktop, many features are great. The one feature that I believe would bring my rating up to 5 stars would be an indicator that a burner is still lit/hot.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFULL FINISH! I love the cooktop, it works great the only thing the finish is very easy to scratch. It was lightly scratched even by a wet paper towel when my wife scrubbed with it to take off some drops of grease.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top Notch Terrific top, only issue was we didn’t realize it was it a glass top which it was replacing..
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy enough to clean The cooktop works as designed. Easy flame ignition and flame control. Relatively easy to clean, although it would be great if some sort of under glass electronic slider controls could be developed thereby eliminating control knob removal for cleaning.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great look but sensitive to spots and scratches This cooktop looks great but we've found that any spills/spots are immediately visible on the stainless steel so has to be cleaned after each use. The stainless steel is very sensitive and scratches very easily even from accidentally touching it with my fingernails when swiping it with a cleaning cloth. The burners and grid spot easily and I haven't found a way to clean them well yet. The knobs are plastic and feel cheap and wobbly. Would probably consider using in a rental/vacation property as it looks pretty high end, but not if upgrading a primary residence kitchen where it would be used a lot. Likely replacing this in our home with something better
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Product is beautiful fix right in with the other pieces easy to clean
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE SIZE, EASY TO CLEAN We found the cooking surface easy to cook on. When we were using all the burners at one time it was not crowded. The clean up was easy.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality This product is of poor quality The knobs are plastic if any thing drops on the burner it’s very difficult to get it off and you can use much to remove it because it literally scratches with just looking at it I am very unhappy with this product
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable The original gas cooktop we had was 60 years old. It was a 4 burner, pilot lighted cooktop that had finally only one burner working correctly. So the new GE 5 burner gas cooktop was like eating a neanderthal new car......there just is no comparison. We love this cooktop !!! I am sooooo happy with this model. Words can not describe our joy !!! I would recommend GE gas cooktop to anyone. Our kitchen is small, yet this 5 burner model fit excellently.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome replacement Bought this to replace my worn out GE Profile cooktop. Was easy to install and fit perfectly. Love how fast the burners work, heat and easy to clean!!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and designed Great 5 burner gas cook top solid built, easy starting and even burning. Love this Cook top.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heats up quickly, easy to clean First time having a gas cooktop and we are really enjoying it. It heats up very quickly making cooking faster. It's also easy to clean. The top grill part lifts up and you can clean underneath and cooking debris seems to come clean easily. looks nice too!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very beautiful! Live it mostly....not easy to clean. Smears when I wipe it (even water).
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality cook top Great product! Nice quality! Thank you for the good customer service.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features We love the features and would highly recommend to anyone
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean We are happy that at last we got this which can be cleaned very easy and maintenance
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice,works well. Good price for the money. Larger than we need but couldn’t find a four burner cooktop. At first overwhelming, but have adjusted and it looks nice on our counter top.
Date published: 2019-12-13
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP3036DLWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP3036DLWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.