GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

JGP3036SLSS
JGP3036SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP3036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 4 3/4 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    15,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Delivers high heat for fast boiling

  • Precise Simmer burner

    Precise Simmer burner

    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

  • Sealed cooktop burners

    Sealed cooktop burners

    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy

Features

  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Stainless steel, deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP3036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- JGP3036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean, easy to use! This cook top is easy to clean and easy to use! We are pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Range Top Neat look. Controls are well located and simple to operate. Very easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gas Range Love my GE Gas Range! I’ve always trusted GE because it’s appliances have never disappointed me in anyway! My range is great to cook on, easy to clean and always looks great..
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gourmet! This stove top came with my new house; I’ve been using it for two weeks and have zero complaints. The look and feel of it is very high end.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking is better with GE! I like cooking with this stove top much better than my electric stove top.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Unit Nice features , variable size burners. EZ cleanup. Moving parts function well. Very satisfied with quality and features.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove Top We bought a New House it was part of the sell, but very happy with the time it now takes me to cook, cooking is fast An more Enjoyable
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large burner Good value for money Nice appearance Good performance
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice until it's scratched Works fine, scratches easily. Didn't notice until I went to clean it and saw the scratches, possibly from installation.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but plastic knobs are horrible Works fine, easy to clean but you really need to do something about the cheap , plastic knobs. Three of the 5 have stripped in just a year and I sometimes feel insecure about whether or not the burner is off. This cooktop was installed in a new spec home.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement for my GE cooktop This was in replacement for my other ge cooktop and i recommend this product
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burners are nice size!!! The burners are a nice size and it makes cooking so much easy and fast for me.One of the best cooktop I have ever seen.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied The product came with the house we purchased. The decorative grills add luxury to my kitchen. This is an easy to clean stove.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not yet great Waiting for the repair service technician next week to replace the right front burner which does not lite properly.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cooking with gas gas is my favorite type of cook top. It heats even and cooks better
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean, classy look, reasonable price I purchased this based on a GE Profile unit I have used. It looks just the same for a bit less money, and I expect the performance to be exceptional.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The Stovetop has lots of space for pots and pans big and small
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Variety of Burner Sizes This unit was pre-installed in our new home by the builder and I was apprehensive of how well my wife would like it compared to the stove top on her expensive oven in our previous home. However, she likes its variety of large and small burners and the availability of a fifth burner and has enjoyed cooking on it.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good function/Cheap grates Product works fine but the grates are much cheaper than my last stove top. I wonder if they would break if I dropped them.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size cook top Very nice cook top ! Large burners , easy to use and easy to clean .
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the 5 burners My first experience with a gas stove top and I absolutely Love it!
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Came with our new house. I’ll never go another day with using an electric stovetop.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop It came as a standard feature in our new house and I am very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Gas Stove! We absolutely love the 5 burner, especially during the holidays when we have to cook more. We were able to cook everything and serve in a timely manner! The stove is also so easy to use and clean, which is a plus! We had glass and coil tops before and this stove is so much easier to clean.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to clean The surface seems to be greasy even after through cleaning. Have tried several different cleaning agents with no success.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Upgraded to the five burner from the standard cooktop the builder installs. So happy with it.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs deeper rack hold points, esaily moved even w Not as fine finish and burner layout as other make it replaced.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Design The metallic crate sitting on the gas stove has not been designed in a way it can hold all shapes of utensils. This is a simple fix which GE could have provided in their design. Other than that good as of now
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lve this cooktop!! Looks very sharp. Works great. Right price. Game on!!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Clean I love all the different burner sizes. It lights very easily and cleans easily
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_JGP3036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - JGP3036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.