GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP3036SLSS
JGP3036SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP3036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 4 3/4 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

  • Sealed cooktop burners

    Sealed cooktop burners

    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy

Features

  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Stainless steel, deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP3036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP3036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very beautiful! Live it mostly....not easy to clean. Smears when I wipe it (even water).
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality cook top Great product! Nice quality! Thank you for the good customer service.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features We love the features and would highly recommend to anyone
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean We are happy that at last we got this which can be cleaned very easy and maintenance
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice,works well. Good price for the money. Larger than we need but couldn’t find a four burner cooktop. At first overwhelming, but have adjusted and it looks nice on our counter top.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-crafted, excellent design The design of this gas cooktop is excellent, with 3 standard burners, 1 larger burner, and 1 small burner - cover all the cooking scenarios you can imagine: from slow simmer to heavy frying. The large grills allow for a more stable holding of the pots and pans than in our previous cooktop that had the standard small grills for each burner. Well-crafted for durable, log-term use.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Functions much better than my old cooktop. All jets can be controlled much easier.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Functions much better than my old cooktop. All jets can be controlled much easier.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This cooktop is very nice looking, functional, and works great. The burners are large and there is a power burner for even larger pots. I've only been using it for a month or two but so far I really like it
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great. Have had only a few small spills but they have been very easy to clean up.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great burner I got this burner installed in my new home and this works perfect. I was very happy to see how even it hears and works perfect
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks lovely, works great We have had no problems with the cooktop, It fit perfectly into the hole from the previous GE Profile 36" cooktop.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Easy to clean. First time with GE appliances and gas stove top. Love it! Looks beautiful. Easy to clean and heats up so quickly!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove Top I love this stove top. It's easy to use, looks great in my kitchen, and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features Great product with appealing appearance and ease of use.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Very great and sleek look. It complements my other appliances from GE
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Kitchen I Love my Cooktop because it has splendid view and the very comfortable to clean!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great This was replacement for a 14 year old model. Fits perfectly in the same space.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with this gas range 2 burner valves froze before the 1 year warranty was up. GE tech fixed at no cost. A 3rd burner valve failed (froze) 8 months later and again GE is fixing it at no cost. Don't misunderstand GE has great service and is taking care of it which make me happy. But what if another goes out and then another. I feel I must pay the extended warranty in order to have piece of mind so will. It would make me feel more at ease if GE would just replace the whole unit. I am afraid this will happen again.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks great but bad placement of knobs The burners cook great but the burner knobs being on top is a bad placement. If you cook anything greasy it platters and cleaning around the knobs is a major pain
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition to my kitchen easy to clean--turns on quickly--like the controls in the front--like the way the burners fit into the slots and the overall design.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective product We've had no issues since we've been using this product. Doesn't make a lot of noise like the ones we've had in the past.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lights easily and quickly Only way I’d improve it would be to change the knob so that I could turn it off by going clockwise or counterclockwise, like my old stove.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality like the design that nothing spill in between counter and stove but did not like the nobe in the middle. hard to keep them clean.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it nice and clean does the job light up fast cleans easy
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stovetop OK Product works well. It was chosen by the builder. Our past GE stovetop had a gas safety shutoff which was nice to ensure all burners are off. This stovetop does not have this feature. The stovetop also came with a bunch of scratches in the stainless steel, so having to deal with that. GE did the install not the builder.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient I’ve been using my stove top for a couple months now. It heats up quickly and met all my needs. I love the look of it also. I’m so excited I went with the gas top!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and heats up fast I’ve just switched to a gas top and am already in love with it!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressive Cook top cast iron grill is too high and therefore creating a much wider flame from the burner it is not able to heat up wok / cooking utensils quickly, loosing much heat in the cooking. It wasted much gas/heat when cooking.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never use electric again! I love this cooktop! Gas is the only way to cool. I never had the opportunity to own a gas stove. I’m not sorry I chose gas, nor upgraded to this option.
Date published: 2019-06-19
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP3036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP3036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.